About Akinika Debt Recovery

Akinika Debt Recovery, formerly Iqor Recovery Services, are a Preston based debt collection company. As with any debt collector their entire reason for being is to extract money from you which they believe you owe them. If you’re getting phone calls or letters from Akinika Debt Recovery then it’s going to be best if you deal with the situation. At Net Consumers we give you a place to read reviews about Akinika and to write your own reviews or complaints if you have something either positive or negative to say.

Once you know more about these unknown people who keep trying to talk with you, then you can get a plan together. There are many legitimate ways to deal with debts, reduce your payments, stop interest being charged, and even to write off large portions of the debt that’s owed. Debt collectors aren’t going to tell you about all of your options to pay them less money. You need to educate yourself as to the options that you have.

Before you look at all that you need to be sure that you actually owe this money. In the UK the ‘statute of limitations act’ effectively says that if you haven’t made any payment towards a debt in 6 years, then it’s quite possible that you don’t owe it anymore in many cases. Debt collectors aren’t likely to tell you that you legally don’t have to pay, so firstly you must be sure that you actually owe the money claimed.

If you take a look at this site we provide you all the information you need such as guides on debt management and an individual voluntary arrangement, plus the ability to read and write reviews about the different debt collectors. What is clear from the current reviews is that a lot of people have had bad experiences dealing with Akinika debt recovery. I would definitely suggest that you read the two guides on this site before speaking with them, as you should definitely know all of your options and not be bullied into making any agreements.

There are already lots of reviews for Akinika below. We need more reviews for them. The more people that post their experiences, good or bad, the more it helps others. So please, do take just a few minutes to post about your experiences.

Akinika Debt Recovery Info

Unknown
 01772 557 635
Akinika Debt Recovery (Iqor), 33– 34 Winckley Square, Preston, Lancashire, PR1 3EL
Akinika are a debt collection company.

Why not let us know how you feel about Akinika, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

After reading some of these comments I am shocked!I know that people in the call centre go through the relevant training! We do not call people upto

Apr 05, 2014 by annonymous

After reading some of these comments I am shocked!
I know that people in the call centre go through the relevant training! We do not call people upto 10 times a day as we don\'t dial the same client. We look at all the situation on the person to check that the information has been sent. If it has not we will try and assist you! Akinika is a registered debt company who try. We try and look at all aspects. If you cannot pay for what ever reason we are understanding and will try and assist you. However some of these comments are wrong. Akinika work along side the \'data protection act\' to ensure we are speaking to the correct person. If we have wrong information we will send it back to get an up to address! Most numbers will be recycled so when we get told it\'s a wrong number we do apologise for it. We are all well mannered on the phone. As for sending \'a door step collector\' that is just because that\'s what people have been told to say. That\'s not the person\'s on the phone

Response: Thanks for the excellent, albeit controversial comment. It\'s always good to see both sides.


The comment from anonymous is obviously from an employee... And also has the same 'holier than thou' attitude that the employee My friend just spoke t

Apr 04, 2014 by Tim

The comment from anonymous is obviously from an employee... And also has the same 'holier than thou' attitude that the employee My friend just spoke to has. Most people are "debtors" and sometimes through no fault of their own. Many people are being made jobless right now, including a lot of public sector workers, again, through no fault of their own. Putting a roof over their heads and feeding their kids naturally comes ways before paying a TV Licence so please stop referring to "debtors" like they are something you would scrape off the bottom of your shoe. I have just witnessed a call to Akinika where the debtor has offered to pay the debt (£72.00) in full on his next payday. This was not good enough to stop "further action" though. Surely if Akinika were really trying to help people as 'anonymous' suggests, they would agree to this offer and stop "further action" unless this agreement was defaulted on.


Just chasing on behalf of my boyfriend.. He has been receiving text messages from this company for several weeks, he thought it was tv licensing thems

Apr 01, 2014 by Chelsea

Just chasing on behalf of my boyfriend.. He has been receiving text messages from this company for several weeks, he thought it was tv licensing themselves. Got himself in a right pickle as he hadn't received his payment card and each message said different amounts (even some sent on same day!)
Anyway he eventually arranged for them to take an amount of around seventy pounds last Friday, they took over £200!! I said you f***ing what? The tv licence for a year is not even that much?!! Just about to see what tv licensing say about this..will keep you posted...


i hadnt used ebay for a few weeks and had money in my paypal to pay off the fees i had. However ebay cancelled off my direct payment method and after

Mar 31, 2014 by anon

i hadnt used ebay for a few weeks and had money in my paypal to pay off the fees i had. However ebay cancelled off my direct payment method and after the fees built up they sent it over to these guys with an £8 charge. very sneaky and wont be coming from me


This firm phone using intimidatory methods, are negligent with their written correspondence, and LIE,. I have all the proof and it will be going live

Mar 31, 2014 by ???

This firm phone using intimidatory methods, are negligent with their written correspondence, and LIE,. I have all the proof and it will be going live shortly watch this space


Well, "anonymous" might as well have signed in as Akinika! It's so obvious who he/she works for. They gave up on me after I simply bounced away

Mar 25, 2014 by Roger the Dodger

Well, "anonymous" might as well have signed in as Akinika! It's so obvious who he/she works for.

They gave up on me after I simply bounced away their phone calls without answering. Way to go.... never speak to jerkoffs like this. The threats to "send someone to your doorstep" are just lies. Pretty poor in an industry for which lying is their stock in trade.


