About Moorcroft Debt Recovery Group

Moorcroft Debt Recovery is a Stockport based debt collection company. They no doubt have sent you some nasty letters demanding payment of a debt that you may or may not owe, which is the reason that you’re here. There are many ways to deal with debt collectors, and it’s important that you know about all of your options.

Net Consumers are here to give you a voice. How have you been treated by Moorcroft? Have they been fair and polite or have they been demanding and harassing? Here, you can leave a comment and tell the world how you feel. Are they hounding you and calling night and day, or have they been pretty decent? Let us know!

Before you do that you should know about your options for dealing with them. You could of course ignore them, and that is a legitimate strategy, but in nearly all cases that’s a bad idea. I used to own a debt management company and I got out of the business as I absolutely hated it. I got sick to death of dealing with people, clients and debt collectors, who weren’t totally honest and upfront. However I dealt with Moorcroft and other debt collectors on most days, and I’d say I know a thing or two about how to deal with them.

First, don’t ignore them. In most cases they can’t make you pay if you don’t want to, so don’t fear them. Find out if they are able to legitimately prove that you actually owe them any money. That is always the first and logical way to begin dealing with them. Do not admit to anything; merely ask them to prove their claim against you. In some cases they won’t be able to, and in other cases they may be able to prove the claim but if the debt is over 6 years old it becomes unenforceable under the statute of limitations.

Secondly, if they do prove the debt, then and only then do you need to make a decision on how you’re going to deal with them. We provide you with all the information you need here at Net Consumers with guides on debt management and an individual voluntary arrangement which go through those solutions, plus bankruptcy and debt relief orders.

Finally, it’s so important to share information about these debt collectors. Has your experience with Moorcroft Debt Recovery been positive? Have they hounded and harassed you? Please do post your comments and reviews here so that others can learn about your experiences before they have to deal with them.

Moorcroft Debt Recovery Group Info

www.mdrl.co.uk
 0161 475 2970
Moorcroft Debt Recovery Group, 2 Spring Gardens, Stockport, SK1 4AA
Moorcroft Debt Recovery Group are a debt collection company.

 

Why not let us know how you feel about Moorcroft Debt Recovery Group, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

They are now using a new name m and s to try and get you to talk to them. I know this because I Google the phone number and it came up as "moorcroft

Nov 10, 2016 by Andrewm

They are now using a new name m and s to try and get you to talk to them. I know this because I Google the phone number and it came up as "moorcroft". Have blocked the numbers that I can find and won't answer any other Manchester (0161) number. Just a bunch of chances. Have been in debt before so not worried about these.


Aggressive, constant calling,, demanding, everything you want from a company when you are in debt.....!!! i don`t know how they got their licence to t

Nov 01, 2016 by tom

Aggressive, constant calling,, demanding, everything you want from a company when you are in debt.....!!! i don`t know how they got their licence to trade, or who trained their staff


ScumbagsKeep using an auto dialer to ring my home asking for someone who I dont know and who (as far as I know) never lived here!

Oct 20, 2016 by Jeff Bell

Scumbags
Keep using an auto dialer to ring my home asking for someone who I dont know and who (as far as I know) never lived here!


Very unprofessional. Approached me for a debt I don't owe.British Gas write to me saying they are sorry I'm leaving them (having ripped me off for y

Oct 15, 2016 by Mark

Very unprofessional. Approached me for a debt I don't owe.
British Gas write to me saying they are sorry I'm leaving them (having ripped me off for years). I come back from holidays and these clowns are chasing me for a bill I've paid.
Lots of very negative comments on this page. If they are harassing you they shouldn't be. Go to the Money Saving Expert to find out how to deal with these vermin.


MDR are a terrible company whose skills lack in all areas except those that annoy customers and clients alike. It is not possible to speak with a huma

Oct 14, 2016 by Gaz

MDR are a terrible company whose skills lack in all areas except those that annoy customers and clients alike. It is not possible to speak with a human over phone, email or post, and even when you do manage to contact one, you are given an unintelligible response to what you would imagine is not a complex question.

For instance, for the past year I have owed a phone contract money. It has not been possible to pay this given my circumstances - which was ignored. Once asked if I can pay by small amounts each fortnight, the offer was accepted, but I was ignored every time I tried to ask if I can use direct debit.
More grating, however, is how they have completely ignored me. They send my post to the wrong address (I live at 32a; mail goes to 32, etc). Never, during the history of my debt, have they changed this. Nor have they ever agreed to communicate via email.

I am the one who pursues information from this company because their actions flat-out refuse to cooperate. Dependent on that alone, they create undue grief. They are more than welcome to let a court set the bog-eyed wonders of the underworld straight. I can't imagine the sticks up their backsides can grow much larger nevertheless.


Do not trust them they are bullies and they use threatened behaviour and swear at you, if you get any calls or letters just ignore them

Oct 14, 2016 by Unique

Do not trust them they are bullies and they use threatened behaviour and swear at you, if you get any calls or letters just ignore them


This company sent us a letter with my husbands name spelt incorrectly. The letter stated for us to contact them as they had been trying to get through

Oct 06, 2016 by Glaswegian

This company sent us a letter with my husbands name spelt incorrectly. The letter stated for us to contact them as they had been trying to get through to us. When we phoned them they stated that we had an outstanding mobile bill payment which has now amounted to over £140! This was new to us and I made the point that our mobile provider had not contacted us regarding this problem but I would contact them to confirm this underpayment. They became shifty after that. Contacted my mobile provider who were surprised and said that I was up to date with my payments and no sum was outstanding! Contacting moorcroft again they made there excuses and said that the mobile provider had now withdrew their claim for debt recovery from me! Utter rubbish! There was nothing owed in the first place! The first time we called they were quick to ask how we would be paying and didn't even inform us why we owed the money until we asked! Be aware!


Keep getting automated messages from this company looking for someone who has never lived here. I've been in this house, with this number 30 years.

Sep 29, 2016 by Ellie

Keep getting automated messages from this company looking for someone who has never lived here. I've been in this house, with this number 30 years. They don't seem to understand plain English!
Wrong number!


This is a Company which will not listen!!!! In the end I used the Data Protection ACT to get transcripts of all conversations, im still pressing for

Sep 25, 2016 by Adrian Helliker

This is a Company which will not listen!!!! In the end I used the Data Protection ACT to get transcripts of all conversations, im still pressing for the recordings, which im entitled too. I have already though obtained enough proof by using the Data Protection Act against them of the harm and distress caused. I am now issuing a claim for damages through the Court for 'harm and distress' as allowed for under the said Data Protection Act. The Company continually failed to respond to my request for proof of debt, failed to provide all Data (Communication between 02 and themselves where my account has beeen discussed) as allowed for under the Act. The Company also gave harmful financial advice. I have made a formal complaint to the Information Commisioner which is / will be investigated.
i will post the outcome once the said action is concluded


This is a scam. They claim they are representing a company I owe $1200.00 to. No proof of this just a statement that they will discount this debt by 6

Sep 14, 2016 by Pat

This is a scam. They claim they are representing a company I owe $1200.00 to. No proof of this just a statement that they will discount this debt by 60% if I pay now otherwise they threaten me will several legal actions they may take including seizure of assets attachment of wages etc. I E-mailed them back stating the claim was false and I would report it as so to authorities.


Keep ringing for ex told them he doesnt live at house they keep ringing wont discuss anything despite me telling them above gets quite agirated insi

Sep 12, 2016 by Jenny holland

Keep ringing for ex told them he doesnt live at house they keep ringing wont discuss anything despite me telling them above gets quite agirated insisting on talking to him. Its unnerving dont like answering phone now wish they wouls stop automated message have rang back explained will have none of it


I have a new mobile phone and chose a number for it from a choice from Vodaphone. Constantly now receiving texts and computer generated voice messages

Sep 09, 2016 by Very hacked off

I have a new mobile phone and chose a number for it from a choice from Vodaphone. Constantly now receiving texts and computer generated voice messages from this group requesting to speak to someone with the same Christian name as me but different surname, I do not owe any debt at all and they are seriously getting on my nerves. Have tried calling them back but you just get a computer message saying to ignore them if you are not the person they are trying to contact yet stil the texts and voicemails keep coming. I did manage to answer one call and explain that I am not the person they seek and was advised they would take my number off their system, that was in January.... should be able to select no stars by the way consumer review group....


I received a letter saying i owe around £650 to a bank i dont even have an account with. My family name was incorrect! I know i dont owe money to any

Sep 02, 2016 by Ralitsa

I received a letter saying i owe around £650 to a bank i dont even have an account with. My family name was incorrect! I know i dont owe money to anyone! I sent them email and didnt get a respond. They dont even send a proof of what you owe! Anyone can send you a letter like that, just isnt right and is very annoying! Disappointed!


