About Capquest

Capquest are one of the larger debt collection firms in the UK. They are genuinely reputable, as far as debt collectors go and are one of the better ones to deal with. They buy in debt from a wide range of bank and credit card companies as well as other organisations. They will then try to collect these debts from you!

If you’re being hassled by Capquest for a debt they have taken control of, you do have plenty of options. There are many solutions to debt problems such as debt management, debt relief orders, or IVA’s for example. Net Consumers has information on all the debt collectors, how to deal with them, and we even have reviews which you can read and write yourself.

Have a look at the reviews, and read all of the information on debt problems, and then you can make a decision about what to do. Don’t let yourself be dragged down by debt collectors.  There are many ways to deal with them.

Capquest Info

 www.capquest.co.uk
 0870 084 3580
 Capquest Debt Recovery, 27 Rye Close, Fleet, Hampshire, GU51 2QQ
Capquest are a Surrey based debt collection company.

 

Why not let us know how you feel about Capquest, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

In response to NO below:The system is how it is NOT because of "fat cat" bankers but due to idiots like you that can't pay basic bills on money th

Nov 22, 2016 by BD

In response to NO below:

The system is how it is NOT because of "fat cat" bankers but due to idiots like you that can't pay basic bills on money that's been lent to them and who feel hard done by when people phone you looking for money that you CONTACTUALLY owe. You can sit and say you don't owe money until the cows come home and 'play lawyer' for the day but the fact of the matter is you are the one who didn't keep up to date with repayments. What did you think was going to happen? That the company you owed money to was going to go "awwwww that's a shame he can't pay his debt because he's too busy paying his sky box to watch on his 56' TV and going all-inclusive to Benidorm every year with his tribe of kids........we'll just write it all off."

Get a life and pay your bills like the rest of us you absolute weapon.


2nd attempt. Why do you have to give 1 star when they don't deserve any!Auto messages from withheld number. They obviously don't know my name or add

Nov 03, 2016 by P. Doff

2nd attempt. Why do you have to give 1 star when they don't deserve any!
Auto messages from withheld number. They obviously don't know my name or address as they would write if they had a genuine business model. TPS etc., etc., etc. & still you get rsoles like them shotgunning until they find someone they can extort!


Why give 1 star when they don't deserve it!Auto messages from withheld number. They obviously don't know my name or address as they would write if t

Nov 03, 2016 by P. Doff

Why give 1 star when they don't deserve it!
Auto messages from withheld number. They obviously don't know my name or address as they would write if they had a genuine business model. TPS etc., etc., etc. & still you get rsoles like them shotgunning until they find someone they can extort!


I am sick and tired of receiving text messages saying Vincent must urgently contact cap quest. I block the number every time but still they persist ev

Sep 25, 2016 by Julie

I am sick and tired of receiving text messages saying Vincent must urgently contact cap quest. I block the number every time but still they persist even when I tell them I am not and do not know Vincent. I also have no idea how they got my number but rest assured I will be taking it further as this is harassment and invasion of my privacy. Grrrr. Actual rating - way below zero


They need to stop ringing or leaving messages my name is NOT Maritza and I owe nothing grrrr Rating is not a 1 star either!!!!

Jul 21, 2016 by Anon

They need to stop ringing or leaving messages my name is NOT Maritza and I owe nothing grrrr Rating is not a 1 star either!!!!


Capquest are the scourge of society, like others I do not have any outstanding debt, and yet they phone and text morning noon and night, and even when

Jul 19, 2016 by Andrea

Capquest are the scourge of society, like others I do not have any outstanding debt, and yet they phone and text morning noon and night, and even when confronted with the facts, have the nerve to say it' not a scam, but legal harassment! Am registered with TPS and have just lodged complaint with Information Commissioners Office. Although I appreciate a job is a job especially in current economic climate, and many of us have mouths to feed so need the income, but nevertheless, their employees must be a special breed with thick skins and complete lack of common decency and morals.


I am sick of being harassed by Capquest for someone else's debt. I have told them multiple times that they have the wrong number. Idiots!

Jul 09, 2016 by Anon

I am sick of being harassed by Capquest for someone else's debt. I have told them multiple times that they have the wrong number. Idiots!


