About Robinson Way

 

  • Robinson Way is a UK debt collector.
  • Are you having problems with lots of phone calls and unwanted letters?

There are solutions.

Net Consumers is a site dedicated to customer reviews of debt collectors and other financial companies. Here you can read reviews on Robinson Way and write your own if you’ve had experiences that you want to share. We also provide information on debt solutions available in the UK so that you can work out the best plan to deal with debts. The 2 most well known debt solutions are a Debt Management Plan and an Invidual Voluntary Arrangement (IVA). These, along with bankruptcy and a debt relief order, can help to deal with debt issues.

There are other solutions too, which aren’t so often written about, mainly because there is no profit in them for interested parties. The debt industry can be sickening at times, as evidenced by the many reviews of debt collectors listed on this site. Don’t be scared of Robinson Way. They can’t make you pay them, but you can get the information from them that you need to decide on the best way to deal with them.

You need to know 2 things. You need to know if they have the evidence that you actually owe them anything. If they don’t then they can’t enforce the debt. You also need to know when the last payment on the debt was. If it was 6 years ago or more, then again, you no longer owe the debt. Remember – they won’t tell you unless you ask them! So without doubt, the best thing to do is to speak with them or write to them and get the information YOU need to deal with them in the best way.

We’d ask you to have a good read, find out about the people who are chasing you, find out the best ways to deal with them, and then make a decision about what to do. You’ll feel a lot better once you have a plan together. It’s best to deal with debts head on rather than ignore them and make the situation worse.

We’d love you to post how you feel about Robinson Way so that others can benefit from what you’ve learned about them. Have they been fair with you? Have they been rude to you? If you share here others can learn from your experiences. So please take just a few minutes to talk about them by leaving a review.

Robinson Way Info

 www.robinsonway.com/
 0800 121 6904
 Robinson Way, London Scottish House, Quays reach, Carolina Way, Salford, M50 2ZY
Robinson Way are a Manchester based debt collection company.

Why not let us know how you feel about Robinson Way, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

Have been hounded by robinson way via phone and letters. Finally plucked up the courage to call them. Person was very sheepish when I told them the de

Oct 07, 2016 by J M

Have been hounded by robinson way via phone and letters. Finally plucked up the courage to call them. Person was very sheepish when I told them the debt they were trying to recover was no longer viable as over 10 years old and also irrelevant as it was with an overseas bank that I'd never had dealings with. Don't be afraid to confront them


My husband received a letter asking if he had lived in Queensland we hadn't and ignored it. Today we received a letter saying we owe a vast amount of

Sep 26, 2016 by jenny ellis

My husband received a letter asking if he had lived in Queensland we hadn't and ignored it. Today we received a letter saying we owe a vast amount of money to HSBC overseas - what can we do to stop this???


Had a letter saying they were trying to contact me but I had moved. Called them up and it was to do with a very old debt. They said they had not recei

Sep 24, 2016 by Gem

Had a letter saying they were trying to contact me but I had moved. Called them up and it was to do with a very old debt. They said they had not received my August payment of £1. I checked my bank online and it had gone out. They then said it was probably due to the fact that they received the money through a sub company and I should just pay direct to them. Followed by them asking for my bank details. Put the phone down then. My debt is being paid and they should have my basic bank details needed from the 'sub company' . What a con. They admitted they had received Septembers. Very bizarre. I'm sure that I will be inundated with calls now.


