About Fredrickson International

Fredrickson International is a debt collection company based in Surrey. They do the usual debt collecting practices, which to most people are not exactly pleasant. You may have received a text message from Fredrickson International, or they may have written to you or called you. Either way you now have a decision to make about how to deal with them.

Firstly, do you even owe them any money? Remember that the onus is on THEM to prove you owe them money, so first thing to do is ask for evidence of their claim against you. Admit nothing. That will probably keep them busy for some time, and they can’t add any interest and charges while you are waiting. So in the first instance, if you decide that you want to deal with the issue and not ignore it, you should always ask them to prove to you that you owe the money. If they can’t that’s great, and trust me, that happens often. All you need to do is ask them for ‘proof of claim’. Nobody can be obligated to pay money to another party without that party providing clear evidence of the debt.

Secondly, if Fredrickson can prove that you owe them money, how long ago was the last payment? If it was over 6 years ago the debt is ‘statute barred’ and you no longer owe it. If it’s coming up to close to 6 years, then you have a decision to make. I would always recommend, once you know if the debt is legally owed, that you find out when the last payment was. If you add 6 years to that date, then you’ll know how long it would be until it’s not owed, were you to not make a payment.

If you do enter into an agreement with them, you should know that they are one of the better debt collectors. I wouldn’t say that any such company has ethical practices, but out of a bad bunch, Fredrickson is one of the better ones. Of course, people will always find issues with them and I don’t blame them one bit. I wouldn’t want to have them calling me, and I wouldn’t want to work there either!

If you would like to know more about options available to you take a look at our guides on debt management and Individual Voluntary Arrangement’s. These are worth reading before you speak with these guys, so at least you know more about some of the options.

At Net Consumers we offer you the chance to say how you feel and add a review for all of these companies. It would be great if you could add a review as it helps others to get a sense of what they’re up against. So please, do leave a review below. Good or bad – it helps other people to know others experiences.

Fredrickson International Ltd Info

www.fredpay.com
 0203 147 8000
 Fredrickson International Limited, PO Box 260, Weybridge, Surrey, KT13 0YH
Fredrickson International Limited are a debt collection company.

 

Why not let us know how you feel about Fredrickson International, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Its annoying, Annoyed, but there\'s no need to be worried as if you simply ignore them they will very quickly realise that they are wasting their own

Jul 25, 2014 by Tony

Its annoying, Annoyed, but there\'s no need to be worried as if you simply ignore them they will very quickly realise that they are wasting their own time and money. However you might want to contact O2 and ask them why you are being contacted.... it may be a misunderstanding, or they may have applied some unjustified charge and not told you?


This company has been contacting me to receive a debt of £69.80 I apparently have outstanding with O2. I have only ever had one contract with O2 & th

Jul 25, 2014 by Annoyed!

This company has been contacting me to receive a debt of £69.80 I apparently have outstanding with O2. I have only ever had one contract with O2 & the bills were always paid in full & on time. The contract ended over 6months ago now with everything up to date & paid off so I have no idea why I am getting these letters & phone calls from this company!?
Very annoying & worrying as I have never had a debt in my life!!


Just realised that, S t? All these companies are dodgy, the only issue is, How dodgy? Complain here and ask for damages:http://www.financial-ombud

Jul 25, 2014 by Tony

Just realised that, S t? All these companies are dodgy, the only issue is, How dodgy? Complain here and ask for damages:

http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/publications/technical_notes/debtcollecting-note.html#8


This company is phoney!!!!! We owe nothing, never have and they are a pain in the backside!!!!! They are cagey, and clearly moody merchants... They t

Jul 24, 2014 by S t

This company is phoney!!!!! We owe nothing, never have and they are a pain in the backside!!!!! They are cagey, and clearly moody merchants... They traded under another name a few years ago, which escapes me!!!! We owe nothing, never have, they get hold of old lists from banks and building societies and try their luck!!!!! They are a total disgrace!!!!! I\'ve told them to do one or I will contact the police!!!


Well, GENIUS, had you read the posts you would realise that if you speak to them and tell them they have a wrong number, they take no notice and keep

Jul 14, 2014 by Tony

Well, GENIUS, had you read the posts you would realise that if you speak to them and tell them they have a wrong number, they take no notice and keep calling you regardless. In fact they call you more because someone has answered the phone and maybe they think you are lying.

If you don't answer the phone at all then after a relatively short time they realise its a waste of time calling someone who never answers, and go away.

Even GENIUSES can get it wrong when dealing with dishonest companies like this!

But as you gave them 5 stars, I think we can wonder if you are connected with them?