They call me every day, and I have no debt whatsoever. They leave text messages asking me to call them back. I just hope that the next time they go t

May 16, 2016 by Paul

They call me every day, and I have no debt whatsoever. They leave text messages asking me to call them back. I just hope that the next time they go to the Toilet . .. IT'S A FECKIN HEDGEHOG!


This company have been harassing me for £126 that was subject to a bankruptcy order in 2004 in the form of various letters, calls and threats of home

Jan 29, 2016 by Dave

This company have been harassing me for £126 that was subject to a bankruptcy order in 2004 in the form of various letters, calls and threats of home visits. I have responded with the county court info they need but every 9/12 months the letters start again there is no point in contacting them as they take no notice at all, I just email them and do not return the calls they must think I am stupid.


Few months ago. Capquest took over payments for a Credit Card I used to have that went out of business two years ago. Last December I had to make my l

Jan 28, 2016 by Ramon

Few months ago. Capquest took over payments for a Credit Card I used to have that went out of business two years ago. Last December I had to make my last and final payment. Before I went on holidays, I called Capquest and I only asked for the exact final amount. £40 pounds.
Next day, I received a letter from Capquest thanking me for stablishing a monthly direct debit for £45. I called them and asked what was going on. I did not have any business with them. They apologized and told me that it was a mistake, ignore the letter and that the final amount I had to pay was really only £20 so they had to refund me £20.
While on vacation they stablished a direct debit and took £50 from my account. After complaining again. They are now refunding, at their convenience £65 of over payments.
Barclays washed their hands and I was told they couldn’t do anything. Monday, I am complaining again, to Capquest and Barclays.


For three years I have been harrassed by this company for someone elses debt. I am getting letters from them on a regular basis coming to my home for

Jan 13, 2016 by Jon

For three years I have been harrassed by this company for someone elses debt. I am getting letters from them on a regular basis coming to my home for someone else who owes them over £400. I have lived at this address since the property was built (I am the one and only tennant) yet Capquest is not interested in stopping. I have put the letters back in the post to have them return to me week or so later. I have addressed the envolope back to them with a note, still they send them back out.


Had call from Capquest for second time on xmas eve. The message on my answer machine asks me to call back which i never do of course. I dont have any

Dec 24, 2015 by Mick Priestley

Had call from Capquest for second time on xmas eve. The message on my answer machine asks me to call back which i never do of course. I dont have any debt or bad credit. Until i receive any written confirmation of what they want i would never answer a cold call. These people are the ones who the government are supposed to be cracking down on. Im on TPS but still get numerous spam callers.


Cap quest what a joke of a company don't give your detail do. Confirm any information they can't do anything.All they might do is constantly ring or

Sep 24, 2015 by Adam

Cap quest what a joke of a company don't give your detail do. Confirm any information they can't do anything.
All they might do is constantly ring or text you at stupid a clock I. The morning but I find the good old block function on the iPhone works a treat for there texts and phone call I have barred about 15seprate number claiming to be cap quest until they prove I owe anything which I definitely don't I won't be speaking to them
They are just a group of two bit low lives who even goes in to a job to pester innocent people who actually work for a living .
I hope if everyone just ignores theses wasters then they will go out of business soon .


Got to love the Capquest employees on here defending their company & knocking all the people that no longer have a pot to wee in while their fat cat b

Aug 13, 2015 by NO

Got to love the Capquest employees on here defending their company & knocking all the people that no longer have a pot to wee in while their fat cat bosses and other banking institutions get richer. They are as clueless as they are arrogant. Luckily this company can cross the line in attempting to collect debts, so it is possible to approach the FCA in some circumstances. Always ask for the CCA if your debt has been sold on. Good luck!


Here's a thought - pay your own debt like everybody else and no one will phone you.

Aug 11, 2015 by SA

Here's a thought - pay your own debt like everybody else and no one will phone you.


Why can't they leave me alone!!! My details such as I.D was stolen from me in a fraud scam which I have police report and crime number etc and the r

Jul 31, 2015 by Ramesh kumar mall

Why can't they leave me alone!!!
My details such as I.D was stolen from me in a fraud scam which I have police report and crime number etc and the robbers opened up a phone contact and took the phone and oversly,Vodafone now say I owe them £316 but I disputed this with a different debt company which they investigated it and said the case and debt is closed.. But now CAPQUEST took on the debt and are bugging me for over 5years now.. ! My credit history is poor because off capquest! They need to delete my name and address off there database and pressure the people who did the fraud!! This is also on my head and I can't move on until they delete me!! Hope they read this!!


