About Apex Credit Management

Apex Credit Management is a UK debt collector. We have information on these debt collectors and many others. They do business by buying debts from large financial institutions and then collect that money from consumers using a wide variety of tactics. All of these are of course legal, but you would be well advised to read the wording in any letters in great detail. I’ve seen thousands of these letters and they all contain conditional words which make you feel like major things are going to happen, when the truth is that in most cases they will do very little of the things which are threatened.

I wouldn’t be surprised if debt collectors employ psychologists to write their letter templates for the maximum effect! In all cases these companies can be dealt with, and there are many methods to deal with debt problems. Net Consumers provides a place where you can write reviews about your experiences with Apex Credit Management and other companies like them. We also have information about the different debt solutions available.

Here at Net Consumers we let you write an anonymous review on the people on these debt collectors that contact you. There is no question that some are better than others, and if you get a debt sent to a collector it’s pot luck who you will get. Apex are not one of the worst by any means, but definitely aren’t the best either.

If you would like to know more about options available to you take a look at our guides on debt management and Individual Voluntary Arrangement’s. These are long detailed and impartial guides on the main the solutions to dealing with firms like Apex. The two guides also deal with debt relief orders and bankruptcy, so you have all the information you need.

It would be wise to remember though that you may not even owe any money to these people in the first place. They need to be able to prove that you owe the money, and in some cases they can’t do that. Even if they can prove it, they then need to prove that the debt hasn’t been paid or admitted in the last 6 years. Of course they are not going to tell you this. When speaking with Apex you should make no admittance of the debt and definitely no payment until they’ve proved you owe them. Do not be fooled into making token payments at first. If you make a payment of just £1 it means that the 6 year clock starts back again. First, find out of you owe it and when the last payment was.

Please do share your experiences with Apex below. It’s important that others learn from your experiences. If everybody shares, it will help lots of people. So please – leave your comments and reviews below!

Apex Credit Management Info

www.apexcm.co.uk
01789 775 957
Apex Credit Management 11 Elm Court Arden street Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6PA
Info

 

Why not let us know how you feel about Apex, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

I too have recently been contacted by APEX re an outstanding debt due to a recent redundancy. At first I did not answer their numerous letters or pho

Nov 02, 2016 by Tannicbarley

I too have recently been contacted by APEX re an outstanding debt due to a recent redundancy. At first I did not answer their numerous letters or phone calls then decided to face my problems. When I explained my situation and mentioned that I had been in touch with Step Change, who advised me to make a token payment of £1.00 as this debt did not constitute as a priority debt.
With this in mind I made them the token offer payment of £1.00 as advised and they accepted this. They asked me to setup up a direct debit but I suggested to make payment via Pay Point, which they also agreed to. Apex also mentioned that I could use an online facility via their website to make payments and they would now stop calling me and stop sending me letters. At the end of the phone call I was just relieved to have a way forward out of debt. I have to say also that the person I spoke with seemed to be sympathetic and understanding to my situation so its for this reason I am giving 3 stars.


i have a payment plan with apex i have cancer but they stiil want a financial proof how much income i live on , i just think its wrong to keep on at

Oct 20, 2016 by pat

i have a payment plan with apex i have cancer but they stiil want a financial proof how much income i live on , i just think its wrong to keep on at me


Firstly, I would just like to say that we do appreciate all of your reviews as it can help us to become a better company. You are liable for debt that

Aug 18, 2016 by Apex Employer

Firstly, I would just like to say that we do appreciate all of your reviews as it can help us to become a better company. You are liable for debt that you have built up as it will always be in your name. We are a very ethical company and if we speak to yourself and see that you are in financial difficulty or going through a stressful time we will always do the best we can to help - you have the option to speak to free independent money advice or a support team. We also accept payments starting from £1 if that's affordable for you, no matter how big the balance is. From the day your account defaults, it remains on your credit file for 6 years. If you make regular payments, we will report to the client and they will report on your credit file to show the balance coming down each month. If you fully pay your account it will remain on your credit file but show as fully satisfied. We do also offer settlement figures for customers that wish to pay off their debt in one go but cannot afford the full balance that they created. We do not call customers more than 3 times a day and we have a limit on how many days we can call customers for in a row. We adhere to data protection so any information we hold for you is kept secure and not shared. We are unable to go through the reason for out calls without confirming all of the data protection questions. We do always send out letters before we start telephoning our customers.