This company is doing wrong because they are getting the wrong who always pay their tv licence as agreed and on a payment plan and they are sending le

Mar 20, 2014 by billy

This company is doing wrong because they are getting the wrong who always pay their tv licence as agreed and on a payment plan and they are sending letters out for a low money is wrong and tv licencing people should send letters out if they transfer you to a debt company


I have just taken a call for Mr X (christian name not surname) who is a tenant of mine. I took the number with me when I moved out of the, now let, pr

Mar 18, 2014 by Peter Jones

I have just taken a call for Mr X (christian name not surname) who is a tenant of mine. I took the number with me when I moved out of the, now let, property,
So they have an address which after 7 years of not living there has been associated with a telephone number which has not been "registered" with that address for the same 7 years.
The tenant has never been given the land line number - we use mobiles - so he will not have given it to Akinika.
Are they clutching at straws, are the lazy or what.
I will not be passing on the message to ring them - they can work for their money


After searching for Akinika on the internet then it sees as though they are legal. I am a discharged bankrupt since November 2009 when all my debts w

Mar 15, 2014 by Sue B

After searching for Akinika on the internet then it sees as though they are legal. I am a discharged bankrupt since November 2009 when all my debts were written off. I have no debts. I received a letteIr from this company even though I have moved from the address where I was made bankrupt. I phoned them to tell them I owe them nothing. I refused to confirm my new address with them and so they said they couldn't continue the call! I have taken advice and have been told to send them a letter and a copy of my Discharge from Bankruptcy notice telling them to leave me alone. I'm not prepared to spend any money doing this. They can go to hell!


Have received a call tonight for someone who has never lived in my house...ive been here 30 years so I should know. Would not accept this and advised

Mar 07, 2014 by r+×÷=

Have received a call tonight for someone who has never lived in my house...ive been here 30 years so I should know. Would not accept this and advised would be sending someone round, are they going to check all my cupboards in case they're hiding?? Just check your records and you'll find its a mistake....or the electoral role.... I have checked and they are a legit company, if a tad dense. They are mentioned on HMRC website as a debt collector for them.


To the person named 'Mark'. Did you know you can block numbers on mobile phones? Just a thought. As a responsible parent that is etc might be worth

Mar 04, 2014 by Anyone

To the person named 'Mark'. Did you know you can block numbers on mobile phones? Just a thought. As a responsible parent that is etc might be worth looking into. Anyhow, bit weird them getting his number. There are plenty of sites with info about what to do and where to write to. I assume you can use Google?


I have informed this company that they are calling my sons pay as you go mobile and to stop yet they still call a 12 year old. I have no option now bu

Mar 03, 2014 by mark

I have informed this company that they are calling my sons pay as you go mobile and to stop yet they still call a 12 year old. I have no option now but to report them for harassing a child.


I know for a fact that Akinika is a completely legitimate company who do help a lot of people pay back arrears and debts that they really owe. Contra

Mar 01, 2014 by Anonymous

I know for a fact that Akinika is a completely legitimate company who do help a lot of people pay back arrears and debts that they really owe. Contrary to 95% of the so-called "reviews" on this page, the people at this company do their best to listen to the often aggressive, angry, and downright rude opinions of some of the UK's general public. These are people who, instead of dealing with a financial problem, decide to bury their head in the sand and pretend they aren't in trouble. You wouldn't believe how many people pick up the phone, hurl abuse at someone who is only doing their job and then hang up, and then wonder why they get another phone call because nothing was actually said in the last "conversation".

Maybe if they put their case across in a more civilized manner, rather than effing and blinding and trying to be the big I-am, they'd come to an agreement or an understanding that might benefit them more?

Debtors are always going to hate debt recovery services, it's a simple fact, just like mice will always hate cats, or criminals will hate the police. But hey, maybe if some of these people didn't go on the fiddle so often, we wouldn't have to? And maybe if things like taxes and bills were paid on time, this country wouldn't be in the state it's in now.

Additionally, for those of you that owe PayPal money - try reading your Terms and Conditions. Just as you should always read a contract before signing it, you should always read T&Cs before accepting them. They're an online contract, and it's your responsibility. You can choose the game, but you cannot change the rules.

Response: Thank you Anonymous for the excellent, if controversial, comment.


These people are writing to me giving me 72 hours to pay £800 pounds I apparently owe DWP from 16 years ago, I don't owe any money at all to no one,

Feb 26, 2014 by Stevenson

These people are writing to me giving me 72 hours to pay £800 pounds I apparently owe DWP from 16 years ago, I don't owe any money at all to no one, previously CSS collect was hounding me for the money and they give me 72 hours, I did respond to their letters but got no sense out of them, told them I didn't owe any money to anyone but their not interested , so now I am getting letters from these idiots, and I am going to ignore them and if they do come to the door I will show them my dogs, because intimidation works both ways, and they can call, write do their worst but they will not get a bean out of me as I owe nothing to no one, I really feel for the people they do intimidate and make them believe they owe money when they probably dont , and are paying that fake debt of to these vile sharks, DO NOT PAY THEM AT ALL.

Response: Especially for a debt over 6 years old which is likely statute barred


Bear in mind that Iqor (this agency\'s previous name) just got slapped with a 500,000 dollar fine in Canada in October 2013 for violations to the CR

Feb 25, 2014 by Katie

Bear in mind that Iqor (this agency\'s previous name) just got slapped with a 500,000 dollar fine in Canada in October 2013 for violations to the CRTC\'s code of conduct, due to thousands of complaints from Canadians about telephone harassment . Do not cooperate with them in any way. Many Canadians who owed nothing were harassed incessantly with automated calls (up to 67 a day in one persons experience) for debts that had been cleared years before, or that simply were not on the files of the companies that supposedly initiated the calls. Give them no information whatsoever.