Stupid company keeps hassling i block number and they seem toHave endless numbers to call from all most frustrating suggestions welcome! Stop houndi

Jul 03, 2015 by Me

Stupid company keeps hassling i block number and they seem to
Have endless numbers to call from all most frustrating suggestions welcome! Stop hounding people by phone or email !


ALLWAYS GETTING MESSAGES ON MY PHONE FROM THEM SAYING I,VE HAD A LETTER FROM THEM REGARDING A DEBT..... NEVER HAD THE LETTER, AND DON`T HAVE ANY OUTST

Jun 19, 2015 by IAN

ALLWAYS GETTING MESSAGES ON MY PHONE FROM THEM SAYING I,VE HAD A LETTER FROM THEM REGARDING A DEBT..... NEVER HAD THE LETTER, AND DON`T HAVE ANY OUTSTANDING DEBTS.


They are criminals!!!!! They rang me about an Orange mobile phone which i did not use!!!!! Asking for £44.00-!! A phone was sent to me which I did no

Jun 17, 2015 by George Ashford

They are criminals!!!!! They rang me about an Orange mobile phone which i did not use!!!!! Asking for £44.00-!! A phone was sent to me which I did not use, as i did not ask for it! I had to pay to send the phone back. Luckily a friend reminded me of the incident! How can I be charged for a mobile I did not ever use!!!!????


This company continues to call and harass my 88 yr old Mother and 93 yr old father asking for someone who clearly does not live at their address. They

Jun 01, 2015 by P Ward

This company continues to call and harass my 88 yr old Mother and 93 yr old father asking for someone who clearly does not live at their address. They call at all times and promise to remove the details only to call again a few days later. There should be laws against this sort of thing.


I keep getting text messages from this company saying 'following our letter sent on (date) contact us' I don't even know who they are! I had to look o

May 26, 2015 by Emma

I keep getting text messages from this company saying 'following our letter sent on (date) contact us' I don't even know who they are! I had to look online to find out they are a debt collector. I have emailed them countless times telling them they have the wrong number and to stop calling as I have no debts and I manage to pay all my bills on time but they still keep texting. I keep getting 3/4 phone calls a day which I assume is them but I never answer. I will report them for harrassment if they keep on.


I set up a replayment plan in place to clear a £700 debt with CapquestThey have now taken a number of payments via direct debit.Twice now ive had

Apr 28, 2015 by Mike.

I set up a replayment plan in place to clear a £700 debt with Capquest
They have now taken a number of payments via direct debit.
Twice now ive had to attend court as Capquest are claiming no payment. This company is run by a bunch of Asian halfwits who need to sort themselves out. If this company is 'one of the better ones' then god help people dealing with the rest.
Thanks for reading. Mike.


i feel capquest are pest caller they keep claming im in debt with them but thay dont seem to give requered info that i need and when questen them on t

Apr 14, 2015 by paul wright

i feel capquest are pest caller they keep claming im in debt with them but thay dont seem to give requered info that i need and when questen them on they blage me off all want is strght ansaw aud requied papper work that they say they sent but i do not. have but swear blinde they sent i think they are just trying to rip me off this has been going on for 7 years+ unfornaly can not prove they trying to rip me off or pappers i need for a debt i have soposverly have what can i do about this


I have never heard of CapQuest until 5 minutes ago, I decided to check my credit report and saw that in the space of a month, they have put a default

Apr 10, 2015 by Joanne

I have never heard of CapQuest until 5 minutes ago, I decided to check my credit report and saw that in the space of a month, they have put a default on my report. I do not have any debt, I've never heard of them and have never received any communication from them, yet somehow they have put a default on my report which is going to prevent me from getting a mortgage for the next 5 years.
After reading how bad people have been treated by CapQuest, I am hesitant about contacting them as I am pregnant and don't need the stress of the harassment by them.
Does anyone have any advice??? I've contacted Experian to say that this incorrect but I don't know what else to do


Have a government approved DAS, been on it for a number of months. Suddenly after months of regular payment CAPQUEST need confirmation that I have a D

Apr 09, 2015 by Garry

Have a government approved DAS, been on it for a number of months. Suddenly after months of regular payment CAPQUEST need confirmation that I have a DAS.
Up to four calls a day, have explained but apparently not good enough, I have to supply dates and reference numbers.
I though having a DAS meant that you don't have to deal directly with debt recovery companies.
Starting to get on my nerves, each call the rep gets ruder than the last.