I have been paying APEX credit for an old credit card debt. I make regular payments and they say they will ring me every 6 months to review my payment

Jul 29, 2016 by JOAN

I have been paying APEX credit for an old credit card debt. I make regular payments and they say they will ring me every 6 months to review my payments are affordable. why i dont know if they were not i would contact them... This week they have rang me everyday twice sometimes 3 times.. I have not botherd to pick the phone up as i go through the same questions everytime. I have now just sen them an e.mail asking that they STOP ringing me as I feel as if i am being harrassed by them. Will wait and see what happens next. No dount it will be an automated service... I have put them on call reject on my mobile but cant block them on my home phone.fingers crossed they get the message,


I am working with money advice to clear my debt, since Then Apex are giving hassle sending letters every week even suggesting that I change my third

Jun 13, 2016 by Guido De Angelis

I am working with money advice to clear my debt, since Then Apex are giving hassle sending letters every week even suggesting that I change my third party, be careful I don't trust them


Hi, i dont know if anyone can help but iv been paying apex for a good two year or so and never defaulted up until last month in which i did make an on

Jun 09, 2016 by gemma

Hi, i dont know if anyone can help but iv been paying apex for a good two year or so and never defaulted up until last month in which i did make an online payment 3 days after it was supposed to have been paid so thought i was okay, I got a letter 2 weeks later (today) to say i havent paid, anyway i phoned them and they confirmed it has been paid and now they have cancelled my direct debit and froze me from making a payment online? They are wanting to know all of my financial details like whats coming in and out (which i quite frankly havent got the time at the moment) or they wont set my direct debit back up, does anyone know what i can do?


These phone me about 3-4 times a week but I have blocked there number so get left voicemails! I have kept up with my payment with these every since I

Jun 06, 2016 by Apex

These phone me about 3-4 times a week but I have blocked there number so get left voicemails! I have kept up with my payment with these every since I set it up with them and they are constantly hounding wanting me to update my details like wanting to know what I earn, what I pay out etc! Even asking about my partners earnings when this debt has nothing to do with him ( he does know about it) so frustrating just leave me alone! I'm paying my debt so why are they making me feel like I'm defaulting!!


These are a Bunch of thives hassling people intended day and night calling them almost every day.

Dec 09, 2015 by ssemambo

These are a Bunch of thives hassling people intended day and night calling them almost every day.


Had a call from Apex today. Never heard of them till the call and refused to confirm my personal details because of this. I did give my street name on

Dec 05, 2015 by NotBornYesterday

Had a call from Apex today. Never heard of them till the call and refused to confirm my personal details because of this. I did give my street name only and was asked if I was Janet? I said no, I'm not janet and I don't know anyone who has lived here by that name. He asked me to confirm that I wasn't Janet MacMillan so, stupidly I said no, Im...... He then started to talk about an account and money owed in my actual name. I still don't know what its about as I refused to speak to him any longer and called him a lying and deceitful b*****d. Be careful, very underhand company!!


They buy debts at about 10p in the pound as do all DCAs..The original debt has been paid off by them and they are trying to make a shed load of money

Oct 10, 2015 by Feckem

They buy debts at about 10p in the pound as do all DCAs..The original debt has been paid off by them and they are trying to make a shed load of money at your expense which is enrichment and probably illegal. Don't pay them anything until they provide proof of claim...which they can't provide


They have been calling at least 20 times a day!! We have not missed a payment!!!! I finally answered the phone and the guy on the phone at 9.45pm sai

Feb 06, 2015 by RicKy

They have been calling at least 20 times a day!! We have not missed a payment!!!!
I finally answered the phone and the guy on the phone at 9.45pm said s**t... And put the put the phone down!!! Don\'t get it!!!


i have a payment plan with apex and have kept it up to date but have been hounded by them they call any time from 7.30 am to 9 pm sometimes every hour

Jan 06, 2015 by Mark

i have a payment plan with apex and have kept it up to date but have been hounded by them they call any time from 7.30 am to 9 pm sometimes every hour i could not get them to stop they would call constantly sometimes 20 times a day until i went to citizen advice who sent them a very nice letter telling them to stop i get the odd letter now but as long as a payment is made they cannot do anything do not under any circumstance give them your phone number they will hound you


I have a payment plan in place with these people, never missed a single month and yet they still telephone my mobile at least once every day. Back abo

Nov 07, 2014 by Mike

I have a payment plan in place with these people, never missed a single month and yet they still telephone my mobile at least once every day. Back about a month they phoned me eight (8) times in eight hours on the same day ? Why?? I have no idea. I don't need to speak to them right now so I'm not answering the many calls. If I were behind with payments I could understand the continual harrassment but I've been assured my account is in order and I know from my bank records that they are being payed every month. How do I can these cowboys off my back now ?