I am getting cheeky calls from this preston based call centre akinika over an overpayment debt to dwp (I am appealing) that I paid week\'s ago.For t

Feb 18, 2014 by thomas

I am getting cheeky calls from this preston based call centre akinika over an overpayment debt to dwp (I am appealing) that I paid week\'s ago.
For the grand total of 56p.
They refuse to put anything in writing and nastily claim that they have already. .


i have just contacted ebay directly and they confirm i have no balance over due to them even though akinika are threatening door step collection !!!<

Feb 17, 2014 by stevie

i have just contacted ebay directly and they confirm i have no balance over due to them even though akinika are threatening door step collection !!!


hi all i have just come home to a letter from theses people claiming that i owe ebay market place 170.74 i don't have an ebay account and after readin

Feb 17, 2014 by stevie

hi all i have just come home to a letter from theses people claiming that i owe ebay market place 170.74 i don't have an ebay account and after reading some of these reviews i am getting a little worried :/


i have numerous phone calls at work from these people, i told them not to call me at work but apparently they called me again today. I have paid hmrc

Feb 14, 2014 by kimmy

i have numerous phone calls at work from these people, i told them not to call me at work but apparently they called me again today. I have paid hmrc the 70 pounds that i owed


Who are these people. I've had texts asking me to contact them never even heard of them, called me this morning dumb me answered but the guys comput

Feb 14, 2014 by wt

Who are these people. I've had texts asking me to contact them never even heard of them, called me this morning dumb me answered but the guys computer had froze... oh I will call you back but you will receive a letter from us. .... I was declared bankrupt 6 months ago why are they bothering me now !!!


My finances went tits up a few years back, leaving me with six figure levels of debt. I have been contacted by probably every single debt collection

Feb 13, 2014 by Roger the Dodger

My finances went tits up a few years back, leaving me with six figure levels of debt. I have been contacted by probably every single debt collection agency in the country since then. And from my extensive experience, I can tell you that the best response is NO RESPONSE. Do not answer letters; do not accept phone calls. DO NOT COMMUNICATE WITH THEM IN ANY WAY SHAPE OR FORM They don't know what to do with people who ignore them; they go through a set routine and then give up. If you engage with them, they know you have received their letter and that you're worried. Hardly any will take out Court proceedings as they have to front up the fees and won't get them back if the debtor cannot/won't pay; so they certainly won't do it if they have not even had any confirmation that you live at the address. It works. I have had enough letters come through to fill a filing cabinet Number replied to ZERO. Amounts paid out, ZERO. Number of Court cases, ZERO.

Don't be playing their game.


I work for a number of debt collection agencies and I am licensed to conduct doorstep collections. I always treat debtors with the same respect that I

Feb 06, 2014 by debt collector

I work for a number of debt collection agencies and I am licensed to conduct doorstep collections. I always treat debtors with the same respect that I would like to receive. If people cannot or won't pay it is not worth my time and effort to keep calling. I point people to stepchange a free government debt advice service and tell them to keep away from any company that wants to take a fee. Don't tar us all with the same brush.

Response: Thanks for the comment.


I had a debt collector knock last week, showed no id said i owed £38.65. I told them i had paid my arrears off but he was adamant i owed this money

Feb 04, 2014 by char

I had a debt collector knock last week, showed no id said i owed £38.65.
I told them i had paid my arrears off but he was adamant i owed this money so he said he will be back next week same time , phoned up tv who i quote said \" no you\'re in credit he wont show up you\'re not on there records \" so i felt relieved that i knew i owed nothing but he turned up and said no i owe £56.50 and don\'t listen to tv online or people on the phone you still owe ! Phoned tv back up and they said he should not of called!


I am on an arrangement with them . On every letter state you will only deal with them by letter. If they phone again Hang up. They don\'t phone me any

Jan 28, 2014 by Dougie

I am on an arrangement with them . On every letter state you will only deal with them by letter. If they phone again Hang up. They don\'t phone me any more Even though you have an arrangement they will letter you every 3 months saying the debt has been running too long and they want it NOW effectively stopping the arrangement. They will then tell you that you have defaulted on the agreement which they themselves cancelled.
Check this film
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=veE1SS9Q6Tk
They are parasites are whose entire existence is to make money/bonus from misery. Don\'t let idiots grind you down


I have just got off the phone from these people and I must say the man I spoke to was very nice, but after reading the reviews on here made me a bit n

Jan 27, 2014 by Sue

I have just got off the phone from these people and I must say the man I spoke to was very nice, but after reading the reviews on here made me a bit nervous. However I do owe the money and its is the same amount as I owe the wtc so I've set up a payment plan the man also said if I couldn't make the amount I've agreed ring up a couple of days before and work something out, I find these to be reasonable people if you do owe the money, I've had a debt collector at my door for council tax once and believe me they was heavy handed scary people not a bit like these people, as I said that's if you do owe the money which I do.


I have had a few letters from these and just had a phone call. After putting down the phone I clicked on, that I don't actually think I owe that amoun

Jan 24, 2014 by Mk296

I have had a few letters from these and just had a phone call. After putting down the phone I clicked on, that I don't actually think I owe that amount :/ I know I owe money to HMRC but deffo not that snout. Going to call HMRC and make sure I'm not being scammed! Why havn't HMRC contacted me about this debt amount? Strange.... Guy didn't sound too professional. From experience from lasting a day at a scamming window company coz I couldn't work for someone like that the mans review about them saying they were calling from HMRC got me thinking as the company I worked for had 3 different names an was dodgy! Il soon see!


Just got contacted by them for a debt call Paypal Personal, rang them to ask what it was about, they couldn\'t tell me, I also told them that I\'d jus

Jan 22, 2014 by Daniel

Just got contacted by them for a debt call Paypal Personal, rang them to ask what it was about, they couldn\'t tell me, I also told them that I\'d just made me and my company bankrupt and was passing their details on to my trustees, after reading about them here makes me wonder if they read about my company closing down and thought they could try it on, the best thing after I gave my details they said they would be holding off collecting for 30 days, I just said you won\'t need to contact me as you have my trustees information, he replied we will contact you in 30 days, smells a bit fishy to me!