Why do I have to give it one star? No star more like! I keep telling them to stop ringing me as there is no Glen Watson here, who ever the hell he is.

Apr 08, 2015 by Val

Why do I have to give it one star? No star more like! I keep telling them to stop ringing me as there is no Glen Watson here, who ever the hell he is. Thanks for giving them my number. These feckers won't give up. Pretty fed up now because they are wasting my time.


Cap quest keep calling my vulnerable parents. They have never owed a penny all of their lives. They ask for a person my parents have never heard of, y

Mar 19, 2015 by Amber

Cap quest keep calling my vulnerable parents. They have never owed a penny all of their lives. They ask for a person my parents have never heard of, yet when told this keep ringing, day after day. They treat my parents as liars. They should get their facts correct before calling anyone. I know there are a lot of dishonest people out there but my parents are not and never have been, dishonest. This company needs to redress their behaviour.


on a daily basis I get texts and now they call my house too, very late in the evening, have they not got lives instead of harassing mine. I don't eve

Feb 24, 2015 by hjl

on a daily basis I get texts and now they call my house too, very late in the evening, have they not got lives instead of harassing mine. I don't even know how they have my number as its x directory and I never put it anywhere, only friends and family have it


Morons-this is the second round of harassment I am in with Capquest. I have phoned them yet again to tell them they have the wrong number but to no a

Feb 23, 2015 by MAC

Morons-this is the second round of harassment I am in with Capquest. I have phoned them yet again to tell them they have the wrong number but to no avail. Every day I get the same hurried voicemail asking me to call them; when I called them this afternoon all they said was they deal with 'personal matters' and I need to contact my phone service provider to make sure someone hasn't put a divert to my number, but because Charlotte couldn't find my number on her system she can't do anything to stop the calls...hhhmmm I smell BS. I refuse to rate them, they are incompetents.


Had call from them today asked for me bye name. I am ex-directory how did they get my phone number??.I am not happy with there attitude I had to exp

Feb 12, 2015 by Fed up from Liverpool

Had call from them today asked for me bye name. I am ex-directory how did they get my phone number??.
I am not happy with there attitude I had to explain to them that I work nights as a HGV driver so need my sleep. He could not understand that. I could cause an accident due to lack of sleep


I HOPE THIS COMPANY READS THESE STATEMENTS AS WHAT I AM GOING TO SAY WILL NOT BE PLEASANT. I AM SICK AND TIRED OF GETTING TEXT MESSAGES FROM THEM, THE

Feb 02, 2015 by B H

I HOPE THIS COMPANY READS THESE STATEMENTS AS WHAT I AM GOING TO SAY WILL NOT BE PLEASANT. I AM SICK AND TIRED OF GETTING TEXT MESSAGES FROM THEM, THEY EVEN ADDRESS ME AS A RITA ALLEN, WHICH IS NOT MY NAME. THEY ARE CLOGGING UP MY IN-BOX, AND I AM SICK OF THE TIME IT TAKES DELETING THEM. I AM NOT NOW OR IN THE FUTURE INTERESTED IN WHAT THEY PROMOTE. I HAVE KEPT THE LAST TEXT FOR INSURANCE, BECAUSE IF I GET ANY MORE, I WILL GO TO WATCH DOG OR ANOTHER CONSUMER PROGRAM AND EVEN TO COURT TO SUE THEM FOR HARASSMENT. (IT HAS BEEN DONE BY SOMEBODY OVER PHONE CALLS) SO I CAN GET THEM OFF MY BACK. IF EVERY BODY THAT WAS PESTERED BY THIS COMPANY DONE THE SAME, I AM SURE THEY WONT BE TRADING ANY MORE. THE GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO PUT A STOP TO ALL TEXT MESSAGES AND COLD CALLERS AS I AM SURE IF THESE COMPANIES WERE NEEDED WE WOULD GO TO THEM. PLEASE TAKE NOTE CAPQUEST ANY MORE TEXT'S AND YOU WILL BE HAD UP FOR HARASSMENT. MY RATING FOR THIS IS BELOW ZERO


I am getting fed up with there calls, they spokecto me and thry asked my date of birth, they apologised because I am the wrong person, but they still

Feb 02, 2015 by Raymond Keen

I am getting fed up with there calls, they spokecto me and thry asked my date of birth, they apologised because I am the wrong person, but they still keep ringing me, where the hell did they get my number.