Hassling me all the time I absolutely hate them and they are putting and forcing me in a predicament and there manners on the phone are poor, and don'

Aug 27, 2016 by Daniel

Hassling me all the time I absolutely hate them and they are putting and forcing me in a predicament and there manners on the phone are poor, and don't care about the people who they deal with etc


Currently chasing me for an n power debt , that n power wrote off. They sent me a statement with zero debt saying I owe £61.00.Registered letter

Aug 26, 2016 by Eammon McGrath

Currently chasing me for an n power debt , that n power wrote off. They sent me a statement with zero debt saying I owe £61.00.

Registered letter to Moorcroft ceo complaining.

I have also written to the sun, fca, bbc and my mp, saying Moorcroft are chancer's hoping to scare people in to payment.


They keep calling me and I'm disabled so every time I try to get the phone I'm in agony they wrote to me saying I owe money for t mobile I've never be

Aug 24, 2016 by George BRAND

They keep calling me and I'm disabled so every time I try to get the phone I'm in agony they wrote to me saying I owe money for t mobile I've never been with t mobile in my life it's a way of conning people as we own t mobile now surely we would have refused me credit for me wifi TV and home phone but they don't listen there meant to record calls when you are getting contracts and they can seem to find mine mmmm


About two weeks ago out of the blue I got a voicemail and a txt claiming to be from Moorcroft and quoting a reference number that I should ring about

Aug 24, 2016 by Sick of texts and voicemails

About two weeks ago out of the blue I got a voicemail and a txt claiming to be from Moorcroft and quoting a reference number that I should ring about immediately. The voicemails aren't even from a human and contain very little information. I am no longer in any debt as I was in IVA up until 2 years ago and any debt I have now is paid on time and up to date. Based on the information on this forum I have blocked both numbers from contacting me. No letters received or any human leaving voicemail so I believe this to be a scam. Hopefully whoever they are get the message!


This company is disgraceful. I'm 19 but due to being a vulnerable person I live in supported accommodation, which is the same as having a flat to myse

Aug 12, 2016 by :c

This company is disgraceful. I'm 19 but due to being a vulnerable person I live in supported accommodation, which is the same as having a flat to myself except I am not liable to pay the bills. Moorcroft thing I owe some money for am electricity bill but I've never been responsible for my electricity bill. I've been ignoring them so far, thinking it's a scam but they call at least twice a day and I've been diagnosed with severe anxiety which this is only making worse. I only wish I could sue them for this :'c


The rang and rang about a debt from an old flat 3 years overdue- it was a lie and all was settled!! Its all lies, SADLY I HAD TO give them all my per

Aug 08, 2016 by Sarah

The rang and rang about a debt from an old flat 3 years overdue- it was a lie and all was settled!! Its all lies, SADLY I HAD TO give them all my personal details, before I found out what this was all about. Just call, and tell them to stop calling, dont make the same mistake I did and give them your details! x


I changed my car in April and whilst I was researching went onto a few website. Shortly after that I am rung at lest twice a day by a company called

Aug 05, 2016 by Dolores

I changed my car in April and whilst I was researching went onto a few website. Shortly after that I am rung at lest twice a day by a company called Vanquis they never leave a message but one day used an 0800 number. I challenged why they were ringing me and asked for an address to write to. Did that and got a letter of acknowledgment that they were looking into the matter that was two weeks ago. Now I am getting calls from Moorcroft first one yesterday when they left a message and rattled off the name of the person they wanted so quickly it was hard to catch, it certainly was not my name, any name I have ever gone by or anyone I know. We are registered with tel preference service and are ex directory. I believe Vanquis have sold their debt list or just telephone numbers. why are these people allowed to harass people like this. In future I will use a spare mobile number I have when looking at websites. I just wonder how people deal with such skanks.


Did start paying a bill for Thames Water.My DD payment lapsed and I got a call from a woman from MDR to make payments again with a new DD. However the

Aug 02, 2016 by mikey

Did start paying a bill for Thames Water.My DD payment lapsed and I got a call from a woman from MDR to make payments again with a new DD. However their security questions revealed that my D.O.B was not whats on their records.As they cannot even get my date of birth correct I have refused to pay the outstanding amount until they can prove that the money they want is legitimate.

Hate these scum.

Like to hear from people who know a bit more about this kind of thing.


Fuck off and stop phoneing me as i dont owe you any moneyAs im not in debt with anyone never have been and never willBe so pls just piss off
Aug 01, 2016 by Unknown

Fuck off and stop phoneing me as i dont owe you any money
As im not in debt with anyone never have been and never will
Be so pls just piss off


They are shocking!!! They dont send out statements to let you know how much you owe. Ive now been waiting 5 weeks for them to reply to an email I sen

Aug 01, 2016 by Lin

They are shocking!!! They dont send out statements to let you know how much you owe. Ive now been waiting 5 weeks for them to reply to an email I sent. They have another 3 weeks then I will stop my payments and report them to the Financial Ombudsman


Moorecroft Finance very rude and demanding i have explained to them that i am now a full time carer for my mother who is in and out of hospital due t

Jul 27, 2016 by Terry

Moorecroft Finance very rude and demanding i have explained to them that i am now a full time carer for my mother who is in and out of hospital due to kidney failure and i don't earn much as my mothers carer when i explained that i would only be able to pay back below £5 per month they said they are going to court to demand the whole sum of £2,480 in one go so i am quite annoyed now i have no idea what i should do


I have a couple of issues. I am a father of 2 children. I pay for both and make sure they are ok. That is my priority and always will be. I would go w

Jul 26, 2016 by Mark

I have a couple of issues. I am a father of 2 children. I pay for both and make sure they are ok. That is my priority and always will be. I would go without as long as they are both ok.
I pay my rent, council tax etc.
This sometimes leaves me eating very little for a while until next payday but again my main bills are paid and my kids have what they need.
The issue I mainly have is moorcroft bought my 5 year old debt off of TSB (which I have to state was due to me losing my job. I tried to set up payment and TSB ignored all my offers) so in my opinion and some companies that is no longer my debt. My issue also is unless you speak directly to moorcroft (who I can confirm are rude, brash, aggressive, intimidating jackasses) or the other option is give them every last detail about you.
These people have actually called my grandparents and mother trying to ft heavy with them. They are bullies and I will refuse payment at every point. Don't fold to these people and scare tactics they use. They rely on you to pay them and you control everything. In short f@&k them.


I had a genuine debt from HSBC which I foolishly ignored,and they passed it to Moorcroft legitimately.Slight harassment from them,but after I wrote te

Jul 25, 2016 by Captbirdseye

I had a genuine debt from HSBC which I foolishly ignored,and they passed it to Moorcroft legitimately.Slight harassment from them,but after I wrote telling them my terms (not theirs) for settling the debt in no uncertain terms,they went all quiet and have been ever since (debt now nearly cleared).Specifically (amongst other things) told them to remove my contact number from their call lists (which they confirmed in writing).
The moral is for you to state the terms not them.Never fill out one of their Income/Expenditure forms.


I wanted to know why i have been recieving a letter as i dont recongnise myself on oweing anyone and slo i should not be getting in to any debts as i

Jul 25, 2016 by Rahman

I wanted to know why i have been recieving a letter as i dont recongnise myself on oweing anyone and slo i should not be getting in to any debts as i have not ever been paying for anything as i believe someone has been doing a fraudary in my account.


I have a active IVA in place and am dealing with my debt. They keep sending me letters form a creditor who as agreed my IVA. I have a partner in remis

Jul 18, 2016 by Mike

I have a active IVA in place and am dealing with my debt. They keep sending me letters form a creditor who as agreed my IVA. I have a partner in remission of cancer. They are arrogant, they do not want to listen and have been advised to officially complain for harassment


I recently received a debt letter from MDR stating that I owed them £201.00 from a debt with 02 I phoned 02 and received clarification that I owed

Jul 04, 2016 by Terry Brown

I recently received a debt letter from MDR stating that I owed them £201.00 from a debt with 02
I phoned 02 and received clarification that I owed 02 NOTHING
In fact I subsequently found out that 02 actually owed me £57.00
I asked 02 to double check there records and no debt was due
Further to this I haven't been in contract with 02 since 2014
I believe this company is a complete SCAM and should be investigated
I have scribble a reply across there letter stating this and also to stop harassing me for bogus debts
Please people please check before you pay these people ANYTHING


i have constantly been phoned by them to say i owe a debt to BT. ironic really as ive never had a bt account nor a bt line. they wanted to know my add

Jul 03, 2016 by steve

i have constantly been phoned by them to say i owe a debt to BT. ironic really as ive never had a bt account nor a bt line. they wanted to know my address which i wouldnt give. i phoned bt and told them the company and they said it was a scam so just ignore them


Have had several phone calls over the last 4 months asking to speak to a mr patroscantstandyourpillows, would you believe. We'll that's what it soun

Jun 25, 2016 by Susan

Have had several phone calls over the last 4 months asking to speak to a mr patroscantstandyourpillows, would you believe. We'll that's what it sounds like. I am a pensioner. And have very rarely had anything on hp. I definitely know i have no depts . I have to say that the name they asked for made me smile. I have ignored them and shall continue to do so.