How are they supposed to know they have the wrong number if you keep ignoring them

Jul 12, 2014 by GENIUS

How are they supposed to know they have the wrong number if you keep ignoring them


Way to go, A. Kirk. These people prey on those who mistakenly think that they have some sort of powers. They have none.Treat them with the utter c

Jul 09, 2014 by Tony

Way to go, A. Kirk. These people prey on those who mistakenly think that they have some sort of powers. They have none.

Treat them with the utter contempt that they deserve and send them scurrying back into their holes. Worthless parasites the lot of them!


1) 5 texts appear from nowhere - I have no debts that I know of2) Texts say '..important.. contact us..'3) Ref number included in the texts4) Fi

Jul 05, 2014 by A Kirk

1) 5 texts appear from nowhere - I have no debts that I know of
2) Texts say '..important.. contact us..'
3) Ref number included in the texts
4) Finally, annoyed, I ring
5) I ask firmly why they are calling and how they got my private number - evasive response
6) When I demand to know they ask me, 'Do you know a Miss K.A. Keys.... is she known to you at this number..?' Not a clue what they are talking about
7) After I start to ask for a supervisor/complaints manger they tell me 'We have removed you from our system..' Just like that!

I am concerned not for myself, but for others who may not be able to respond in quite so a robust manner to their intrusive, and slightly aggressive approaches. Who the hell are these people that they can obtain my private mobile number, offer no explanation of why or what they want from me, and then simply say, '..we have removed you from our system..' Bloody disgraceful is what I call it. Demand that they tell you who they and why they are calling - they don't seem to like it!


A Curate\'s Egg of a post by \"Not the Mug\"!Assigned debts (i.e. those purchased by debt collection agencies) CAN be taken to court, even though yo

Jun 27, 2014 by Lawyer

A Curate\'s Egg of a post by \"Not the Mug\"!

Assigned debts (i.e. those purchased by debt collection agencies) CAN be taken to court, even though you had no contract with them. One of the charming aspects of English Law. However, it has to be stated that it is VERY rare for them to actually do so- and pretty much unheard of where you haven\'t engaged with them. So the advice not to speak to them is good... they are highly unlikely to risk a Court fee where they are not certain that they have the right person or the right address. And the great majority of debts are within Small Claims jurisdiction meaning they cannot get back their Solicitor costs. So- don\'t talk to them, simples! As for you poor people being harassed over someone you\'ve never heard of- if they persist after you advising them they have the wrong number- complain here:

http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/publications/technical_notes/debtcollecting-note.html#8

They have the power to award you compensation.


They are contacting landline and mobile and yet we have no debtwe are on telephone preference service blocking so should not get phishing calls how c

Jun 26, 2014 by mikeyspikey

They are contacting landline and mobile and yet we have no debt
we are on telephone preference service blocking so should not get phishing calls how can you stop them? as they are an intrusive organisation
zero stars from me due to harassment! (I had to put 1 star in to submit but they don\'t deserve that!)


Fredrickson International are just another debt collection agent who buy debt at a fraction of what may or may not be owed. Harassment is a criminal o

Jun 25, 2014 by Not the Mug they Think

Fredrickson International are just another debt collection agent who buy debt at a fraction of what may or may not be owed. Harassment is a criminal offence so long all calls times dates and the name of the caller (if they give you a name, most will not) You can take action against these companies if they keep calling. They are a third party so you have no CONTRACT with them you also have no debt because they paid it for you by buying it. (Read Mary Elizabeth Crofts free Ebook on Kent Freedom Movement site, it is worth downloading for future reference) If these companies harass you just tell them not to contact you by phone and record their calls you may have grounds to bring an action (Torts) in the civil courts if they persist. \'Get out of Debt Free\' is also a good site to try but don\'t be intimidated by these so called debt collectors and do not speak with them. If the debt was Lawful why are they not taking you to court ? it all comes down to the law of CONTRACT !


I get a daily message saying \"This is an important message. Please contact Fredrickson International on 02031478165 quoting reference number ********

Jun 18, 2014 by anonymous

I get a daily message saying \"This is an important message. Please contact Fredrickson International on 02031478165 quoting reference number ******** or visit us at fred pay.com\". I do not owe money to anyone therefor I ignore this. It\'s annoying, it\'s inconvenient, it\'s boring to have to keep deleting the message but that\'s exactly what I do. I\'ve just had my first phone call - yet another thing to ignore.