I received a letter from Robinson Way,Requesting that I confirm my address I have lived in the same property for 30 years.The envelope for all int

Sep 02, 2016 by Mancsguy

I received a letter from Robinson Way,
Requesting that I confirm my address I have lived in the same property for 30 years.
The envelope for all intents and purposes resembled that of a government agency almost identical in type ,colour . Size and appearance.
Rather than the Labour Party fighting itself into oblivion - why are they not coordinating the fight against this shower of shysters.
It's not as though they are unaware of the problems just type in the names Moorcroft/ Capquest /Robinson Way they resemble and behave like the scum they are thriving on the misery of the poor!
Apparently I have to submit a star rating - surely glacial would be appropriate


Watch out for these crooks.... I had a small debt which accrued when I emigrated for a while however they started harassing me a few years back and I

Aug 27, 2016 by Anonymous

Watch out for these crooks.... I had a small debt which accrued when I emigrated for a while however they started harassing me a few years back and I have just received another letter today from them. Please see this link it may help - www.cleardebt.co.uk/debt-advice/debt-help-guides/out-of-date-debt
PS Unfortunately you cannot give them zero stars!!!


glad I found this site & read other people's comments. These people have been calling me 2 -3 times daily, asking for my details saying it is a perso

Aug 25, 2016 by ellen

glad I found this site & read other people's comments. These people have been calling me 2 -3 times daily, asking for my details saying it is a personal matter. I have refused to give any personal details over the phone as I have never heard of them, and they will only say that it is "Robinson Way". I explained that I am not giving my personal details to any one over the phone, especially someone I have never heard of, and also they will not say why they are calling or what their company is. I have only found out by looking online. All they will say on the phone is that they are following up a letter - I have never recieved any letters from this company. I have no outstanding debts, which I assume is why they are calling. They are a nuisance and cause worry and distress, and as a single woman, being called daily by men wanting to know personal contact details is harrassment. PS this only has a star rating because it is a requirement of posting a comment. Otherwise, it would be none


total con artists sending me for ccj from an overdraft from 2008 , its now 2016 statute barred , and my partner passed away in 2009 . so no way no con

Jul 15, 2016 by val

total con artists sending me for ccj from an overdraft from 2008 , its now 2016 statute barred , and my partner passed away in 2009 . so no way no contact no payments mad illegal !


I got a call from Robinson way, saying my name if I was the person, I said yes.Then asking for my DOB, I gave DOB. The caller said I am the not the p

May 05, 2016 by Majibur

I got a call from Robinson way, saying my name if I was the person, I said yes.Then asking for my DOB, I gave DOB. The caller said I am the not the person they are looking for, wanted know to if any one with the same name living in the same property, again my reply was, no.

Now, I do not know what they will do since I have given my DOB and house address. Please can anyone let me what they can do, I do not have any debt anywhere. Best regards


Robinson Way has been calling almost daily since September 2015. Each time they ask for various named individuals. Since I have no debts, clearly they

Jan 23, 2016 by S Stockbridge

Robinson Way has been calling almost daily since September 2015. Each time they ask for various named individuals. Since I have no debts, clearly they have the wrong phone number on file.

On three occasions they promised that my phone number will be removed from their database. Afterwards, the calls stop for a week or two, then resume as before. Since they are calling a Skype number, the date and time of all incoming calls are logged.

I have discussed the problem with the FCA and lodged a complaint about their conduct and ineptitude. The FCA very kindly provided an email address for their contact at Robinson Way; however the email bounced as the address provided seems to have been deactivated.

I have also discussed this problem with the Information Commissioner's Office. Since Robinson Way has failed to update their records, after being notified of data inaccuracies, they are in breach of the 4th principle of data protection rules. This principle requires personal data to be accurate and, where necessary, kept up to date.

I have sent a recorded delivery letter to Robinson Way today, providing them with 14 days to amend their records.

If Robinson Way continue with this harassment, I fully intend to initiate a complaint with the Information Commissioner's Office, providing the call logs as evidence of their intolerable conduct.