Believe it or not... 1000\'s of people do actually owe hmrc and dwp money. The economy would be a lot more worse off without debt collectors. If you d

Jan 21, 2014 by Employee

Believe it or not... 1000\'s of people do actually owe hmrc and dwp money. The economy would be a lot more worse off without debt collectors. If you don\'t owe the money we only \'hassle\' you if you don\'t co-operate, if you don\'t owe the money that\'s fine, give us all the details as to why you don\'t owe it and we put it on the system and send it back to the client. If you answer and give us abuse and rabble on about it and don\'t go through data protection then yes you will receive calls again and again as the client requests. Plus if I was on the receiving end I would deal with it whether I owe it or not because it\'s not going to just go away, we don\'t decide whether you owe something... The government does. I pay my taxes so you if you don\'t pay yours. We aren\'t the demons that we are made out to be in fact we are actually trying to help people, we set up payment plans to be paid weekly/monthly and we don\'t add any charges we place holds on accounts if the balances are disputed.

Response: Thanks for the upfront perspective!


Also they have several numbers they call from 01772221143 is one along with 01772557642. Do not give details out folks. Data protection is for YOUR pr

Jan 18, 2014 by Nikki

Also they have several numbers they call from 01772221143 is one along with 01772557642. Do not give details out folks. Data protection is for YOUR protection and all they need to do is to get you to confirm your date of birth to share the info, not all the question they ask. they are trying to get info from you under the pretence of it being for the data protection act.

Response: That\'s a very good point Nikki - and something I\'ve not thought of before. Thanks!


How can people stick up for them? Do they not read the vast majority of reviews on here do NOT owe the money and have said so yet Akinika still chase!

Jan 18, 2014 by Nikki

How can people stick up for them? Do they not read the vast majority of reviews on here do NOT owe the money and have said so yet Akinika still chase! To the employee who wrote on here, if you feel justified at what you do because its a \'job\' then heaven help you! I hope your never on the receiving end. My husband has had his first phone call from them, and no the client (Ebay) has not sent any letter, neither has Akinika yet the \'lady\' threatens to send a door step collector round, also implied my husband is a liar. This is intimidation and harassment and is not legal to use. I was an item sold on ebay that the buyer sent back saying it was fake, my husband has proved it is real yet ebay took half the money paid back out of his paypal account and are now chasing the rest. We will NEVER use ebay again. Full of idiots run by idiots. As for akinika they need to realise people are wise to the way of these so call \'legit\' debt collectors and will not be bullied in to parting with hard earned money that is not owed just so they can spend ill gotten gains!


Here are details for these fools:Current directors & sectuarysCAPITA CORPORATE DIRECTOR LIMITEDMr John Norman RickettsMr Michael David Barnard

Jan 18, 2014 by Paul

Here are details for these fools:

Current directors & sectuarys
CAPITA CORPORATE DIRECTOR LIMITED
Mr John Norman Ricketts
Mr Michael David Barnard
Mr Simon John Davies

Current Secretary Namea
CAPITA GROUP SECRETARY LIMITED

Registered Office
33-34 WINCKLEY SQUARE
PRESTON
LANCASHIRE
PR1 3EL

Trading Address
2-4 BALLO AVENUE,
BANGOR,
CO DOWN,
BT19 7QT


Just had a call from them - muddled info on their behalf and because I didn\'t have what they wanted immediately to hand they said they couldn\'t guar

Jan 09, 2014 by Anondevon

Just had a call from them - muddled info on their behalf and because I didn\'t have what they wanted immediately to hand they said they couldn\'t guarantee to ring me back. So Googled as I suspected debt collection, having been similarly hassled in the past for money not owned. Rang them back and I have to say that the person I spoke to was very polite and helpful and I couldn\'t fault his approach. However, this doesn\'t alter the fact that they are chasing a non existent debt, dating back to 2011/2012 for a supposed amount outstanding for corporation tax. I have had no demands, neither has my accountant, who has just confirmed that everything is in order and I owe NOTHING ! So I\'m afraid I suspect a scam of some sort.


Also, ofcom regulations say anyone can call anyone from 8am till 9pm.

Jan 07, 2014 by Employee

Also, ofcom regulations say anyone can call anyone from 8am till 9pm.

Response: Thanks for the info \'employee\'. There are always 2 sides to things.


Most people work on Xmas eve and it was only until 4 pm not 9pm. Do you really think I wanted to spend my Xmas eve getting grief over the phone and be

Jan 07, 2014 by Employee

Most people work on Xmas eve and it was only until 4 pm not 9pm. Do you really think I wanted to spend my Xmas eve getting grief over the phone and being called names - no... But we can't help the hours we are contracted too. Plus we don't buy debt off our clients and if you don't answer the data protection questions we are just going to keep calling you because your still on the dialler...


This so called company need to be regulated. We have an ongoing case with the DWP and it is going to take a long time to resolve and yet this outfit

Jan 04, 2014 by Stressedout

This so called company need to be regulated. We have an ongoing case with the DWP and it is going to take a long time to resolve and yet this outfit calls us at 8.50am on a Saturday morning ! ! I put the phone on mute and leave it hanging........ Eventually going back to it hours later.


I just got a text on my phone from them. Don't owe them anything. Buggers!

Jan 03, 2014 by Ed

I just got a text on my phone from them. Don't owe them anything. Buggers!


Have just found a text from these people on an unregistered pay as you go phone I have set up in the car and as far as I know I don\'t owe them or any

Jan 03, 2014 by Peter

Have just found a text from these people on an unregistered pay as you go phone I have set up in the car and as far as I know I don\'t owe them or anyone else money apart from current loan with my bank


Well like many of us on here, I too received a call xmas eve - I didnt know the number so didnt answer. I have received a letter this morning from thi

Jan 02, 2014 by SCS999

Well like many of us on here, I too received a call xmas eve - I didnt know the number so didnt answer. I have received a letter this morning from this company dated 27/12/13 giving me 72hrs to pay an outstanding payment on my TV Licence. I find this quite odd, as I am am sat looking at my TV Licence right now, with an expriry date of Sept 2014!!!