A neighbour of mine received 2 letters from these people, addressed to my name, asking/demanding almost £2000.00After calling them and confirming my

Oct 21, 2014 by Jo

A neighbour of mine received 2 letters from these people, addressed to my name, asking/demanding almost £2000.00
After calling them and confirming my date of birth, a young man called Alex said my date of birth didn\'t match their records and the debt is not mine!!!
I was horrified! Some people would be so worried about a debt of that size they would just agree to make a payment plan.
Unbelievable!
I\'ve rated this a 1 Only because there is no option to rate it as SCAM!


These guys are not good people. I am paying them the maximum i can afford but they still keep calling me every 3 months asking me to increase my payme

Oct 15, 2014 by Shaun

These guys are not good people. I am paying them the maximum i can afford but they still keep calling me every 3 months asking me to increase my payments. They just don\'t take no for an answere and even suggest i take out another loan to clear their debt. i keep getting letters saying my debt is due for immediate payment even though i make payments each month and have never defaulted on any payments.


Just had an out of the blue phone call from them about ,a financial matter, I have no debts whatsoever, I pay my cc card in full very month, I have a

Oct 15, 2014 by Nicola

Just had an out of the blue phone call from them about ,a financial matter, I have no debts whatsoever, I pay my cc card in full very month, I have an authorised overdraft with my bank that I am within. When I asked them what the hell they were calling for they would not reply. They asked for my address which I reluctantly gave them then said I had a completely different address on file -one that I had never heard of! When I suggested someone may have used my name at a different address fraudulently they would not reply either. Left feeling very concerned about possible id fraud and still suspect they made the address up ?very very. concerned.


I have successfully completed an IVA in May this year and this company just refuse to update my credit report with the correct details, and there is n

Oct 03, 2014 by Gav

I have successfully completed an IVA in May this year and this company just refuse to update my credit report with the correct details, and there is nothing i have done has made them comply , avoid like the plague they are basically above the law.


Look. Don't pay these, or any DCA's whatsoever. They have absolutely zero powers to enforce anything. They work on intimidation and fear.THEY CAN DO

Jun 04, 2014 by chris

Look. Don't pay these, or any DCA's whatsoever. They have absolutely zero powers to enforce anything. They work on intimidation and fear.
THEY CAN DO YOU NO HARM. go to a site such as getoutofdebtfree.org , and they will show you some template letters that will see them off with immediate effect. They are parasitic companies.


they listen (after a while) but once you agree payment terms they leave you alone, just make sure you make regular payments, if in doubt, phone them,

Nov 27, 2013 by iain miles

they listen (after a while) but once you agree payment terms they leave you alone, just make sure you make regular payments, if in doubt, phone them, and go to Citizens advice, they are Brilliant !


OK - they're not as bad as some others. Apex did call me non stop for a few weeks, and I didn't want to answer the phone to them, but once I spoke wit

Sep 21, 2013 by Julie H

OK - they're not as bad as some others. Apex did call me non stop for a few weeks, and I didn't want to answer the phone to them, but once I spoke with them they did offer me a debt repayment plan that worked for me. I say people should talk with them, explain their circumstances, and come to an arrangement if possible.


I have to say, these guys weren't terrible. They hassled me for some time, but once I finallly spoke with them they did offer a reduced payment deal a

Jul 06, 2013 by John Peason

I have to say, these guys weren't terrible. They hassled me for some time, but once I finallly spoke with them they did offer a reduced payment deal and stopped charging me interest.


Net Consumers , USA 2.1 5.0 21 21 I too have recently been contacted by APEX re an outstanding debt due to a recent redundancy. At first I did not answer their numerous letters or phone calls then decided to face