Wrote letters to my address I had no knowledge of the person who was named on the letters I called several times each time they apologised I am now se

Dec 08, 2015 by Ant

Wrote letters to my address I had no knowledge of the person who was named on the letters I called several times each time they apologised I am now seeking compensation from them for the stress but I will be reporting them to the FCA


This concerns not only Robinson Way but all other companies in this arena. The Law should demand of these debt purchasers that they must always quote

Dec 08, 2015 by T MARTINDALE

This concerns not only Robinson Way but all other companies in this arena. The Law should demand of these debt purchasers that they must always quote the source and details of the debt they are pursuing in any and every communication they make with the concerned party or parties.It is not good enough for a company to print whatever information they choose on a piece of paper and then claim said amounts as outstanding debt. This could be achieved by H.M.G issuing a standard form for declaring the source and details of the debt concerned and make it a legal requirement with provision for compensation should they be deemed negligent of their duty. I am in possession of a letter from Robinson Way stating that a debt has been "passed on" to them in my name which they have automatically accepted and are vigorously pursuing with only the information provided by the company passing on this information. The law should require a standard of Due Diligence befitting all companies in this arena to follow and penalties apportioned as deemed appropriate by the Legal Process.


Robinson Way is part of a UK Company Agent /Offshore Company tax evasion scheeme. The Company they are"Agent for" is registered in Jersey, notorious t

Nov 28, 2015 by mark

Robinson Way is part of a UK Company Agent /Offshore Company tax evasion scheeme. The Company they are"Agent for" is registered in Jersey, notorious tax evasion location. They collect money in UK from UK taxpayors and than pass it over to "Jersey", witholding only tiny "Agent fee". The money in Jersey is not due "UK Tax". This kind of operation is " barely legal", similar to those operated to Starbucks, although quite primitive and transparent. Most probably directors are residents of UK and Jersey company had "nominee directirs". Again, quite transparent set up, should be reported to HRMC fir review. Also, they cannot add "fresh default" on your file, or change the date. The date must be from original defaukt, issued by original creditir. Simply get your file from all 3 CRA and chalkenge default. If iz wrong date ask ffrom CRA to remove it. If not, ICO complaint. It will take at least 2-4 months to get it off your tecord but if you know date is wrong - no way these fraudsters will keep it on.


I have a debt with these people from when my marriage broke down and i made 3 offers all of which were ignored, i then get a letter saying im being ta

Nov 11, 2015 by Gothangel

I have a debt with these people from when my marriage broke down and i made 3 offers all of which were ignored, i then get a letter saying im being taken to court complete with £600 fees added, they also then added interest for a period that was already accruing interest. They have made no attempt to contact my ex husband demanding his share of the debt but come after me because i reply to the letters. Running out of ideas how to get them off my back but know if i pay they will screw me over big time.


They say I owe £421 - which I dont.Just noticed that the £400 and something is quite a pattern emerging.Scamsters

Nov 09, 2015 by Mickey Hastead

They say I owe £421 - which I dont.

Just noticed that the £400 and something is quite a pattern emerging.

Scamsters


Despicable company who keep harassing elderly mother relating to my sister's personal debts and hasn't even lived with our mum for over 20 yrs so good

Oct 16, 2015 by Fiona j

Despicable company who keep harassing elderly mother relating to my sister's personal debts and hasn't even lived with our mum for over 20 yrs so goodness knows how they even got my mother's landline number, they call nearly 3 times in a day every 2nd day.


I owed a catalogue company £900 due to a change in my financial circumstances I could not afford to pay the payments that they were asking for each m

Oct 11, 2015 by Summer

I owed a catalogue company £900 due to a change in my financial circumstances I could not afford to pay the payments that they were asking for each month. This company continued to call me demanding different amounts of money each month that I just didn't have, the stress was not helping me recover from a operation.
The debt was then passed to Robinson way I called them explained my situation. Robinsonway worked through my budget and agreed that at the moment I could only afford to pay £5 each week.
The money goes to them direct each week. I speak to them once every 6 months to confirm that no changes have happened to my income and that's all I need to do
I have found the customer services department to be very helpful.


This bunch of scum use a mother company called Hoist to buy debts. My problem is not that I have a debt, the actual problem is they brought the debt w

Oct 07, 2015 by Matt

This bunch of scum use a mother company called Hoist to buy debts. My problem is not that I have a debt, the actual problem is they brought the debt while I was in good standing on a payment plan. It seems Aqua put the debt up for sale because of a missed payment, however that payment was in their system but had not been applied to the account.