I really cant trust a company who has no website, no contact details aside from a phone number, and cant even be bothered to leave a voicemail!

If anyone has an email address for them I would be grateful if you could share it please.


If they have bought your debt it then becomes the case that there is no debt left , as they have paid it for you ..calling on Christmas and new years

Dec 31, 2013 by warriorpoet

If they have bought your debt it then becomes the case that there is no debt left , as they have paid it for you ..calling on Christmas and new years eve!


They\'re a shower of s**te. Nothing but vultures praying on the poor.

Dec 29, 2013 by jack1

They\'re a shower of s**te. Nothing but vultures praying on the poor.


What happens when you keep getting calls from them, and they are asking for somebody who does not even live at your address. Still keep calling even a

Dec 28, 2013 by Graham

What happens when you keep getting calls from them, and they are asking for somebody who does not even live at your address. Still keep calling even after I have told the person they are after does not live at the address.


What a set of d##k heads do they really expect you to bother your arse in even responding to these stupid made up claims of debt. Like the man said yo

Dec 24, 2013 by bob

What a set of d##k heads do they really expect you to bother your arse in even responding to these stupid made up claims of debt. Like the man said you will get what's owed F##K ALL! Now go forwards in short sharp jerky movements Merry effing Christmas


I think this is a disgrace to get a CALL ON CHRISTMAS EVE AT 8;01PM ,,WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE ....DOWN AND OUT SCUMBAGS....WITH NO SHAME .....I W

Dec 24, 2013 by paul...qwerty

I think this is a disgrace to get a CALL ON CHRISTMAS EVE AT 8;01PM ,,WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE ....DOWN AND OUT SCUMBAGS....WITH NO SHAME .....I WONDER HOW MANY OF THESE PEOPLE WHO CALL US ,,,OWE MONEY OUT AND ARE IN TROUBLE THEMSELVES......


Ringing me up Christmas eve and wouldn\'t even tell me why they are calling unless i confirm my date of birth and address haha jog on you sc**my F****

Dec 24, 2013 by N/A

Ringing me up Christmas eve and wouldn\'t even tell me why they are calling unless i confirm my date of birth and address haha jog on you sc**my F****i owe you nothing and NEVER will!!!!!!


Typical of this sort of company. Two calls and a voicemail on Xmas Eve. The attitude is disgraceful, they think they have all the power and always thi

Dec 24, 2013 by Yorkshire

Typical of this sort of company. Two calls and a voicemail on Xmas Eve. The attitude is disgraceful, they think they have all the power and always think they are right.
I agree with 99% of the reviews on here that these people are scum.
And as for the odd review \"oh, I didn\'t know I had a debt, but I arranged a payment with them and now my life is complete and I\'m welcomed in to the gates of heaven - how stupid do these people think we are? I don\'t think I would feel any remorse taking a rusty bread knife and removing your genitalia.


How many times do you have to be told that the person you are looking for does not stay at my address, you have searched for a phone number for my add

Dec 23, 2013 by Ross

How many times do you have to be told that the person you are looking for does not stay at my address, you have searched for a phone number for my address and constantly called despite being told the person you are looking for used to live at this address before us, each and every call from now on will be billed to you at £50 for use age of my precious time, if you don't pay I will send a debt collector


I owe them nothing never even heard of them yet the send me 8 letters In one asking for all different amounts I owe you nothing so that's what your ge

Dec 21, 2013 by Fcr201

I owe them nothing never even heard of them yet the send me 8 letters In one asking for all different amounts I owe you nothing so that's what your getting!


Okay I will repeat myself .. It is the clients fault is the information that is provided is false i.e. the debt doesn\'t exist. Also, I don\'t persona

Dec 17, 2013 by Employee

Okay I will repeat myself .. It is the clients fault is the information that is provided is false i.e. the debt doesn\'t exist. Also, I don\'t personally send any letters I don\'t work in that department and I don\'t authorise any letters. Before debt gets passed on to us the client you supposedly owe debt to will send you at least 2 letters so why you don\'t get things sorted before they pass your information on to us then you wouldn\'t have to deal with us.


Had numerous calls from this company regarding tv licence. Then an agent left a notice through the door. I spoke to the agent and offered payment whic

Dec 16, 2013 by Doc

Had numerous calls from this company regarding tv licence. Then an agent left a notice through the door. I spoke to the agent and offered payment which he said he needed to take in person. When I confirmed with his head office that this was false and challenged him he just shuffled his feet on my doorstep. Don\' t stand for any funny business they are chancers. Stand up against them


To the employee who wrote on here...You are probably getting hassled because some of the people you are contacting are NOT in debt yet you are still

Dec 16, 2013 by Marie

To the employee who wrote on here...

You are probably getting hassled because some of the people you are contacting are NOT in debt yet you are still chasing them.
You should make sure that there is an actual debt first before sending threatening letters to people! You have sent me one when i owe nothing and have sent no proof of anything??
Thats A. Bad business and B. Harassment

Make sure you have all the facts first before sending those very informal and threatening letters you send out.


I work for akinika and it\'s not our fault if the information provided by the client is false. I don\'t enjoy hassling people all day but a job is a j

Dec 15, 2013 by Employee

I work for akinika and it\'s not our fault if the information provided by the client is false. I don\'t enjoy hassling people all day but a job is a job. We are a legitimate company and not scammers... You will only get hassled if you don\'t break arrangements and if you don\'t want to deal with us then you should get it sorted with the client. Also, a lot of people won\'t answer the data protection questions and think we are up to something dodgy?? We already have the information on the screen but confirming it is out if the question? What if we didn\'t confirm the details with you and just discussed your debt with whoever answers the phone !