Who the hell is paul greeve ? Seems to be very popular with cap quest, they seem to want to talk to him all the time, rating , does an idiot need one

Feb 02, 2015 by micky mouse

Who the hell is paul greeve ? Seems to be very popular with cap quest, they seem to want to talk to him all the time, rating , does an idiot need one ?....


I have been pestered by Capquest for the last month as someone has given them my number I had NO idea who they were until i looked into them, have tol

Jan 28, 2015 by Roberto Conte

I have been pestered by Capquest for the last month as someone has given them my number I had NO idea who they were until i looked into them, have told them politely that they have the wrong number, I have texted them to no avail...I now get 3 calls a day and no matter how many times I tell them they have the wrong number/person they still call me...anyone have any suggestions????? BTW they are so rude!


I have just found out that capquest has put a charge on my home in 2008 I can not find out what the debt is for or who they bought it from I have ne

Jan 06, 2015 by cheryl woods

I have just found out that capquest has put a charge on my home in 2008 I can not find out what the debt is for or who they bought it from I have never taken a loan out against my property and have paid back any debts I owed. Zero rating for them


i don't know who you are and neither am i interested, i would appreciate it if you would stop calling me, i have no debt and neither do i want any.
Dec 16, 2014 by Ronan

i don't know who you are and neither am i interested, i would appreciate it if you would stop calling me, i have no debt and neither do i want any.


Oh yes, all these people that Capquest call don't owe any debts. Poor them. Grow up and face responsibility. Capquest are the parasites??? We're n

Dec 08, 2014 by Capquest Employee (again)

Oh yes, all these people that Capquest call don't owe any debts. Poor them.

Grow up and face responsibility. Capquest are the parasites??? We're not the ones bumping thousands of pounds mate.


Total scumbags, every employee of this " company".I've been called twice tonight and just held the phone to the full volumed TV..........parasites
Nov 12, 2014 by A.R

Total scumbags, every employee of this " company".
I've been called twice tonight and just held the phone to the full volumed TV..........parasites


Zero rating, due to lack of info on internet, next has all my details on incoming & outgoings, I tried sending email which failed, 2x because scam ca

Oct 30, 2014 by Mrs Angela Clark

Zero rating, due to lack of info on internet, next has all my details on incoming & outgoings, I tried sending email which failed, 2x because scam came up
BU268241
In view of this, I believe your company is a scam

I didn't want to mark rating

Response: We\'re not Capquest!


Thanks again Tony, we did receive a letter which is laughable as they say i owe over £700 to a Three account and have never had one!!! plus if i pay

Oct 24, 2014 by M.R

Thanks again Tony, we did receive a letter which is laughable as they say i owe over £700 to a Three account and have never had one!!! plus if i pay now they will accept £184.oo as full payment! do they really think we were born yesterday but to play them at their game they have had a letter from me requesting all the credit agreements within 12 working days and also as they have bought the debt in the eyes of the law they have paid that debt off and legally i do not have to pay a thing! Unfortunately Three do not want to know even though a company is dragging them too through the mud! The letter i sent quotes all the legal acts, etc and i am actually looking forward to hearing what they have to say for themselves especially after the mention of statute barred!! They have made me so angry am not going to let them get away with this - can you imagine an elderly person opening this and being terrified into paying it! these people need to be stopped.


M.R., tell your wife from me not to worry, I doubt they have your address or would have already written; but even if they do send you any post, just t

Oct 20, 2014 by Tony

M.R., tell your wife from me not to worry, I doubt they have your address or would have already written; but even if they do send you any post, just totally ignore it. They send out a standard series of letters, and if they get no response then they give up and go away. Same with the phone calls, a nuisance but if it gets them nowhere they will desist. Think about it- there is nothing else they CAN do, is there? Don't be afraid of them, they are simply would-be bully boys and like all bullies, will back down if you don't play their game.