Spoke to Aqua and Robinson Way with a view of getting the debt returned to Aqua as it should never have been sold. Both basically wanted to do nothing, Aqua saying they don't own the debt any more and Robinson Way saying they need Aqua to request to buy back the debt from Hoist which Aqua are refusing to do.

Both are as bad as each other, so I have approved the FCA for advice and raised a complaint against both companies.

Best advice I can give: Tell Robinson Way you know your rights and don't deal with them. There is nothing they can do unless you sign an agreement to pay them for the debt they purchased. Effectively, no signature = no agreement, they have no legal standing against you and even if it goes to court they can't win as they can't prove you have a debt to them without prove that you agree to that debt.


Robinson Way aka Hoist Portfolio Holding 2 Limited have added a default to my credit file for a debt that was statute barred and had not seen the ligh

Sep 21, 2015 by Anon

Robinson Way aka Hoist Portfolio Holding 2 Limited have added a default to my credit file for a debt that was statute barred and had not seen the light of day on my credit file for 6 months (6 years 6 months).

Numerous emails sent through https://www.resolver.co.uk/ to bother Hoist Portfolio Holding 2 Limited and Robinson Way have gone ignored.

I'm sure when people ignore their emails and letters, they don't allow them to get away with it for too long.

But like most companies like this, their complaints department is probably one person working part time trying to keep up with the avalanche of emails on a knackered old PC running Windows 98

Where as the debt collection department is manned by hundreds of people bombarding people will thousands of calls and emails on a daily basis!


I don't think Robinson way are a scam so much as criminal scum! They have told me I owe them over a credit card debt. A debt to Barclays, this is the

Sep 19, 2015 by John

I don't think Robinson way are a scam so much as criminal scum! They have told me I owe them over a credit card debt. A debt to Barclays, this is the same Barclays who stitched up the LIBOR rate. LIBOR serves as the base interest rate for mortgages, loans and credit cards. Barclays admitted fixing the rate making them criminal, so Robinson Way are representing criminals and I've told them so...twice. I've told them any personal data they have on me they have illegally. So far they've sent one reply saying they aren't going to treat this as a dispute that they recognise....Of course not these are the torpedoes that work for their mafia bosses! If they recognise the fact that this debt doesn't exist anymore they get jack in profits and that's ALL they are interested in! I don't want to even give these scum one star they are just beneath my contempt...


constant harrasment over a debt they cannot prove ive blocked there number but now also now started calling me direct to my answer phone so when go li

Aug 28, 2015 by Dan

constant harrasment over a debt they cannot prove ive blocked there number but now also now started calling me direct to my answer phone so when go listen to the call it goes straight through to there reception and is answerd by one of there collectors


I am only young and since i can remember i've had a bank account with lloyds, but a few years ago after my account was closed with no over draft and d

Aug 24, 2015 by Jemma

I am only young and since i can remember i've had a bank account with lloyds, but a few years ago after my account was closed with no over draft and debt to pay the next thing i no i have been getting phone calls 3 times a day and letters threatening me from robinson way saying i owe lloyds 400 quid.. bare in mind i've never had any debts or possibly could have. i went into lloyds today who confirmed i owed them nothing and have basically said robinson way are scamming me. i'm only 22 and have never even had a over draft. I have got to the point now of arguing on the phone and threatened to call the police if they cant provide evidence as its harassment. they are rude and horrible people!!!! how can someone work for a company that scams innocent people out of money that they don't even owe.. and it begs the questions. if i did pay it and my lloyds account is closed.. who gets the 400 quid i paid? hmmm because it sure isn't lloyds!