They keep calling me saying I owe money to the dwp from 2008, I've asked them to send me a letter with the details, so I can check it's legitimate, 3

Dec 10, 2013 by Anonymouse

They keep calling me saying I owe money to the dwp from 2008, I've asked them to send me a letter with the details, so I can check it's legitimate, 3 times and got nothing. They are rude and most of the time just mumble when I ask them questions about this supposed "debt". Totally useless company!


They phoned here this morning looking for our son. Not sure what they want but when then mentioned DWP I took notes. I googled Akinika Ltd and disco

Dec 07, 2013 by Debbie

They phoned here this morning looking for our son. Not sure what they want but when then mentioned DWP I took notes. I googled Akinika Ltd and discovered they are debt recovery. Our son repaid tax direct from his salary during the year and last week received a letter from the tax office say sorry our fault please have the money back. Merry Christmas. I've told him to contact them but be very careful on what information he gives out. We to are ex directory and have been for years. Will watch this website with interest as I think they are bandits too!


Just had a phone call from Akinika about an outstanding debt. Firstly asked them how they got my number ex directory then asked why so late to be told

Dec 04, 2013 by Scotta40024

Just had a phone call from Akinika about an outstanding debt. Firstly asked them how they got my number ex directory then asked why so late to be told could not tell how they for number and they were licensed by the office of fair trading and could call till nine I clock at night. The company I work for had to change all their documentation due to the fact the office of fair trading is now defunct. Think comments previously correct and saying they faking accreditations. Do not trust them.


just edited all my infos on ebay before said goodbye, and now they are chasing nowhere man ,never existed person. good luck , guys!

Nov 30, 2013 by ljozzy

just edited all my infos on ebay before said goodbye, and now they are chasing nowhere man ,never existed person. good luck , guys!


I owe ebay £8.75 for listing a couple of clothing items, I get calls every single day from this shocking company. Seriously if i could id slap the ma

Nov 29, 2013 by Dnb Official

I owe ebay £8.75 for listing a couple of clothing items, I get calls every single day from this shocking company. Seriously if i could id slap the main person whos in charge


This is Aninika (formerly Iqor) and government departments do use them. However, if you are being chased on the phone only by them, it is highly likel

Nov 28, 2013 by Road_Hog

This is Aninika (formerly Iqor) and government departments do use them. However, if you are being chased on the phone only by them, it is highly likely that it is an ebay/paypal debt.

It can be as simple as, you sold an item on ebay, didn\'t have an automatic payment set up and have forgotten to pay your listing fees & FVF. It can be a tiny amount, say less than a tenner and a genuine oversight, but ebay/paypal will not wait for you to comeback and then pay it, they pass it to these goons who will chase any amount.


come on people use your common sense. The DWP or the tv licencing agency would not sell a debt to a professional company never mind two -bit unprofes

Nov 25, 2013 by Sarah

come on people use your common sense. The DWP or the tv licencing agency would not sell a debt to a professional company never mind two -bit unprofessional bunch of idiots like akinika. The DWP are government run. and put my life on it that they would be very interested in hearing about the idiots and receiving their number. When they call you next time get as much info from them as poss and then ring the DWP direct and speak to them yourselves.I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Go on give it a go!!


Very very bad to deal with. Constant threatening letters keep arriving through the door!

Nov 25, 2013 by Me

Very very bad to deal with. Constant threatening letters keep arriving through the door!


Rude attitude on the phone. Dont listen to youReading from a scriptNo human interaction

Nov 22, 2013 by Brian sullivan

Rude attitude on the phone.
Dont listen to you
Reading from a script
No human interaction


I didn\'t know I owed money from years ago but after speaking to akinika after 2 phone calls I set up payment plain and cleared the account in 3 month

Nov 21, 2013 by John b

I didn\'t know I owed money from years ago but after speaking to akinika after 2 phone calls I set up payment plain and cleared the account in 3 months and then got a receipt to say account all clear. Maybe if all you idiots paid what you owed to hmrc and dwp we wouldn\'t be in such a mess. Answer the phone and their questions and pay your bills. I didn\'t owe that much but I hope I\'ve done my bit


I had an arrangement in which I was paying until I lost my debit card.. I did not realise that this would affect my payments as I thought that it just

Nov 20, 2013 by patricia

I had an arrangement in which I was paying until I lost my debit card.. I did not realise that this would affect my payments as I thought that it just comes from my account. however now you want 3 times the amount for a genuine mistake.. I am willing to continue the payments with any missed payments but do not have the amount you expect each month,, this is total unreasonable for a genuine mistake.. and I want to highlight that I am not refusing to pay, just the amount you want each month I simply cannot afford.


endless phonecalls at all times of day even at 8am on a Sunday!!i owed ebay five quid but despite paying this pathetically small sum I still have

Nov 19, 2013 by bill

endless phonecalls at all times of day even at 8am on a Sunday!!

i owed ebay five quid but despite paying this pathetically small sum I still have endless calls from them!


These people do not speak to each other so it seems they are commission runWe had an eBay account that was frozen in August and now face charges for

Nov 18, 2013 by P@@@@@

These people do not speak to each other so it seems they are commission run
We had an eBay account that was frozen in August and now face charges for the shop site to October/November
Have had 4 calls a day and just now my house phone went and I explained then my mobile went and again had to tell them I had spoken to them at 09.09am
On top of this we have had a letter and numerous text messages which I ignored because I thought I had dealt with the matter


This top secret company continually phones our club and will not tell me what the problem is. After researching the phone number I have finally found

Nov 14, 2013 by D Russell

This top secret company continually phones our club and will not tell me what the problem is. After researching the phone number I have finally found out who they are but our post code does not match there data base so for data protection reasons they will not tell me what the problem is. They continually ask for our accountants address but all our accounts are dealt with in house. I have told this plonker to write to our club and explain in full what his problems are. So watch this space. This may well be a case of Akinka attempting fraud and then the police will need to get involved.