These people keep calling and leaving messages for a person who doesn't live here and never has. It's very irritating as this is obviously an error or

Jun 18, 2016 by Victoria

These people keep calling and leaving messages for a person who doesn't live here and never has. It's very irritating as this is obviously an error or someone has given fake details ( mine). Why should I have to call them at my expense because they've got the wrong number. The calls are recorded and just say message for *inErt name* so even if you answered it you can't tell them they are wrong. Pain in the neck!


I keep getting calls from 01619 687065 we have no outstanding debts but they say they are the Moorcroft group debt recovery , its a scam

May 31, 2016 by Alan

I keep getting calls from 01619 687065 we have no outstanding debts but they say they are the Moorcroft group debt recovery , its a scam


Can't see why theres so many negative comments about this company, there a third party company your account has been passed toMy experience with the

May 27, 2016 by Mimi

Can't see why theres so many negative comments about this company, there a third party company your account has been passed to
My experience with them has always been plesant, they even helped me get into contact with debt management and help companies
All the call centre staff have been helpful and aided me


Can't see why theres so many negative comments about this company, there a third party company your account has been passed toMy experience with the

May 27, 2016 by Mimi

Can't see why theres so many negative comments about this company, there a third party company your account has been passed to
My experience with them has always been plesant, they even helped me get into contact with debt management and help companies
All the call centre staff have been helpful and aided me


These jokes think by harassing the most vulnerable people in society for money by buy numbers and email addresses from third parties. Unfortunately th

May 14, 2016 by Police

These jokes think by harassing the most vulnerable people in society for money by buy numbers and email addresses from third parties. Unfortunately the threats they use are often baseless just try to make people pay money they do not owe. If you get contacted by these people please contact the following citizens advice centre, trading standards, financial services ombudsman and the police. If enough people complain about the harassment this company could shutdown and the owners given criminal records so that they can never do this again.


I HAVE HAD DEALINGS WITH MOORCROFT AND FOUND THEM VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFUL

Feb 07, 2016 by brenda

I HAVE HAD DEALINGS WITH MOORCROFT AND FOUND THEM VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFUL


They keep phoning me, leave recorded messages, I had no idea who they are. I texted back to that effect. I don't owe anyone any money.

Feb 04, 2016 by Angela

They keep phoning me, leave recorded messages, I had no idea who they are. I texted back to that effect. I don't owe anyone any money.


Chasing my dead mother in law for £218 gas bill at my address when she never lived here. They have been informed of the facts but we still get lett

Jan 30, 2016 by Andrew Clarke

Chasing my dead mother in law for £218 gas bill at my address when she never lived here.
They have been informed of the facts but we still get letters. I ignore them, doesn't appear to affect my credit rating.


twice now moorcroft been round my partners address for next doors debt, very nasty, putting foot in door, when my partner lives on her own,,explain

Jan 12, 2016 by neverindet

twice now moorcroft been round my partners address for next doors debt, very nasty, putting foot in door, when my partner lives on her own,,
explain the people don't live at this address, show i.d,, letters, still nasty,, second visit, its a women,, but the same guy who was nasty and got explain to,, was sat in the car??? why send her to get same answer?? why come at times, no one is around,, debt going for 3 years now,, why don't they get up extra early or late afternoon, when your more likely to catch the right people


This company is a scam they say I owe them money but I'm only seventeen. And defo have no bills in my name in fact do not even have a bank account so

Dec 21, 2015 by 🙁

This company is a scam they say I owe them money but I'm only seventeen. And defo have no bills in my name in fact do not even have a bank account so there is no way I have any unpaid bills or debts but they will not leave me alone. My advice would just be to ignore them at all costs if you know you do not owe anything.


Rang me about a debt I've already cleared, really aggressive on the phone trying to get me to reveal personal details whilst refusing to say who they

Dec 21, 2015 by Anon

Rang me about a debt I've already cleared, really aggressive on the phone trying to get me to reveal personal details whilst refusing to say who they were. Eventually I got it out of them after ringing to complain. Sounded like they were chancing it to me. Told them to write to me about it. So far, have received nothing. I'd like to give no stars but that is not an option.


just found someone snooping in my back garden in the dark, (he would have had to climb over either the padlocked 6' gates or fence to get in) was very

Nov 24, 2015 by Paul

just found someone snooping in my back garden in the dark, (he would have had to climb over either the padlocked 6' gates or fence to get in) was very close to putting piece of 4x2 across him, said he was from moorcroft and took a letter out of his pocket addressed (hand written) to someone with a similar but different name to my wife....he insisted on leaving the letter and left.... inside was a statement of earnings form to fill in and and envelope addressed to moorcroft..... if this is how they do business then they will soon be missing a few agents trying those tactics on this estate.....


Received letter from LLoyds Bank saying that they have passed debt (which is over 9 years old) via Cabot to The Moorcroft Group plc who's address is p

Nov 12, 2015 by stressedout

Received letter from LLoyds Bank saying that they have passed debt (which is over 9 years old) via Cabot to The Moorcroft Group plc who's address is po box no 17, 2 springs gardens, stockport, cheshire, sk1 4aj.Tel no 0161 475 2878. Husband & I have been paying £1.00 to cabot because can not afford the bill of £1239.98. I am disabled and receive d.l.a., my husband is my carer. We live from month to month and have nothing of value. Live in an adapted council bungalow. Are these people Moorcroft any different from cabot? Have not heard of this lot before. Please can somebody reassure me as we are both very very low. Please help. Thank you.


hassling a parent with 2 disabled kids even though they are being paid on a monthly basisdemanded I fill in new forms I bluntly told them as 3

Oct 29, 2015 by k

hassling a parent with 2 disabled kids even though they are being paid on a monthly basis

demanded I fill in new forms

I bluntly told them as 3rd party company they are not entitled to this information nor are they entitled to ring me hounding me for more money when I have a repayment plan set up by DD


I have the money to clear my debt with them, which the know, Still having hustle,they have written twice and will have contact from CAB.I rate them

Oct 22, 2015 by Guido De Angelis

I have the money to clear my debt with them, which the know, Still having hustle,they have written twice and will have contact from CAB.
I rate them 1 for arrogance and total hustle towards humans


These people have constantly rung and rung and rung they just do not stop, now they resorted to texting my number also and now after phoning everyday

Oct 19, 2015 by mr Fletcher

These people have constantly rung and rung and rung they just do not stop, now they resorted to texting my number also and now after phoning everyday texts from moorcroft aswell they ringing me on a sunday aswel it a stupid jobs worth called Claire from moorcroft should be arrested for harrasment as I suffer learning disabiltys autism , and near taken my life because of it just doesn't stop please investigate this company and stop them, ok leave a voicemail but don't hassle every day withheld numbers and texting phoning everyday they ring sundays they drive people to suicide. ..people have legitimate reasons and they couldn't care less if you killed yourself because of them, ok people get in debt through no fault of there own, and these people are so quick to jump on you and wreck your life. Should be laws against this and applyed to banks aswell, asdamoney credit card I've tryed every last cashmachine not one will show balance, so corrupt done so you have more chance of default not knowing balance so they charge big fines only way to find out is phone up costing 10.00+ a time mobile, ombudsman won't even answer after asking why cash machines don't show balance on screen none do anywhere for asdamoney credit card Richard rolls targets accounts deliberately to make money unfairly then sends me threatening letter there asdamoney staff going pay my home adress a visit unless I pay fines that wrongly applied they and ombudsman all in on it.. BE WARNED.


Whilst having a legitimate debt with HSBC - which through my own admitted laziness was passed to Moorcrofts,the way in which Moorcrofts correspond lea

Oct 05, 2015 by CaptBirdseye

Whilst having a legitimate debt with HSBC - which through my own admitted laziness was passed to Moorcrofts,the way in which Moorcrofts correspond leaves a lot to be desired.To be fair -as requested they complied with my desire to be only contacted by mail,but most of the contents of my questions/requests are not answered - as "Geof Radgley" wrote on 12/12/2014,it makes one wonder whether they can read or not!
For example - I told them never to 'phone me,and they confirmed that my 'phone number had been "removed from the relevant screens", and yet in their next letter they said they would call me if I didn't reply in a few days!! I think their "fully trained staff" need further training!
I think if one knows ones rights,and is assertive enough,Moorcrofts can be "tamed".The only concern is that they can easily cause less assertive customers much worry and consternation.