Telephoned me asking for my details! I replied "certainly not, what do you want"? Reply was unfortunately I can't tell you with confirmation of your d

Aug 19, 2015 by Pe

Telephoned me asking for my details! I replied "certainly not, what do you want"? Reply was unfortunately I can't tell you with confirmation of your details. Told them I had looked them up on the internet and want nothing to do with them. Doubt will stop the calls


I AM ACTUALLY FUMING. I DON'T OWE A THING. THIS IS ALL BECAUSE OF WHAT NATWEST STOLE FROM ME THROUGH PPI THAT MESSED THINGS UP FOR ME AND STILL DIDN'T

Aug 12, 2015 by PISSEDOFFANDHARRASSED

I AM ACTUALLY FUMING. I DON'T OWE A THING. THIS IS ALL BECAUSE OF WHAT NATWEST STOLE FROM ME THROUGH PPI THAT MESSED THINGS UP FOR ME AND STILL DIDN'T GIVE BACK AND NOW THEY GET THESE HARRASSING BASTARDS TO EXTORT EVEN MORE FROM ME. THIS IS CRIMINAL AND RUINING MY LIFE. JUST FUCK OFF AND LEAVE ME ALONE. MULTIPLE CALLS TO MY HOME AND MOBILE EVERY DINGLE FUCKING DAY AS WELL AS CONSTANT BOMBARDMENT OF LETTTERS. STOP IT AND TELL NATWEST TO PAY MY MONEY BACK IT'S THE OTHER WAY ROUND GO HASSLE NATWEST THE ROBBING GREEDY RICH BASTARDS!!!!!!!!


there is a simple way to stop these cowboys, at the first demand from them ring your local court and ask for a small claims form, fill it in with thes

Aug 08, 2015 by john

there is a simple way to stop these cowboys, at the first demand from them ring your local court and ask for a small claims form, fill it in with these demands.
Ask Robinson Way to provide details of the debt, say, a description of the goods, the date they were delivered, when they were delivered, where were they delivered too, who signed for them and a copy of that signature, Robinson Way probably got your name from a list they paid ten pence per name for and are hoping some poor frightened soul will send money.

It will cost them more than the debt is worth to hire a solicitor to answer you questions in court and the chances of them having any information against you is slim.

You will most likely end up with a court case where they could not provide any proof for there harrasment and you can then go for them for costs and damages


My story is the same as Helens (May 12, 2014) - "I have had 2 letters from Robinson Way, one saying did you live at x, which I ignored and now one wi

Jun 25, 2015 by John

My story is the same as Helens (May 12, 2014) - "I have had 2 letters from Robinson Way, one saying did you live at x, which I ignored and now one with a bill for £380 for Thames Water" Just my bill was £1400 .
They didn't write Thames Water. Indeed they wrote "Thames Water Utilities". The point is that I have never ever had any bills with any company.
I do remember few years ago they kept calling me and were asking the same questions "post code and address". Totally nonsense!!!


They're chasing a debt run up by an ex-partner. We split in 2010 and I removed every last financial link from every CRA I could find..to call me up af

Jun 03, 2015 by Mark

They're chasing a debt run up by an ex-partner. We split in 2010 and I removed every last financial link from every CRA I could find..to call me up after almost 5 years, they must have an out of date list...Surely this is against DPA and FSA Regs.

I called them, and they hide behind the DPA in that they won't tell me which CRA is responsible for giving them the info


TO STOP ALL DEBT COLLECTORS IN THEIR WAR TO HARASSMENT ON ANYONE PLEASE GO TO YOUTUBE AND TYPE IN DEBT COLLECTORS AND COMMON LAW. YOU'LL FIND HUNDRED'

Apr 17, 2015 by Edward knight of England

TO STOP ALL DEBT COLLECTORS IN THEIR WAR TO HARASSMENT ON ANYONE PLEASE GO TO YOUTUBE AND TYPE IN DEBT COLLECTORS AND COMMON LAW. YOU'LL FIND HUNDRED'S OF WAYS TO ONCE AND FOR ALL STOP THEM IF YOU WATCH A FEW VIDEOS AND WRITE DOWN THE FACTS YOU HEAR AND SEE ON YOUTUBE CONCERNING COMMON LAW AND CONTRACTING


I have just received a letter as well from RW asking me to confirm my previous address, on the letter header, and to confirm my new address as the ne

Mar 19, 2015 by Dave

I have just received a letter as well from RW asking me to confirm my previous address, on the letter header, and to confirm my new address as the new contact address, the one they wrote to. The previous address was my property and I have rented it out for several years before I sold it, with the tenant.