SC**....plundering the mentally ill.

Nov 09, 2013 by jo

SC**....plundering the mentally ill.


Look Guys it's simple just tell them to jog on I love them calling me its there money they are wasting and by the way they are part of GOTHIA Ltd
Nov 09, 2013 by John

Look Guys it's simple just tell them to jog on I love them calling me its there money they are wasting and by the way they are part of GOTHIA Ltd


This should be illegal. i have 3 children and they keep calling me and disturbing the family. I don\'t owe any money to anyone.

Nov 08, 2013 by Alice Robert

This should be illegal. i have 3 children and they keep calling me and disturbing the family. I don\'t owe any money to anyone.


Calling at 20.53. Call me old fashioned but that\'s nearly 9pm.

Nov 05, 2013 by b. symonds

Calling at 20.53. Call me old fashioned but that\'s nearly 9pm.


They have just text me saying I must ring them about a personal business matter. I tried to reply to the text and its an invalid number. they sound li

Oct 31, 2013 by Tom

They have just text me saying I must ring them about a personal business matter. I tried to reply to the text and its an invalid number. they sound like a two penny ha penny firm to me. I wont be ringing.


I have just opened what can only be described as a blatant fake letter - clearly had different photocopied symbols professing to have accreditation\'s

Oct 30, 2013 by Minaz

I have just opened what can only be described as a blatant fake letter - clearly had different photocopied symbols professing to have accreditation\'s .The best bit is the fact that they have said there is an actual statement detailing what my mother supposedly owes , even though she is on a debt management arrangement with the only company she owes money too. Guess what I found ? Nothing !! Yep no statement was enclosed and the letter by the company didn\'t shed any light either . I was going to email them but now I can clearly see they must be some chancers . Well all I can say is no chance , you can jog on !!!!!!!


They\'ve been hassling me for about 6 months now, constant letters, threats of door stop collectors, and now telephone calls where they immediately ha

Oct 29, 2013 by Tony

They\'ve been hassling me for about 6 months now, constant letters, threats of door stop collectors, and now telephone calls where they immediately hang up when the phone is answered. Thing is the debt which they are referring to does not exist and has never existed yet they still keep on harassing me and pestering me. It might be time to visit: Get Out Of Debt Free and to start using their template letters to get these lunatics off my back and if they do not play ball, I shall have no hesitation but to start charging them for all of my time and money expended in dealing with this situation.


Just tell them to supply you with any information they hold on you, don\'t pay them ANY money, they are bottom feeding lowlifes and should be treated

Oct 25, 2013 by South

Just tell them to supply you with any information they hold on you, don\'t pay them ANY money, they are bottom feeding lowlifes and should be treated with contempt, and as far as daves comments go
he must work for the s**mbags. Minus 10 rating if I could.


If I could give minus stars I would!!this company hounds us with daily phone calls for someone we have never heard of!! they told me today its abou

Oct 22, 2013 by JillyT

If I could give minus stars I would!!
this company hounds us with daily phone calls for someone we have never heard of!! they told me today its about the tv licence - ours is paid by dd. how do we stop them ringing without changing our number!!!! so frustrating....


John McClintock rather then being ***** have you told them and sent in copy of death certificate so they can inform the client, its not difficult, the

Oct 19, 2013 by dave

John McClintock rather then being ***** have you told them and sent in copy of death certificate so they can inform the client, its not difficult, the mistake is from the people that hired them not akinika


bunch of a*******s trying to collect debt from my ex who has been dead for years ...just be a door slammer, you all owe these people no time or respec

Oct 18, 2013 by john mcclintock

bunch of a*******s trying to collect debt from my ex who has been dead for years ...just be a door slammer, you all owe these people no time or respect...just ignore


the company dont buy debts, they get provided with accounts from companies like DWP to collect money for DWP, if they arent given correct information

Oct 14, 2013 by Dave

the company dont buy debts, they get provided with accounts from companies like DWP to collect money for DWP, if they arent given correct information in first place how is it there fault, rather then what im sure alot of us actually do which is be overly aggressive, try speaking to the staff and find out why they are actually calling, i owed money to them for a credit card i set up an arrangement to pay, kept up with payments and they didnt bother me.


I had had loads of calls, they told me that I owed money to department of work and pensions, I had no idea how I owed this money and asked them, the g

Oct 11, 2013 by Teri

I had had loads of calls, they told me that I owed money to department of work and pensions, I had no idea how I owed this money and asked them, the guy responded that he didn\'t know so I hung up and then called back to speak to some body else who said where it had come from. I still couldn\'t remember this as he said it was from a few years ago. I decided to set up a payment plan with them and then lost my job so I canceled the direct debit. But a couple of weeks later they tried again to take money out of my account. After reading these reviews I think I nearly got scammed or I have :/


left an automated message. I don't have any debts, my phone number is ex-directory and I'm registered with the TPS. Getting fed up with these debt a

Oct 11, 2013 by jr

left an automated message. I don't have any debts, my phone number is ex-directory and I'm registered with the TPS. Getting fed up with these debt agencies phoning my number.


Akinika sent me a letter threatening county courts and doorstep collectors (bailiffs) about a supposed debt referred to them by Paypal. Never had a ba

Oct 09, 2013 by Richard

Akinika sent me a letter threatening county courts and doorstep collectors (bailiffs) about a supposed debt referred to them by Paypal. Never had a bad debt in my life, with anyone.
Rang Paypal and confirmed there is no debt (£0 balance).
Akinika would appear to be trying it on.
I agree with other reviews mentioning cowboys and chancers, and would like to add \"shower of *****\" to the list


I keep getting letters from Akinika, demanding money I owe to DWP, I have now written 3 letters back/replying and offering to pay Instalments yet they

Oct 09, 2013 by Paul

I keep getting letters from Akinika, demanding money I owe to DWP, I have now written 3 letters back/replying and offering to pay Instalments yet they keep telling me I have not written/replied and now say if I do not reply will get a solicitor to start legal proceedings. Just what sort of cowboy outfit is this. No wonder they have changed company names already and all the BAD reports. Are they just Scamming me for more money, I wonder.