I hope the above is of assistance in judging their performance.
CaptBirdseye


I am a bit confused, have just received a letter from this company, but all the letter says is they've tried to contact us and could we call up to con

Oct 05, 2015 by kelly

I am a bit confused, have just received a letter from this company, but all the letter says is they've tried to contact us and could we call up to confirm its us, I really don't want to as 1. It'll cost a fortune to call them, 2. If it's a mistake they will still keep pestering us anyway. I would like to know though if and who we may owe money to so I can sort it


Got a letter to my address but not my name rang them they apologised were very polite and said I wouldn't receive anything else

Oct 03, 2015 by Lesley simpson

Got a letter to my address but not my name rang them they apologised were very polite and said I wouldn't receive anything else


My phone sim was used without my authorisation Nd a bill of over £500 was made, I told EE TO investigate and assist, but ended up cutting my Contract

Oct 02, 2015 by Dan

My phone sim was used without my authorisation Nd a bill of over £500 was made, I told EE TO investigate and assist, but ended up cutting my Contract and making the chargers up to £800! Moorecroft came in and said I need too pay up, I agreed that £300 was mine but the rest is not! Still no sympathy or understanding from both parties, and police are just as useless! So I have emailed them no longer living at the address they have and nor can I afford that bill as a result I lost my job and had to move out of the rented flat. Received a letter 2 weeks ago saying they will knock off 25% of the £500 as a good will! Once again I will email to remind them I can't pay and am no longer in London or indeed the UK. Fools the lot of them and can't even investigate a fraud claim, just want money


For seven years have been contacted by numerous debt collectors using my ex directory number always asking for Laura . Today it was a automated call

Sep 29, 2015 by Not Laura

For seven years have been contacted by numerous debt collectors using my ex directory number always asking for Laura . Today it was a automated call from Moorcroft, having spoken to BT and Police in the past phoned company who assure me my number is to be removed from list so should not get called again. Who will be next.
Seem this debt has been passed around for years and Laura appears to have changed her surname.
Decided to post on here as so fed up.
Naturally they cannot write I am not Laura. There call manager has assured me no more calls so will see. I just want my phone number removing from this persons records. Another 12 months will go bye and someone else will ring, who will once again say it will be removed.


A lot of stuff on here is totally inaccurate ie when you enter into credit agreements it will say in small print we may use debt collection etc. Also

Sep 25, 2015 by Bounty 1

A lot of stuff on here is totally inaccurate ie when you enter into credit agreements it will say in small print we may use debt collection etc. Also you must inform each individual company as well that you have removed right of access by way of letter and banks and utilities companys will take non payers to court for any amount just watch any baliffs programs on TV.


I have been having issues with 3 they have reffered me to 3 different debt recovery agencies and no one can tell me why or are even aware of the fact

Sep 15, 2015 by Steph

I have been having issues with 3 they have reffered me to 3 different debt recovery agencies and no one can tell me why or are even aware of the fact that I have been reffered to these agencies 2 have since backed of but the last time I spoke to this company the guy was threatening me with all sorts of stuff I get phone calls day and night past 8pm some days!!


DO NOT enter into any correspondence with this nasty collection of parasites. They have no legal standing whatsoever and have no right to ask you name

Sep 09, 2015 by David Alexander

DO NOT enter into any correspondence with this nasty collection of parasites. They have no legal standing whatsoever and have no right to ask you name address etc etc. If you receive any letters from them simply file under BIN.


Very polite professional people! Worked very hard with me and I wouldn't fault them

Sep 02, 2015 by sid

Very polite professional people! Worked very hard with me and I wouldn't fault them


...this is too much! This is FRAUD-SCAM-BOGUS Company "Moorcroft Debt Recovery Limited" ignore this suspicious activity... Just report to Citizen'

Aug 08, 2015 by anonymous

...this is too much! This is FRAUD-SCAM-BOGUS Company "Moorcroft Debt Recovery Limited" ignore this suspicious activity...
Just report to Citizen's Bureau on their website now!


i presumed this is a BOGUS operation, because I don't owe any amount from Orange/ EE, in fact we informed Orange/EE about our termination of our contr

Aug 08, 2015 by Lambert

i presumed this is a BOGUS operation, because I don't owe any amount from Orange/ EE, in fact we informed Orange/EE about our termination of our contract. In fact we've been with Orange for several years and we close our account on the right time without any unpaid or outstanding balance. I'm sure we don't owe them a single penny because we settled the contract with Orange legally.
One more thing, they send us a suspicious debts notice with a big amount like. £16,000+ ??? Huh! So, this is totally a real
"BOGUS OPERATION " that has been for awhile in the UK.
My advice is, just ignore this very suspicious attempts of collecting money to vulnerable and innocent people. This bogus company must be reported as soon as possible to the Helpline Consumer Services .
Or "Citizens Advice" contact nos. 03454040506 or UK's national fraud and crime reporting centre . Speak to an Advisor - Telephone 03001232040, after reporting a scam, don't forget to take note a National Crime Reference Number and the case will be referred to the National Fraud Intelligence Bureau for analysis! by the City of London Police.


We are not the debtor. The debtor has not lived at our address for over 4 years. We have had letter after letter to the same person at our address eve

Jul 22, 2015 by A Moon

We are not the debtor. The debtor has not lived at our address for over 4 years. We have had letter after letter to the same person at our address even though we have told them - and all their other bogus companies, that the debtor does not live at our address. In writing alone we have told them some 12 times in 3 and a half years. A simple electoral check would have told them who has lived at the address over at least recent years. There are numerous websites that give you information about occupants if you are prepared to pay a fee. But no, just keep bombarding us with letters. We are now just binning everything that has no paid return address and if the bailiffs are sent - we will just call the police and let them sort it out. Would love to humiliate these people though - they have zero conscience or apology for their lack of basic intelligence.


Moorcroft just knocked on my aunts door whilst I was at work to hand her a ltter demanding I complete a budget sheet

Jul 21, 2015 by Lee

Moorcroft just knocked on my aunts door whilst I was at work to hand her a ltter demanding I complete a budget sheet


My wife and I first heard from MDR (Moorcroft Debt Recovery) in 2006 when they had obviously "bought" a debt from NatWest of an unsecured loan after I

Jun 30, 2015 by Bill Walter

My wife and I first heard from MDR (Moorcroft Debt Recovery) in 2006 when they had obviously "bought" a debt from NatWest of an unsecured loan after I had gone bankrupt. The name against the loan was my wife's so they pursued her for the debt. I must state here that my wife has MS (multiple sclerosis) and is now 74 years old and exists on her state pension and disability allowance. MDR took us to Court and the Judge agreed we could pay them back at £45 per month which we have been regularly for a great number of years.
Notwithstanding this they regularly phone and try to speak to my wife (twice in the last 24 hours), but I refuse to let them speak to her because stress of this type can lead to a relapse (MS). Nevertheless they refuse to discuss the situation with me and the harassment continues! Can we do any thing about it?
B W.


They have not hounded me but my debt has been passed back to the Halifax from moorcroft the debt is from 2007

Jun 30, 2015 by kathleen cheslett rosd

They have not hounded me but my debt has been passed back to the Halifax from moorcroft the debt is from 2007


My opion is f##k them!Am so tired of them hounding me for a debt I had totally forgotten about,which by the way is peanuts!

Jun 20, 2015 by Eviegerrard

My opion is f##k them!
Am so tired of them hounding me for a debt I had totally forgotten about,which by the way is peanuts!


Useless. The staff talk to you like a piece of dirt and show no understanding. If there is a concern and you are passed to someone called Hannah Pawsy

Jun 12, 2015 by Lorraine

Useless. The staff talk to you like a piece of dirt and show no understanding. If there is a concern and you are passed to someone called Hannah Pawsy then you may as well hang the phone up as she is brutal.


people at Moorcroft are liches they prey on peoples misfortunes I have told them they are getting no money until there client sort out the problem so

Jun 08, 2015 by derektegg

people at Moorcroft are liches they prey on peoples misfortunes I have told them they are getting no money until there client sort out the problem so them sending me letters to try and scare me wrong I don't scrare easly if they come to my property I will remove them by force if I have to or call the police and have them arrested for trespassing


These guys are absolutely hilarious, I enjoy waiting for their letters to come through the post.The first letter claimed that I owed money to a co

Jun 03, 2015 by Flo

These guys are absolutely hilarious, I enjoy waiting for their letters to come through the post.

The first letter claimed that I owed money to a company, no details, no information and could I call them to talk about it. As I’m not this naive about debt collectors I Googled them and they are obviously a scam if you know 100% you have no outstanding accounts with any company.

The second letter finally acknowledged that I owe BT money, again no account details, no information what so ever about this alleged debt. Once again I ignore.

The third letter thanked me for paying towards my debt and I couldn’t help but laugh as I still at this point haven’t contacted them.

More letters come through essentially begging me to call them or they would send a bailiff. Again I keep ignoring and the letters keep coming.

These losers are as stupid as they come, BT have confirmed that I owe no money to them and this is most definitely a scam. Do not call them, just keep throwing away the letters and you’ll be fine.

Hope this helps some of you!


I have never heard of this before I have no debt yet I've just received a text messaging saying to urgently contact them and A reference number? What

May 07, 2015 by Z

I have never heard of this before I have no debt yet I've just received a text messaging saying to urgently contact them and A reference number? What is this????


Very nasty people, they make cold calls at Unappropriate times!!Talk you down and with threatening manners!!!This company need to be stopped!
May 05, 2015 by Duke

Very nasty people, they make cold calls at Unappropriate times!!
Talk you down and with threatening manners!!!
This company need to be stopped!