I have had 2 previous addresses between that address new my new one which they wanted updating! This made me suspicious straight away.

They wanted me to call them if I was either the person they wrote to or not that person. Note, there was NO REFERENCE NUMBER on the letter. Before the call though I looked them up to see who they are.
And low and behold they are a debt company! So I rang them up, as far as I'm concerned I cleared ALL my debts over the past 3 years and I was debt free. I even checked my Experian account and my credit rating is 999! I could find nothing on their either for anything outstanding on me.

The call: They wanted me to confirm the address they had written to me on. I refused to give this but confirmed the past address and my date of birth to try and find out what this was concerning. They could not find my name even with my date of birth, any information in fact and insisted I confirm my new address. I refused again as they could not confirm why they wanted it. We went round in circles and I insisted each time that they confirm "who" they thought I had a debt with, they would not do anything until I confirmed my address. Why would I give my address and personal information to a company not willing to tell me why! AND have no record of me or what the debt is for....ridiculous!!

They said I would receive another letter in 2 weeks time which would have all the details on that I had asked for. So I await this letter! None the wiser.

DON'T GIVE THESE PEOPLE ANY INFO ON YOU UNTIL THEY GIVE YOU SOME TO START WITH!!


Had a letter today drop through my disabled mums door. Myself and my sister have rang twice to be told they've done relevant credit checks and the per

Mar 06, 2015 by lewis

Had a letter today drop through my disabled mums door. Myself and my sister have rang twice to be told they've done relevant credit checks and the person named on the letter is active on my mums address. Their approach is we are lying ! Cannot wait to have another letter as will be going to the citizens advice bureau over their behaviour


Had a letter today drop through my disabled mums door. Myself and my sister have rang twice to be told they've done relevant credit checks and the per

Mar 06, 2015 by lewis

Had a letter today drop through my disabled mums door. Myself and my sister have rang twice to be told they've done relevant credit checks and the person named on the letter is active on my mums address. Their approach is we are lying ! Cannot wait to have another letter as will be going to the citizens advice bureau over their behaviour


Can you give this company a 0 star rating! as someone who has worked within the financial and debt industry I know how companies like this work. I hav

Feb 19, 2015 by Anon

Can you give this company a 0 star rating! as someone who has worked within the financial and debt industry I know how companies like this work. I have been passed a letter from an address I lived at three years ago claiming I owe money that I owed three years ago and have since paid off. They are claiming that I haven't fifilled this debt, and that they are going to issue 'a charging order against my property' (I don't own a property) 'an attachment of earnings on my salary' (I am not in employment or claiming off of the state, I am in education) 'a warrant of control'. I don't have a clue who this company are, have read nothing but bad reviews, unsure how to proceed with them? Any advice would be appreciated.


I was written to by them a couple of years ago saying that I owed ebay over £400!! My wife has an account with ebay, but never sells on it so would n

Jan 15, 2015 by Andrew

I was written to by them a couple of years ago saying that I owed ebay over £400!! My wife has an account with ebay, but never sells on it so would not generate any fees. We spoke to ebay who confirmed they had no record of an account in my name and that my wife's account had a zero balance. I wrote to RW explaining what ebay had said & asking for proof. As you can imagine no response & they stopped. calling/writing.


Robinson Way company is a SCAM!!! - they have written letters to me saying I owe £475.00 and must pay immediateley!! - I don't owe any money because

Dec 21, 2014 by Marie aldridge

Robinson Way company is a SCAM!!! - they have written letters to me saying I owe £475.00 and must pay immediateley!! - I don't owe any money because I have no loans!! - I don't know how to stop them?!