What a bunch of chancers how the hell did they get the contract to collect tv licencing payment arrears chasing and threatning people over 20quid have

Oct 09, 2013 by ted mc gowan

What a bunch of chancers how the hell did they get the contract to collect tv licencing payment arrears chasing and threatning people over 20quid have received another red letter demanding more money but there are no arrears.they are a law to themselves there are ways of doing things in a understanding manner they just dont seem to get it


I had a call this morning about my Company which was liquidated in August. They are demanding that a debt owed to HMRC by the Limited Company is paid

Oct 01, 2013 by Elaine Dunn

I had a call this morning about my Company which was liquidated in August. They are demanding that a debt owed to HMRC by the Limited Company is paid by me personally. I was a Director of the Company and this is the first I have heard of a personal liability. They are a bunch of under-qualified and knowledge lacking individuals and I've no doubt this won't be the last phone call we have


Glad I saw you here. Just be very careful because they stole from my bank account without my knowledge. I don't know these people and at no point have

Sep 18, 2013 by gary

Glad I saw you here. Just be very careful because they stole from my bank account without my knowledge. I don't know these people and at no point have I authorised money to be stolen from me. It was only reasoned by my reading through my bank statement. Not to worry though! My money shall be returned.
Be vigilant


I have had 2 calls now from this company wanting me to confirm my address so they can discuss a "personal business matter" with me when I refused to g

Sep 09, 2013 by Not impressed

I have had 2 calls now from this company wanting me to confirm my address so they can discuss a "personal business matter" with me when I refused to give my details they would not tell me what it is reference to what companies they deal with!! They said they would send me a letter but have received nothing but a text I don't give out my details to anyone I'd don't know or can verify so they are wasting there time! I've owed money in the past but always had letters from the company stating which debt collection agency they are passing it to I don't trust akinika and to my knowledge don't owe money to anyone


After advising them on Saturday I was the ex accountant and have nothing to do with a former clients debt to HMRC, I have this morning received a text

Sep 09, 2013 by steve m

After advising them on Saturday I was the ex accountant and have nothing to do with a former clients debt to HMRC, I have this morning received a text message asking me to call them regarding "a personal business matter".


just had a call from them at 8.15am (on a saturday) !! I'm an accountant and this was in respect of an ex-client, HMRC having been advised of this ove

Sep 07, 2013 by steve m

just had a call from them at 8.15am (on a saturday) !! I'm an accountant and this was in respect of an ex-client, HMRC having been advised of this over a year ago. not impressed


I've been called from 01772557642 also. They were polite to be fair to Akinika but I'm already on a debt management plan, and they could easily just h

Sep 06, 2013 by Johnny T

I've been called from 01772557642 also. They were polite to be fair to Akinika but I'm already on a debt management plan, and they could easily just have called by debt management company. I really don't like being harassed at home with calls.


well to be fair they are only doing their job. i told them i will pay them what i owe at the end of this month and they have left me alone. Pay what y

Aug 24, 2013 by paul

well to be fair they are only doing their job. i told them i will pay them what i owe at the end of this month and they have left me alone. Pay what you owe and you will be OK - if you dispute it then tell them so :)


Wont stop calling and im currently involved in a debt relief order!!!! Just hang up now

Aug 23, 2013 by fedup

Wont stop calling and im currently involved in a debt relief order!!!! Just hang up now


Won't stop calling - asking to speak to a director of the company - I said I am a Director - then asked if I was the owner of the business as we need

Aug 21, 2013 by idiots

Won't stop calling - asking to speak to a director of the company - I said I am a Director - then asked if I was the owner of the business as we need to speak to them instead. I said no and he said we can't speak to you then. I said if it's really that important you'll send a letter which we can respond to. I know as well as everyone reading this that they won't. We, as a company don't have any outstanding debts so why on earth are they calling?!? complete chancers. luckily we have caller ID on work phones so will just play games with them now and waste their time. can't wait!


I received a call from the following number 01772 557642. they opened the call with good morning it is (name) calling from the department of working p

Aug 15, 2013 by gobsmacked

I received a call from the following number 01772 557642. they opened the call with good morning it is (name) calling from the department of working pensions. can i speak to (name) they asked for my national insurance number and address details for security purposes. to which I replied how do i know you are calling from the department of working pensions. then couldnt really respond to my query. andf then said they would send me a letter and then they would call me back? during that afternoon I received a text from them with the same number that called me that morning. hmmm I wonder if the department of working pensions know what these guys are playing at.


completely false , demanding company, with no evidence . I will see you in court and laugh with some damages please :)))

Aug 14, 2013 by mmmmm

completely false , demanding company, with no evidence . I will see you in court and laugh with some damages please :)))


I am sick of them calling my house 10 times a day, i do not even have a debt with them!

Aug 07, 2013 by Lesley

I am sick of them calling my house 10 times a day, i do not even have a debt with them!


the most harassing bunch of to**ers known to to mankind

Aug 06, 2013 by bowana

the most harassing bunch of to**ers known to to mankind


Jesus, these guys are not good. I'm in a debt management plan and they still won't leave me alone. They want to do a deal to go direct and cut out the

Jul 27, 2013 by John

Jesus, these guys are not good. I'm in a debt management plan and they still won't leave me alone. They want to do a deal to go direct and cut out the debt management company, but I don't trust them!


Net Consumers , USA 1.7 5.0 96 96 After reading some of these comments I am shocked!I know that people in the call centre go through the relevant training! We do not call people upto 10 times a day as we don\'t di