I keep getting automated calls and txt messages late in the evenings for these guys. They are just buying UK mobile numbers and spamming them hoping t

Apr 29, 2015 by John Doe

I keep getting automated calls and txt messages late in the evenings for these guys. They are just buying UK mobile numbers and spamming them hoping to catch someone out and make them pay. It's so surprising that there are not laws stopping business like this.

I recommend anyone who feels threatened by these guys to get I touch with citizens advice bureau


Had a letter from these conjobs a week ago telling me I had an unpaid debt of £246 . Was completely taken aback as all my bills are paid on time. Ph

Apr 29, 2015 by Mary D

Had a letter from these conjobs a week ago telling me I had an unpaid debt of £246 . Was completely taken aback as all my bills are paid on time. Phoned them and was told the debt was to B'card. They even knew my old address of 10 years ago! Told them angrily I owed nothing! Phoned B'card who checked all my records and was assured there was nothing owing and I had never defaulted once. Moorcroft is a complete scam. I have just received another letter from these cowboys regarding the same, so called, 'debt'. Thinking of reporting Moorcroft to the police. How are they allowed to get away with this? Some people who are vulnerable no doubt pay these con artists. BEWARE!!


Moorcroft are absolute are the lowest of the low. Despite EE sending me an email advising they had written off my o/s amount and this being sent to

Apr 28, 2015 by APeasey

Moorcroft are absolute are the lowest of the low.
Despite EE sending me an email advising they had written off my o/s amount and this being sent to Moorcroft they continued to chase me for funds.
Their customer service manager Paula Huddart is ignorant and cannot be bothered to speak to people on the phone but just hide behind faceless emails defending herself.


Moorcoft are regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). If you have a complaint about Moorcroft, contact the Financial Ombudsman and register

Apr 26, 2015 by Philip H

Moorcoft are regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA). If you have a complaint about Moorcroft, contact the Financial Ombudsman and register your complaint.

Moorcroft will have 40 working days to respond.

Based on the complaints on this site, Moorcroft are in serious breach of FCA rules and regulations.

Financial Conduct Authority - http://www.fca.org.uk/
0300 500 0597
Financial Ombudsman - http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/
0800 023 4 567

Copy, print and send all the entries on this site by letter to the FCA/FO to add weight to your complaint.

The more people who complain, the better the chance they will be struck off!


I've received a letter from my old building society where I have an unpaid overdraft. They've written to advise that they have passed my overdue acco

Apr 14, 2015 by Jennifer L

I've received a letter from my old building society where I have an unpaid overdraft. They've written to advise that they have passed my overdue account onto Moorcroft for recovery. I have heard of this company before but the letter prompted me to google them to find out a bit more about them and their operation.

Above, the advise given is "Find out if they are able to legitimately prove that you actually owe them any money." I'm intrigued to learn how they would do this. What do I accept as proof?

If and when I eventually speak with Moorcroft I'm imagining how my conversation might go with them. I will ask them to prove the debt but pre-empting being asked by them how I suggest they do this... I can't really respond with "I don't know" as then the cat will be out of the bag that I really don't know what I am talking about!

Also, these guys don't have the same powers as court enforcement officers like Marston Group, do they? I mean, I won't come home from work one day to find they've gained access to my property by changing the locks and turfing my belongings out!?

Any further advice or suggestions would be much appreciated!

Thanks!


worst company ever!! staff are rude and useless and harass you!would give no stars but doesnt let youno point even contacting the company theydo

Apr 12, 2015 by cath

worst company ever!! staff are rude and useless and harass you!
would give no stars but doesnt let you

no point even contacting the company theydont resolve anything and actually make matters worse


Moorcroft are bully's. Consent phone calls. Day after day. Harassment on a completely different level. Now knocking on my door trying to intimidate me

Apr 02, 2015 by miss nibbs

Moorcroft are bully's. Consent phone calls. Day after day. Harassment on a completely different level. Now knocking on my door trying to intimidate me and my children. Disgraceful absolutely disgusting.


sounded trustworthy, but I've slipped up by versifying my address.I never had the mobile phone they say?

Mar 31, 2015 by barbara I rang them today as they say I owe them £30 to Tesco mobile for a phone I never had, they seemed decent! now after reading your reviews I dre

sounded trustworthy, but I've slipped up by versifying my address.
I never had the mobile phone they say?


I'm now worried after reading these comments Iv just gave them my bank details the want me for a EE debt

Mar 23, 2015 by Hayley

I'm now worried after reading these comments Iv just gave them my bank details the want me for a EE debt


They ring me up without answering the phone. Hoping perhaps that you will state your identity - do not give them your name - they should know who they

Feb 10, 2015 by Harry E

They ring me up without answering the phone. Hoping perhaps that you will state your identity - do not give them your name - they should know who they are speaking to! I rang 1471 to get the number. but, be warned they do not reply on that particular Manchester number and just got the name Moorcroft Group. I googled the name and it popped up with an address in Salford and a telephone number ( 1 Spring Gardens, Stockport, Cheshire SK1 4AA TEL: 0161 480 4966) I rang the number and applied teir own policy and did not answer to 'Greg' for awhile. I explained that he should not complain as that is the way they contacted me. I told him I'm not the person that Moorcroft Group a debt collecting agency is looking for and I asked him to stop pestering me as I owe them nothing and they cannot send me any answer by post because they don't have my address or name. He said that for them to stop I would just need to give the idiot all my details. I said on the contrary I have all the details including his first name telephone number and address. I added that his surname must be knobhead and hung up.


Don't stress out over these chancers, just tell them to quit with their harassment calls and hang up. Every time!

Feb 04, 2015 by Robin Getz

Don't stress out over these chancers, just tell them to quit with their harassment calls and hang up. Every time!


DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. THIS IS A BOGUS OPERATION.I have had to deal with a letter sent by them to a friend and former neighbour who is a VULNERA

Jan 17, 2015 by Mr A Dallimore

DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE. THIS IS A BOGUS OPERATION.
I have had to deal with a letter sent by them to a friend and former neighbour who is a VULNERABLE 87 YEAR-OLD gentleman, who CRITICALLY ILL in a nursing home with PHEUMONIA.
They were threatening costs of £156 if he did not pay them £66 within the next 7 days. I contacted BT about a bill which Moorcroft had claimed was outstanding from April 2014. BT informed me that the ACCOUNT WAS CLEAR and there was NOTHING TO PAY. The customer's final bill had been paid in May 2014.
Moorcroft are employing young people on a low wage to work in a call centre in a converted block of flats in Stockport to handle calls from vulnerable people who have been frightened by claims of bogus debts, to make the DIRECTORS OF MOORCROFT INTO VERY WEALTHY PEOPLE.


I received a letter with my married name, i now use my maiden name since I moved house 4 years ago and saying I needed to confirm if it was me and st

Jan 10, 2015 by Ziggy

I received a letter with my married name, i now use my maiden name since I moved house 4 years ago and saying I needed to confirm if it was me and still to contact them even if it wasnt me. I dont have any outstanding debts so was shocked to receive the letter from a debt collection company. Having read all of the reviews I now know not to have any contact with the company. Thanks to everyone for writing a review as it has eased my concerns.


There should be a zero star rating - Moorcroft are cruel. EE took over a year to send me my final bill after I changed my energy provider so I held o

Jan 07, 2015 by Zoe

There should be a zero star rating - Moorcroft are cruel. EE took over a year to send me my final bill after I changed my energy provider so I held off paying it. Within a month, Moorcroft had been called in. I promptly paid the bill but they're still hounding me - text messages, phone calls, mobile calls - at all hours.


I have to deal with this lot and the fear of God is in me. Once i deal with them and finished the number will be blocked and mail diverted. Have a wor

Dec 21, 2014 by Michael

I have to deal with this lot and the fear of God is in me. Once i deal with them and finished the number will be blocked and mail diverted. Have a word with Watchdog maybe on BBC?


this company are def out to get you. I get phone calls EVERY DAY from them. they are rude and abrupt and have got me into trouble at work because of

Dec 18, 2014 by fedupandskint

this company are def out to get you. I get phone calls EVERY DAY from them. they are rude and abrupt and have got me into trouble at work because of the constant "personal" phone calls they keep making to me. I will have to write to them now and admit defeat Bankruptcy!