Same thing happened to me claimed I owed money did not give any details and keep harassing me. I owe nothing this lot are just a bunch of a**holes and

Dec 20, 2014 by Patrick

Same thing happened to me claimed I owed money did not give any details and keep harassing me. I owe nothing this lot are just a bunch of a**holes and crooks


Just had a equifax alert on my credit record from Robinson way showing a bank default ? I have had no contact with this company no letters ? I'm not s

Dec 19, 2014 by Aja

Just had a equifax alert on my credit record from Robinson way showing a bank default ? I have had no contact with this company no letters ? I'm not sure how they can do this. Thanks for the other reviews as I know this is a scam now. Will contact them to find out.


Robinson Way are chasing my wife for a debt which was included as part of a Bankruptcy Order. Are they not capable of looking at the Bankruptcy Regist

Dec 10, 2014 by D J Mazey

Robinson Way are chasing my wife for a debt which was included as part of a Bankruptcy Order. Are they not capable of looking at the Bankruptcy Register. From what I've read about the company they seem to like to harass people without getting the full facts. She was made bankrupt in January 2013. How stupid can these people be. Or are they just scammers trying it on?


just received a letter off this robinson way no information on the letter. About the debt just we have been given this address as a forwarding address

Dec 03, 2014 by annomous

just received a letter off this robinson way no information on the letter. About the debt just we have been given this address as a forwarding address given the fact that the address they claimed i lived at i haven't lived there for 3 yrs allone big scam


I have recently received a letter purportedly from ' Robinson Way' asking for confirmation of my name, current address.I phoned the tel. number incl

Nov 14, 2014 by Anonymous

I have recently received a letter purportedly from ' Robinson Way' asking for confirmation of my name, current address.
I phoned the tel. number included within the letter and was asked to confirm the above plus my DOB.
I had never heard of this company and therefore asked what the query was before I responded to the questions.
The response was that they could not reveal the nature of their business. I therefore, would not divulge mine.
I am in debt to various people and I would like to respond but there was NO reference number, no outstanding debt value and nothing to indicate that they were anything other than data grabbers.
If this does not ring true to the company as it certainly doesn't to me then please follow this up.


my partner received a letter from robinson way (dont know where they got our address) claiming he owes £421.50 to london scottish finance. he rang th

Nov 07, 2014 by B.wad

my partner received a letter from robinson way (dont know where they got our address) claiming he owes £421.50 to london scottish finance. he rang them and asked what it was for as he's never had finance on anything in his life. they couldnt answer, said they'd get back to him!! already sounded fishy! ive just noticed looking at their address above it says 'london scottish house' amazing they missed that part off on the letter they sent, how convenient! all sounds like one big con to me!!


Every day we are getting calls only to be left message system.we will be reporting them for harassing us.

Oct 20, 2014 by mr bell

Every day we are getting calls only to be left message system.
we will be reporting them for harassing us.


This company is a load of s***, dishonest and are great story tellers, don\'t give them anything, it is a scam!One star rating is way, way too genero

Oct 10, 2014 by Miss X

This company is a load of s***, dishonest and are great story tellers, don\'t give them anything, it is a scam!
One star rating is way, way too generous


This company said they would come to my house and take my stuff and sell it first i said i dont owe you jac***it i have never lived at the address in

Oct 07, 2014 by graham wells

This company said they would come to my house and take my stuff and sell it first i said i dont owe you jac***it i have never lived at the address in question and the debt is 18years old so my reply you can take peoples good from there house to sell in scotland ( excpt mega luxury speed boat ferrarri ect) its against the law in scotland so i don\'t owe this bunch of thugs anything i have told them if the contact me again or come near my door i will have them arrested for harassment and all calls to my phone are recorded so the idiots cant get away with anything


i would give this a minus 10 if i could... just recieved a letter saying i owe 484 quid from 2006? b*****ks.. if so, why has it took 8 years? have th