Thank you Tony i am hoping that this is just a case of mistaken identity but now my poor wife is on tender hooks as she thinks we will now get a lette

Oct 17, 2014 by M.R

Thank you Tony i am hoping that this is just a case of mistaken identity but now my poor wife is on tender hooks as she thinks we will now get a letter even though we have had none before! They really are low life and after reading around about this company it is very worrying that they can get away with this at all! I was interested in one blog where someone was having problems with them and it turns out that they just contact all the people in a certain area with the same name - when it comes to the crunch the middle names and DOB do not match but i am not prepared to give them any details over the phone! Something really needs to be done about these rude vindictive people and where the hell do they train these people to be this way!!!!!!!!!
Anyway thanks again, i have saved the link you posted and will keep it just in case!


M.R., Simply reject every call they make by pressing red button on a mobile or lifting and dropping the handset on a landline. Do that as soon as yo

Oct 17, 2014 by Tony

M.R., Simply reject every call they make by pressing red button on a mobile or lifting and dropping the handset on a landline. Do that as soon as you can so they know they are not going to get through to you. They get fed up with that quite quickly. However, if they persist, you can lodge a complaint with the Financial Services Ombudsman; but to be fair, you need to ask them to desist, before you do so, or they will say they were acting in good faith upon wrong information... so you do need to give them details to find out exactly what they are after and why it is they are chasing you for it. If it's not yours but they keep phoning, you can not only complain but ask for damages to be awarded by the Ombudsman. Important you keep a diary of all calls. Read here:

http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/publications/technical_notes/debtcollecting-note.html#8


I have been getting calls from Capquest and asking for me by name! My number is ex directory and they ring sometimes at nearly 9 at night, my wife has

Oct 16, 2014 by M.R

I have been getting calls from Capquest and asking for me by name! My number is ex directory and they ring sometimes at nearly 9 at night, my wife has been recovering from cancer and got very upset when she picked up the phone to them as she thinks we now have a debt that someone may have taken out in my name. We have not debts and i have a credit rating of over 902! It is making my wife tearful and worried and i really do not know what to do. I rang Capquest and did not give them any details and they stated that if i had a credit rating i would know what they are ringing about! well hello!!! there is nothing on it! and if i had debt how come i have just been accepted for a 0% balance credit card! I have received no written correspondence from Capquest just persistent phone calls! Can any one advise please?


Michael, I am in agreement with everything you say. I would only point out that the reason that they ask you for personal details right at the beginn

Oct 14, 2014 by Tony

Michael, I am in agreement with everything you say. I would only point out that the reason that they ask you for personal details right at the beginning of the conversation is to verify that they are speaking to the correct person, nothing else. They cannot reveal what they are calling about until they have established that. However, I totally echo the rest of your advice- never ever engage with a debt collector in any way, hang up on them without speaking (they hate that) and you will find they will slink off to look for easier targets. And yes, there is no lie they won't tell to try and bully you into giving them money. Simple, don't speak to them.


Capquest are for want of a better word Fraudsters. They contact you asking for personal info without telling you who they are, what they do or why the

Oct 08, 2014 by Micheal Johns

Capquest are for want of a better word Fraudsters. They contact you asking for personal info without telling you who they are, what they do or why they are contacting you .This is a tactic designed to corroborate any info they have about you so they can send debt collectors to your door. Their tactics ARE illegal and downright evil. Most of the time they've bought debt from various companies and cannot produce information explaining what you may owe. I strongly recommend that if they contact you, you do not interact with them in any capacity and DO NOT GIVE THEM ANYTHING. report them to trading standards immediately. They are pure evil and intimidate people into giving them money THAT THEY DO NOT OWE!!! Avoid them at all costs.


I am sick of receiving calls from this company haven't got a clue why there ringing nor am I bothered bit of a waste of time calling me as phone goes

Oct 08, 2014 by steven campbell

I am sick of receiving calls from this company haven't got a clue why there ringing nor am I bothered bit of a waste of time calling me as phone goes down every time they phone got no time for people like these


Oh, and employee (Blah??) had you read the posts more carefully you might have realised that most of the complaints centre around the fact that the pe

Aug 29, 2014 by Tony

Oh, and employee (Blah??) had you read the posts more carefully you might have realised that most of the complaints centre around the fact that the people you harass did NOT accrue any debt, but are being pursued because you are a bunch of incompetent clowns who get it wrong and then ignore what they tell you.