I have a disputed debt with Santander credit Cards which has been passed to Moorcroft. Just two days after receiving their letter I had a mysterious p

Dec 12, 2014 by Geof Radgley

I have a disputed debt with Santander credit Cards which has been passed to Moorcroft. Just two days after receiving their letter I had a mysterious phone call claiming to be from a local advice group, except that the call came from a Moorcroft number. They were attempting to deceive me into giving information about myself and my circumstances. After feeding them duff information I tired of the nonsense as their operator would not go away so I put the phone down. They sound very sincere and very convincing, I was lucky as I remembered the telephone code on their letter heading. and have caller display on my phone. This company is of very dubious reputation, they have been around for many years doing the same sought of \"con\" to pressure people into payment. I am not sure if they can read as they totally ignore anythying said to them in writing. Many years ago I had a similar dispute with another credit card company and the disputed debt eventually ended up with Moorcroft. I have had all the tricks tried on me:- fake Solicitor letters; fake \"Our collector called today but you were not in\" (delivered by the postman); please make an appointment for our debt collector to call (they never turned up); Our collector will call on Saturday etc., there were many variations of letters to scare me; there was also the many calls a day for several weeks routine;

It would be easy for unfortunate/less secure persons to be worried sick and intimidated by these tactics. Please remember they are debt collectors and not bailiffs which means they do not have the legal powers of bailiffs. Unless they have a court order (you should have prior knowledge of this) they can only take things with your permission, you do not have to let them in. You can take action against harassment by either phone call or letter and you can have there phone number blocked if they keep calling you. I must advise you to answer at least one of their letters as soon as possible using recorded delivery. The Citizens Advice Bureau are very helpful and non-judgemental. There are other legitimate debt advice services. I would recommend getting advice before replying.


In the past week Moorcroft have started calling our office on our former directors phone number. Our director died a year ago so I do not understand w

Dec 12, 2014 by Lynne

In the past week Moorcroft have started calling our office on our former directors phone number. Our director died a year ago so I do not understand why they are calling him now. I have pushed the "1" button but was kept on the line by a drone saying we would not be charged for this call. I think they are just trying it on.


Have given a 5 star rating for their bloody cheek. Here we go - now they have got me in their clutches. I apparently owe £6,500 via Arrow Gobal

Dec 12, 2014 by Vivien

Have given a 5 star rating for their bloody cheek. Here we go - now they have got me in their clutches. I apparently owe £6,500 via Arrow Gobal Limited - who are also a Company which buys up debts. No idea what this is about & have no intention of entering into any correspondence etc with Moorcroft about this. I have told them very nicely to go away - so last phone call I ended with f... off. I have warned them that I worked in the law all my life and was a legal secretary and PA to the senior partner of a large firm of Solicitors. Any more trouble from Moorcroft and they will be hearing from my Solicitors !!! My advice - completely ignore these
fraudulent and ignorant people. If you do have debts, then negotiate something direct with your debtors or seek the help of the Citizens Advice Bureau.


They have had money off me monthly now they want to increase it my debt is about ten years old

Dec 04, 2014 by kathleen cheslett rose

They have had money off me monthly now they want to increase it my debt is about ten years old


They falsafied information to gain my nr number and then had moneys taken out of my benefit without my consent, so you can see the type of company the

Nov 26, 2014 by anthony

They falsafied information to gain my nr number and then had moneys taken out of my benefit without my consent, so you can see the type of company they are.


I keep getting calls and texts on my mobile from these people asking for a Christian Morgan, whom I do not know and have never had any dealings with.

Nov 18, 2014 by Tracy

I keep getting calls and texts on my mobile from these people asking for a Christian Morgan, whom I do not know and have never had any dealings with. When I first answered and informed these people that they had the incorrect number and that I have had this same number for the past 10 years, it made know difference, they still keep calling and if I don't answer they leave a message always saying the same thing about this person Christian Morgan and could he contact them. It happens at least once a day and is getting annoying because surely they must realize they have the wrong number, so why not spend more time finding the correct number or even more info on this guy, or at least I assume it's a male, where as I am female, which also gives them a clue they have the wrong person!!!!


I called them after receiving a letter about a bill I was still querying with EE. I was told that it was nothing to do with EE any more and I had to d

Nov 14, 2014 by Marie

I called them after receiving a letter about a bill I was still querying with EE. I was told that it was nothing to do with EE any more and I had to deal with them. After being told I was wrong and had to pay the money he said he couldn't let me go without setting up a payment plan. I explained I'd done that months budget and had about £6 to last me 3 weeks. He then started asking personal questions about how was I paying for everything else. I told him I have 2 jobs, one is a zero hour contract and the other is self employed and I have no income...so he asked me when I got my benefits! Bloody cheek. I simply cannot give them money I don't have for a bill I don't owe! He then made me pay £5 and told me I have to call back next month and pay £15 and he'd email me my payment plan. I haven't had an email. I was forced into a plan I can't meet. As I tried to explain I can't commit to a definite amount as I don't ever know what my income will be...If anything!!


These IDIOTS keep telephoning me at least once a week, looking for a previous person who had my telephone number previous to me.

Nov 06, 2014 by Bribri

These IDIOTS keep telephoning me at least once a week, looking for a previous person who had my telephone number previous to me.


I received a call after call asking for someone I do not know. I can\'t recall the number of times that I\'ve told them that they have the wrong numbe

Oct 23, 2014 by Sue S

I received a call after call asking for someone I do not know. I can\'t recall the number of times that I\'ve told them that they have the wrong number but no-one takes any notice. I thought of changing my number but this is the number I have had for 30 years. They are rude and ignorant and shouldn\'t be allowed to stay in business.


jokes there call centre staff are no cooperative and talk over you i owed studio cards money i paid the majority of the balance off online i kept gett

Oct 22, 2014 by michael

jokes there call centre staff are no cooperative and talk over you i owed studio cards money i paid the majority of the balance off online i kept getting sent letter demanding the full amount with moorcroft adding charges on each time at 15 pound a letter i phoned moorcroft to tell them i have paid studio off they agreed to take me off there files but guess what they didnt and have kept sending me letters for two months now for a debt i have paid and there still adding charges on so wondering what they pay there call centre staff for because he said he wiped me off there system they obviously didnt jokes


My boyfriend has been getting these letters with all kind of legal jargon and threats for nearing on six months- nearly every other letter through the

Oct 06, 2014 by Leah

My boyfriend has been getting these letters with all kind of legal jargon and threats for nearing on six months- nearly every other letter through the door addressed to him is from them! Worst thing is that these letters are demanding 'outstanding bills' be payed to EE (formerly T- Mobile/ Orange, they tell us) but he has never used EE, T-Mobile or Orange services for his mobile! We know this is definitely a scam and 'Moorcroft Debt Collectors' are just trying to scare us into paying a bill that could never have existed- but it's damn annoying, all the wasted paper on intimidation and threats that we know they can never follow up on- because checking all bank details back years, knowing he's never used the services they're claiming on (even unwittingly). Why are they allowed to do this by law?! Horrible, stupid and damn fraudulent. The one star is only because one is required :/


been getting phone calls for months now, on mobile and landline...but i dont answer calls, where i dont know the number...then i googled the number, t

Sep 25, 2014 by kaz

been getting phone calls for months now, on mobile and landline...but i dont answer calls, where i dont know the number...then i googled the number, to find it was moorcroft.....2 weeks ago, i received the first letter, saying that i owe money ...not how much i owe, or to whom i owe it...then more phone calls, which i ignored...a week later, another letter arrives, thanking me, for the 1 pound payment and i need to get in touch to discuss further payments.......i have not paid a penny, never mind a pound.........more phone calls over the last week, which i ignored.......well....sat here tonight and my mobile rings....recognised the number now....moorcroft....so i was ready to talk to them, to put a stop to all this...i answered and.......nothing...open line and nobody spoke....whats all that about??
p.s. didnt want to give them a rating at all, but had to....


I've paid off orange who forgot to send them a letter to say I've paid. They now keep callling me texting and sending me text saying I owe orange £69

Sep 13, 2014 by Baker 82

I've paid off orange who forgot to send them a letter to say I've paid. They now keep callling me texting and sending me text saying I owe orange £695. Orange how said they've done all they've can and I don't owe them any money. But moorcroft keep calling me.


I have been receiving demand letters from Moorcroft for over 8 months for a Telefonica debt we do not have, against a mobile number we've never owned.

Sep 04, 2014 by The Mac Shack

I have been receiving demand letters from Moorcroft for over 8 months for a Telefonica debt we do not have, against a mobile number we've never owned. I have called Telefonica (O2) who have sent us proof that there is no debt, which is turn has been sent to Moorcroft by email and Recorded Delivery post 3 times. We are still receiving the demands. When we've called them, they say that they will look into for us, but we never hear back in person. We just receive another demand letter again. Telefonica have advised to ignore them. Having looked into them, they buy companies debts as opposed to acting on behalf of companies which is why they pursue, even when there is no case.