Sep 24, 2014 by john demaine

i would give this a minus 10 if i could... just recieved a letter saying i owe 484 quid from 2006? b*****ks.. if so, why has it took 8 years? have this problem all the time, whether it be child tax credits, tax credits whatever.. soon as i put my claim across.. nothing.. not even an apology.. system sucks


We are continually being telephoned at home by Robinson Way asking that a Mr John Brown contact them immediately. We do not know who John Brown is and

Sep 17, 2014 by Hewison

We are continually being telephoned at home by Robinson Way asking that a Mr John Brown contact them immediately. We do not know who John Brown is and he has never lived at or address. We have spoken to Robinson Way on numerous occasions asking them to stop ringing, but it has continued. This has been going on for over a year and we are sick and tired of it.


Robinson way keeps phoning then hanging up (trying to get me to ring them back) so they save themselves money at my cost takes the p**s. Nil stars
Sep 15, 2014 by Peter

Robinson way keeps phoning then hanging up (trying to get me to ring them back) so they save themselves money at my cost takes the p**s. Nil stars


This company is a nuisance I have spoken with them on three different occasions regarding the wrong information they have on a client of theirs and th

Sep 02, 2014 by M R Berkeley

This company is a nuisance I have spoken with them on three different occasions regarding the wrong information they have on a client of theirs and three times they have assured me they have put their records strait but one might be better off talking to the moon to get any truths from them.


Keep getting calls from this company, with a press 1 to speak to an agent. Don\'t know who they are, or if they are a debt company given I have no deb

Aug 18, 2014 by John

Keep getting calls from this company, with a press 1 to speak to an agent. Don\'t know who they are, or if they are a debt company given I have no debt why they are calling me as I have no debt. I have resisted pressing 1, given responses to others who contacted them, it would seem I am wise to.


I am being pestered asking to speak to someone I have never heard of. I have been told numerous times my number will be removed from their list, but I

Aug 06, 2014 by SB

I am being pestered asking to speak to someone I have never heard of. I have been told numerous times my number will be removed from their list, but I am still getting calls. This is harassment and worse than cold callers!


i keep getting phone calls from these asking to speak to different people all the time people i aint a clue who they are i have told robinsons and was

Jul 31, 2014 by p hargreaves

i keep getting phone calls from these asking to speak to different people all the time people i aint a clue who they are i have told robinsons and was told my number would be removed but there still calling 🙁


I have had 2 letters from Robinson Way, one saying did you live at x, which I ignored and now one with a bill for £380 for Thames Water. I have rung

May 12, 2014 by Helen B

I have had 2 letters from Robinson Way, one saying did you live at x, which I ignored and now one with a bill for £380 for Thames Water. I have rung Thames Water who have confirmed there is no outstanding bill - Water was paid for at the property as part of the service charge. I am nervous about contacting them as they will then have my number..


The guy who came to my house abused my sister and called her a skunk pussy the j**m faced t**s piece.

Apr 26, 2014 by matt malone

The guy who came to my house abused my sister and called her a skunk pussy the j**m faced t**s piece.


after a awful sleepless night I was awoken at 8:35am by a company called Robinson way. they wouldn't tell me what the company does or who/what they wa

Apr 23, 2014 by Elyiz

after a awful sleepless night I was awoken at 8:35am by a company called Robinson way. they wouldn't tell me what the company does or who/what they wanted without me first giving them my details (I refused), strange after they called me!
Not happy about the time of day either!


Robinson Way who call themselves Robway threatened me with debt belonging to 13 years ago and as they did not seem to know what the statute of limitat

Feb 15, 2014 by Harry

Robinson Way who call themselves Robway threatened me with debt belonging to 13 years ago and as they did not seem to know what the statute of limitations was I sent them couple of pages of verbal abuse and never heard back from them ever again.


Net Consumers , USA 1.3 5.0 53 53 Have been hounded by robinson way via phone and letters. Finally plucked up the courage to call them. Person was very sheepish when I told them the debt they were trying to recover