When will you guys realise that the most effective way of getting rid of parasites like this is simply to ignore them. Never mind arguing with them,

Aug 22, 2014 by Tony

When will you guys realise that the most effective way of getting rid of parasites like this is simply to ignore them. Never mind arguing with them, slagging them off, or appealing to a better nature they haven't got. JUST TOTALLY IGNORE THEM. It is the one reaction they have no way of dealing with. I got approached by Capquest over debts, they sent about half a dozen letters which I put straight in the bin, then they cut their losses and stopped writing. Not heard from them since. Their tactics are to annoy you into a reaction so that they can start off a dialogue with you. Do not give them what they want!!


I keep getting texts for someone I don't know. I just delete them without opening.

Aug 18, 2014 by Emily

I keep getting texts for someone I don't know. I just delete them without opening.


To the Capquest employee, Your dodgy company made up a false Abbey National letter head saying I owe this debt and must be paid back and as debt never

Aug 13, 2014 by John

To the Capquest employee, Your dodgy company made up a false Abbey National letter head saying I owe this debt and must be paid back and as debt never existed I sent several pages of verbal abuse to your company and just to confirm Crapquest are the biggest thieves crooks conmen tax evaders villains criminal gangsters and world renowned professional Fraudsters that has ever existed and your Mafia company should be closed down by the Government you dodgy criminals you should be in prison you are nothing but evil obnoxious nasty people who would do everything in your powers to steal money from the Consumer now P**s Off you stupid employee and get a life you imbecile.


Keep ringing my mobile asking to speak to the wrong person. I made this clear over the phone a couple of months ago and the calls stopped. Now they ha

Aug 04, 2014 by Abc

Keep ringing my mobile asking to speak to the wrong person. I made this clear over the phone a couple of months ago and the calls stopped. Now they have begun again. They ring me everyday asking to speak to this person who I do not know.


Very helpful and polite for what they do.

Jul 10, 2014 by y

Very helpful and polite for what they do.


I am a Capquest employee.I can\'t help but wonder what goes through people\'s minds when theypersistently defame Capquest for trying to collect a d

Jul 09, 2014 by blah

I am a Capquest employee.

I can\'t help but wonder what goes through people\'s minds when they
persistently defame Capquest for trying to collect a debt that THEY accrued off their own back.

Maybe you should actually face up to your OWN debts that YOU managed to get yourself into, and maybe then you would actually realise that Capquest are one of the friendliest, most helpful debt collection agencies out there.


capquest sent two messages to my phone, having no idea who they are I called them back they wanted details, when details I gave them didn\'t match wha

Jun 27, 2014 by J

capquest sent two messages to my phone, having no idea who they are I called them back they wanted details, when details I gave them didn\'t match what they wanted asked if I live else where. When I asked for information I was told they couldn\'t give info out so I told them I\'m not prepared to give them anymore private info and to remove my name and phone number (which I don\'t know how they obtained) removed off their list


I have had several call from cap quest for a Abdul Salam, I have told cap quest that this is not his number and please take my number out of there com

Mar 21, 2014 by Tracey

I have had several call from cap quest for a Abdul Salam, I have told cap quest that this is not his number and please take my number out of there computer system but 3 years later and I am still receiving calls for cap quest for the same person sort it out please and thanks Abdul for giving the wrong number


Constant phone calls night and day asking for some one that does not live at my address - very rude person -or just an automated message. Getting fed

Feb 24, 2014 by de

Constant phone calls night and day asking for some one that does not live at my address - very rude person -or just an automated message. Getting fed up with them and as I have opted out of this type of call they are breaking the law too


Capquest do nothing but harass over the phone, phoning at all times of the day and evenings upto 8 or 9 times a day, I wrote many times to tell them t

Feb 19, 2014 by Julie

Capquest do nothing but harass over the phone, phoning at all times of the day and evenings upto 8 or 9 times a day, I wrote many times to tell them to deal with me by letter which they did eventually after about 12 months. At least its sorted now.....


Net Consumers , USA 1.4 5.0 58 58 In response to NO below:The system is how it is NOT because of "fat cat" bankers but due to idiots like you that can't pay basic bills on money that's been lent to them and who