This firm are currently ringing my home three and four times a day looking for a Gareth Nelson who I have never heard of and he has never resided at t

Jun 11, 2014 by John Glasgow

This firm are currently ringing my home three and four times a day looking for a Gareth Nelson who I have never heard of and he has never resided at this address but they still insist on phoning and leaving messages it's becoming a fkn nightmare


This company is currently ringing my house phone twice a day for someone we don't know. i have rang them several times and each time they put the phon

Jun 04, 2014 by Chloe

This company is currently ringing my house phone twice a day for someone we don't know. i have rang them several times and each time they put the phone down before i even get to talk to anyone. i have also emailed and no reply yet still they keep ringing


@underage, send a letter of complaint to the Office of Fair Trading, which licences parasitic scumbags like this. Goodness knows why...

Jun 04, 2014 by lawyer

@underage, send a letter of complaint to the Office of Fair Trading, which licences parasitic scumbags like this. Goodness knows why...


This company are harassing my daughter via her mobile!She is only a child and has no debts! She has had her phone number for several years and it ha

Jun 03, 2014 by underage!

This company are harassing my daughter via her mobile!
She is only a child and has no debts!
She has had her phone number for several years and it has not been given out to any company!!!!
Fredricksons must have randomly chosen her number - phishing for business.
It\'s extremely intrusive and she feels intimidated.
What legal action can I take?


someone needs to sort these cowboys out dont owe anyone money keep getting text all the time from them changing my sim as I cant stop them using my nu

May 21, 2014 by Tomy Tinker

someone needs to sort these cowboys out dont owe anyone money keep getting text all the time from them changing my sim as I cant stop them using my number should be a way to bar them from texting


i don't know how they obtained my home number but it is x directory for a reason. i have never heard of this company so i do not wish to hear from the

May 19, 2014 by chris morris

i don't know how they obtained my home number but it is x directory for a reason. i have never heard of this company so i do not wish to hear from them again. THANK YOU


I am debt free but get constant texts ,sometimes several times daily to contact Frederickson urgently. They obviously do not update there contact numb

May 18, 2014 by fedupo

I am debt free but get constant texts ,sometimes several times daily to contact Frederickson urgently. They obviously do not update there contact numbers but prefer to trawl for business. Ignoring them is the only option but it is very irritating.


I keep getting calls from Fredrickson international asking for a "Mehmet " which isn't me, he doesn't live with me and has not lived in my house since

May 15, 2014 by I am not Mehmet

I keep getting calls from Fredrickson international asking for a "Mehmet " which isn't me, he doesn't live with me and has not lived in my house since 1990 when I moved to this address. They call at all sorts of times and it is very annoying.


When will people start giving proper advice on how to deal with companies like this? IGNORE EVERY ATTEMPT TO CONTACT YOU. Everything they do is done

May 07, 2014 by seen it done it

When will people start giving proper advice on how to deal with companies like this? IGNORE EVERY ATTEMPT TO CONTACT YOU. Everything they do is done with the intention of getting you to talk to them. Do not play their game. They send a few letters and then give up. They never take anyone to court especially if they don't even know they have the correct address. IGNORE IGNORE IGNORE. Keep your nerve and it works. It has for me and in two months every debt I ever had goes "statute barred" as I've been ignoring for nearly six years.


The call and text me daily!!! I have blocked their calls using true caller but can't block the texts. I am in absolutely NO debt so need them to leave

May 02, 2014 by Elle

The call and text me daily!!! I have blocked their calls using true caller but can't block the texts. I am in absolutely NO debt so need them to leave me alone!


yes I keep getting text messages from them I am fed up with it but I cant seem to get hold off them its a phone number and i\'m not pay the bill four

Apr 28, 2014 by ellen

yes I keep getting text messages from them I am fed up with it but I cant seem to get hold off them its a phone number and i\'m not pay the bill four a number like that I own them nothing I have never heard off them would like to talk to them but cant find out how to email them if I cant stop them texing me I will have to get a nether sin card and put that in my phone


I have no debts yet they call me twice a day. I never pick up. They have text and called me for a month now, it really is very annoying. I'm changing

Feb 18, 2014 by pdoff

I have no debts yet they call me twice a day. I never pick up. They have text and called me for a month now, it really is very annoying. I'm changing my number, they need to stop now.


These guys never update their database no matter how many times you tell them that the person they are looking for is not in

Dec 07, 2013 by JR Hartley

These guys never update their database no matter how many times you tell them that the person they are looking for is not in


Feeling very harrased by this company calling every day texting and sending letter after letter feel my depression and anxiety coming back ive asked t

Aug 05, 2013 by stef

Feeling very harrased by this company calling every day texting and sending letter after letter feel my depression and anxiety coming back ive asked them not to contact me via phone dont listen im at the end of my tether


Net Consumers , USA 1.4 5.0 26 26 Its annoying, Annoyed, but there\'s no need to be worried as if you simply ignore them they will very quickly realise that they are wasting their own time and money. However you m