Like a dog attacking a bone. Keep getting phone calls at all hours. When asked who they are either the Moorcroft group or the MRG,Will never give det

Sep 02, 2014 by Ken Jamieson

Like a dog attacking a bone. Keep getting phone calls at all hours. When asked who they are either the Moorcroft group or the MRG,
Will never give details as to who they are after or why they want details. Will not give me any details as to whom they are trying to contact. Attitude is that I am lying and will not do anything. J have asked several times to have my phone number deleted but that will not happen. Moorcroft is a total pain in the but that does not go away


They keep ringing me and texting me they even ring my work up they use different numbers I don't know why they are ringing I tried to ring back but no

Aug 22, 2014 by john wilkinson

They keep ringing me and texting me they even ring my work up they use different numbers I don't know why they are ringing I tried to ring back but no answer I'm worried with them ringing my work up as it could cost me my job so if I did have a debt and they do get me fired then how do they expect you to pay plus I didn't get any letters from them


What a shambles - had this number ring me day and night, not answered as I don\'t answer numbers I\'m not aware of. Left voice messages which are auto

Aug 15, 2014 by nadine

What a shambles - had this number ring me day and night, not answered as I don\'t answer numbers I\'m not aware of. Left voice messages which are automated (nice personal touch) saying please call urgent business matter. Yeah right won\'t be ringing I\'m not in business! Chose to ignore. Well got a text from moorcroft group with a reference so I thought right I\'m going to find out who you are and what it\'s about. I rang the number and gave ref then I said before I go any further who are you? Reply moorcroft group. Me, great and who are you what do you do. Reply I can\'t discuss that until you pass data protection. Me ok I\'m not giving you any details until I know who you are and what your company do as you can appreciate there are a lot scammers out there so I won\'t be giving you my details til you\'ve given me yours. Reply well we have sent you a letter. Me really funny how I\'ve not received one! Reply what\'s your name. Me like I said I\'m not giving you any info til I know who you are. Reply fine I\'ll send a letter to you and that\'s as far as I can take this call and hung up. Brilliant customer service not. I\'m not giving my details to someone who can\'t tell me what the company is and does so ner ner. Let\'s see if I get a letter now then eh! BTW don\'t rate them at all no matter what my star says


I recently received a letter from this company saying I owe £308. I have had to stop using a contract phone, but never once received a letter to say

Aug 11, 2014 by Izzie

I recently received a letter from this company saying I owe £308. I have had to stop using a contract phone, but never once received a letter to say the account was in arrears, that it was being handed to a recovery agent, just a letter demanding this money that I don't have. 🙁


My sister 81yrsof age is being pestered by these people about a debt she knows nothing about. Some person who rented her old house which she left a ye

Aug 10, 2014 by Mr L Brown

My sister 81yrsof age is being pestered by these people about a debt she knows nothing about. Some person who rented her old house which she left a year ago has incurred the debt but used her details.Moorcroft do not believe this


Moorcroft have been pestering me since March for an outstanding bill from EE which I paid back in March. I have sent them the electronic payment signa

Aug 07, 2014 by Richard

Moorcroft have been pestering me since March for an outstanding bill from EE which I paid back in March. I have sent them the electronic payment signature (big number) but EE cannot trace it back through their accounts. I am going to sue them for harassment! One star. Minus one star really.


Moorcroft keep calling asking for someone not me on my works phone first how did they get the number and when I phoned them they would not tell me any

Aug 02, 2014 by Mr P

Moorcroft keep calling asking for someone not me on my works phone first how did they get the number and when I phoned them they would not tell me anything about what they did. And had no record of my number so how did someone called dave phone me


Sent them a letter not to contact my address under the communication act nor to phone our number under the same act, then also told them in the same l

Aug 02, 2014 by mo

Sent them a letter not to contact my address under the communication act nor to phone our number under the same act, then also told them in the same letter if they came on my property they would be illegaly trespassing and they have no authorisation to be on my land.
That did the trick no more hassle after that.
To all people out there go onto a website called crimebodge, that's where I got to know how to deal with these criminals with uniforms.


you have gave me no help you just got greedy I had a so set it came out every month then you stopped it and never told me the reason so ii cancelled t

Jul 22, 2014 by karen hamilton

you have gave me no help you just got greedy I had a so set it came out every month then you stopped it and never told me the reason so ii cancelled the direct debit now I am hounded where do you get off


Hi, my husband and I recently got a letter from a \'moorcroft group plc\' firstly is this even the same company as \'moorcroft debt recovery\'? On the

Jul 14, 2014 by Jackie

Hi, my husband and I recently got a letter from a \'moorcroft group plc\' firstly is this even the same company as \'moorcroft debt recovery\'? On the letter it had my husbands name and address but that is all the information on it. We are not owe money and when i called them they couldn\'t tell me anything about it. All they said was that we were owe £403... so how do they have that figure but don\'t have any information as to whom this is owed to? I have asked them to send me a letter with a break down of every last detail on it (which i requested today) but it just doesn\'t seem legit at all. Can someone please help us?


Hi,They are contacting me currently. Can they buy overdrafts? I have no debt other than student debt and the amount they are claiming doesn't match

Jul 03, 2014 by Lucy

Hi,
They are contacting me currently. Can they buy overdrafts? I have no debt other than student debt and the amount they are claiming doesn't match the overdraft. They are saying it's from Westminster bank, I have never banked with them or heard of them. I've emailed them but I don't know what questions to ask. What proof am I asking for? Thanks so much for this post. Lucy


They are trying to contact my husband but I have blocked their number. My husband has a protected trust deed in place and these muppets are chancing

Jul 01, 2014 by Fi Mac

They are trying to contact my husband but I have blocked their number. My husband has a protected trust deed in place and these muppets are chancing their luck. I love the I can't tell you who we are until you confirm your identity Mr M. ..... Only putting that cause they couldn't pronounce our surname they make me so angry!!!!!!


You are talking about these people as if they were a legitimate and honest company. They are not. They are just a bunch of crooks skirting on the ed

Jun 23, 2014 by Ignore

You are talking about these people as if they were a legitimate and honest company. They are not. They are just a bunch of crooks skirting on the edge of legality with all their harassment, threats and lies. For goodness sakes, they have NO POWERS WHATEVER- the best response, and it is the one which they cannot handle, is to ignore them completely. Never get into any form of conversation with them, full stop. They will go away.


We receive these nuisance calls regularly and usually in the morning when my daughter has just got settled down into bed from a night shift as a nurse

Jun 22, 2014 by Barbara

We receive these nuisance calls regularly and usually in the morning when my daughter has just got settled down into bed from a night shift as a nurse. The person to whom the group is after is not part of this family and has never lived at this address. On several occasions when we did get talking to someone we did tell them this but the calls still keep coming. Surely as an innocent party we should have some rights ! We did ask them how they got this number and all they said was it was passed on to them. When I have tried to contact them you need a reference number which supposedly was sent out to the person they are after. Surely it wouldn't take much research to check out that our telephone number does not match the address to the person they are wishing to contact!


I work as a Receptionist in a Manufacturing site I am getting automated phonecalls from this company asking if I am .............? I answer NO (The pe

Jun 17, 2014 by Reception

I work as a Receptionist in a Manufacturing site I am getting automated phonecalls from this company asking if I am .............? I answer NO (The person works in Production on shifts so will NEVER answer or even be able to take the call. I get these every day sometimes twice a day and it is driving me crazy. No matter how many times I say NO of course it is just a machine and it will keep on. There should be some law against this kind of harrasment and I am not even the person they want!!!!!


I have dealing with moorcroft which is unsatisfactory because I happen to fill out the expenditure form I accurately. A moorcroft advisor woman named

Jun 16, 2014 by Pauline

I have dealing with moorcroft which is unsatisfactory because I happen to fill out the expenditure form I accurately. A moorcroft advisor woman named terry accused me of falsifying evidence what I can afford and also living with someone I which I am a single parent. The rudeness of her voice stipulated evidence should be accumulated within 2 weeks was forceful and unfair even though I did a expenditure form on line. I rang back and spoke to a lady called marinne who showed empathy to my situation but the previous woman customer service skills of no understanding people financial situation was evident even though I suffer from depression


For several years, I've been repaying a collection of debts via Stepchange. One of them was an overdraft with Lloyds TSB. The balance is now only £17

Jun 16, 2014 by Bob Jenkins

For several years, I've been repaying a collection of debts via Stepchange. One of them was an overdraft with Lloyds TSB. The balance is now only £173, but following restructuring, Lloyds have now handed it to Moorcroft and so, the badgering and bullying begin. It is bureaucratic stupidity of the worst kind. I note that the font they use and the tone of their letters has improved, but the essential message is still just the same _ "pay up now or be punished." It's utterly ridiculous because the sum outstanding now, would not be enough to buy 30 minutes of a decent solicitor's time, and the costs of litigation - which since the debt has a history of regular payment, is unnecessary - would be even higher still. They need to be able to assess individual accounts better and tailor their actions and correspondence accordingly. Frankly, I feel like giving them the Agincourt salute and spreading the payments I make to that particular debt amongst my other creditors, rather than suffer their hot air and blustering bureaucratic bullying.


get on to the police if these thugs come to the door don\'t open it to them

Jun 03, 2014 by alan

get on to the police if these thugs come to the door don\'t open it to them


This company wrote to my parents home address and also rang their phone number even though I had not given it to them (I don't live there) . My father

May 23, 2014 by Fiona

This company wrote to my parents home address and also rang their phone number even though I had not given it to them (I don't live there) . My father is in his eighties and this sort of call will be stressful. Their client ( the bank RBS ) also did not have this information. They are chasing a debt that is not due and I have a cross claim for mis-Sold PPI which RBS have put their head in the sand over. Absolutely disgusting conduct by MDS and RBS.


Just received a phone call from a lady from Moorcroft asking me to confirm my personal details, I asked her who she was and who the company is, she s

May 19, 2014 by Kelly

Just received a phone call from a lady from Moorcroft asking me to confirm my personal details, I asked her who she was and who the company is, she said abruptly you need to answer the questions first. I said I didn\'t want to answer unless I knew who she was so she said you have received a letter from us....which I told her I hadn\'t and didn\'t know who she was or why she was calling. She said Again abruptly \'I will post you another letter and I will call in a week\' I\'ve never been spoken to like this before!! Joke of a company and disgustingly trained staff with attitude!!!!!


Yeah, these people basically act in concert with large companies to defraud. I wouldn\'t p**s on them if they were on fire.

May 13, 2014 by Arthur

Yeah, these people basically act in concert with large companies to defraud. I wouldn\'t p**s on them if they were on fire.


Moorcroft Debt Recovery have phoned me demanding the first line of my address in regards to an important matter. I refused to tell them instead i ask

May 06, 2014 by Annoyed Person

Moorcroft Debt Recovery have phoned me demanding the first line of my address in regards to an important matter. I refused to tell them instead i asked them to send me a letter.
After three days the letter has not arrived. I have just recieved another phone call demanding my address again. When i said no send me a letter the caller said he could no longer continue with the conversation.
Now this is fine by me. I have no debts. No mortgage, no HP, no loans. I don't even owe my children their pocket money. However, if i did have any debts this slightly aggressive persistent phoning would be worrying. Ignore their phone calls and get their number blocked.


This company was supposed to take £30 a month by direct debit but in the last two weeks they have taken £90

Apr 26, 2014 by vicky

This company was supposed to take £30 a month by direct debit but in the last two weeks they have taken £90


Same story as everyone else, jumped up person on the telephone demanding that I tell them my address before they will even identify themselves other t

Apr 25, 2014 by Paul

Same story as everyone else, jumped up person on the telephone demanding that I tell them my address before they will even identify themselves other than we are Morecroft Group. When I persisted she replied 'I am not a liberty to identify who I am until you complete security' to which I replied 'I am not at liberty to continue this phone call and hung up' It is only by the virtue of Google that I now know they are a debt collection agency. The joke is I don't have any debts and I live in Gibraltar! These people should be hounded out of the market place as they hound their victims!


Well I\'ve just had a guy turn up from the office asking for my partner, I told him nicely that she wasn\'t here thus he left a card and asked for her

Mar 31, 2014 by specificfibre

Well I\'ve just had a guy turn up from the office asking for my partner, I told him nicely that she wasn\'t here thus he left a card and asked for her to call him. Guess he won\'t be getting that call eh! What absolute bas***ds, sending jumped up little retards to knock on doors after four years of letters, well they can stick it up their glory hole for all I care!


Robbing bastards! Police have been informed. Unfortunately not able to give less than one star, would be minus 1million otherwise.

Mar 18, 2014 by Kay

Robbing bastards! Police have been informed. Unfortunately not able to give less than one star, would be minus 1million otherwise.


Very nasty company. I missed a payment with a company I owe the debt to because I was ill. I was really struggling to make a payment because of rent a

Mar 16, 2014 by Nasty rude company

Very nasty company. I missed a payment with a company I owe the debt to because I was ill. I was really struggling to make a payment because of rent arrears and my high council tax bill. I received a letter from them and called them up to explain. They said they will put a note on my account. I had no money at all for well over a week and a half . Two weeks later they called asking for the minimum payment or the full balance there and then. I still had no money They then issued me with a county court order despite being very ill. I am so angry with them.


Had a call this evening asking me to confirm my address. Asked who they were and what it was about. He would not provide info until I gave my address!

Feb 26, 2014 by Jk

Had a call this evening asking me to confirm my address. Asked who they were and what it was about. He would not provide info until I gave my address! I refused then he asked to speak to my husband who he also identified by name. We have no idea what this is about and have not received any letters .....perhaps they do not know our address?.......anyway ,my husband also refused this info unless he confirmed what the call was about. He asked for a letter to be sent to us outlining their interest in us.


i had a call from these people today, they asked me to confirm who I was and what house number i lived at after telling them that the chap they named

Feb 23, 2014 by very angry

i had a call from these people today, they asked me to confirm who I was and what house number i lived at after telling them that the chap they named does not live here and we have been here for over ten years, she asked me to confirm the no again and I asked who they were, she then told ME SHE was going to term terminate the call and she slamed the phone down, i want this caller and company sorted out!


these are s**m ringing me to confirm my name and address before they can tell me what it is about I never give them the satisfaction of telling them n

Feb 05, 2014 by norman

these are s**m ringing me to confirm my name and address before they can tell me what it is about I never give them the satisfaction of telling them now I just block there number ba+++r+s.


Sick of letters coming for my daughter who does not and never has lived here, she lives in another country. To top it all had someone call and leave

Feb 02, 2014 by A disgruntled parent

Sick of letters coming for my daughter who does not and never has lived here, she lives in another country. To top it all had someone call and leave a letter the other day because we were not in. Wish they would just do one and leave us alone, no-one owes them any money as far as I can see they are just con merchants! Star rating should be minus 10!


Moorcroft first and foremost if you just happen to come across this post,Could I ask you to review your recruitment policy\'s please,because I persona

Jan 24, 2014 by Not a happy Person

Moorcroft first and foremost if you just happen to come across this post,Could I ask you to review your recruitment policy\'s please,because I personally am sick to death of listening to teenagers on the damn phone who do not understand plain English.
When I say a person does not live in my house I mean it,so please do not ring my number 20 times a week.Or I will be looking at taking civil action against you.Before I moved into my house a 90 yr old lady lived in it for 70yr\'s,and the house was empty for 2 years.....So Joe Blogg\'s does not live here.......Now do one with your - 10 star rating.


For the past 4 months or so, almost on a daily basis, MDR have been ringing my home telephone asking for a ‘Sally Glazebrook’. Mostly they are au

Jan 24, 2014 by Sam

For the past 4 months or so, almost on a daily basis, MDR have been ringing my home telephone asking for a ‘Sally Glazebrook’. Mostly they are automated calls, but sometimes it is one of their representatives. Each time I have spoken to a representative I have informed them that Sally Glazebrook is in no way associated with my telephone number and that I haven’t a clue as to who it might be. I have therefore asked them on countless occasions to remove my number from their records! I have even told them that I live in a newly built property and have only had the number since March 2013, but all of this has fallen on deaf ears, no matter how nice or how aggressive I have been in putting the point across, because they continue to bombard me with their calls, which became such a serious problem that I actually unplugged my land line for nearly 4 weeks! I plugged it in again on 20th January and it has started all over again having received a call from them every day since! The Company are a disgrace and in my opinion not fit for purpose, they certainly do not deserve the 1 star I have to give them in order to submit this review !


Tried to collect a debt from an old from vodaphone account which I settled 7 years ago! Although they still claim I owe them? They need to actually lo

Jan 23, 2014 by Dannio

Tried to collect a debt from an old from vodaphone account which I settled 7 years ago! Although they still claim I owe them? They need to actually look at what they are doing before they go knocking on people\'s doors, the company Is a shambles!


S**t Company, S**t Staff and they can can go and poke there 8am and 9pm telephone calls on both my Home and Mobile numbers up their a**e. Do your Hom

Jan 18, 2014 by SUE HARAN

S**t Company, S**t Staff and they can can go and poke there 8am and 9pm telephone calls on both my Home and Mobile numbers up their a**e. Do your Homework Moorcroft before you Purchase Debts 5 times on !!!! AND PMSL you can\'t submit till you give at least 1 Star

Response: Sorry about that - there was no option with the website for 0 stars - something this community well needs! 😉


Not 1 star as indicated but minus 10. Scum, owned by the Mcroberts family, turds of the highest order, they\'re advertising for debt collectors in my

Jul 09, 2013 by Mcroberts hater

Not 1 star as indicated but minus 10. Scum, owned by the Mcroberts family, turds of the highest order, they\'re advertising for debt collectors in my area, or as they\'re known, \"drive here, walk home\" merchants, either that or they have an unscheduled meeting with the estate \"Careers Advisory Squad\", who point them to an alternative and less risky career path. Ba***rds.


There was no option for 0 stars - which I would have given if I could have. Moorcroft are calling me night and day and I've had enough. I don't know w

Jul 06, 2013 by Sarah Slate

There was no option for 0 stars - which I would have given if I could have. Moorcroft are calling me night and day and I've had enough. I don't know who they think they are, and this is ridiculous. I don't even owe the money they demand and I've already told them I don't owe this debt.


Net Consumers , USA 1.5 5.0 135 135 They are now using a new name m and s to try and get you to talk to them. I know this because I Google the phone number and it came up as "moorcroft". Have blocked the numbers