About Scotcall

Scotcall are pretty much like all of the debt collectors. Having dealt with them for years as a former owner of a debt management company, I can say I’ve had lots of experience with Scotcall. They are no better or worse than the other debt collectors, which pretty much means that if they’re chasing you then you might have a problem.

There are a number of things that you should know about if Scotcall are chasing you for debts. Firstly you have options. You don’t have to pay anything that they can’t prove you owe. So if you need some breathing space, ask them to prove you owe the money. Ask them for written evidence of their claim, i.e. ask for ‘proof of claim’ against you.

At the least this will delay things, and it’s possible that they may not be able to prove you owe them anything. If they don’t have their paperwork in order then they likely can’t enforce the debt.

Also you should know that debt collectors do sometimes try to collect debts that are unenforceable. For instance if you haven’t paid a debt for 6 years it’s likely that the debt is statute barred, meaning that you no longer owe it. So ask for evidence of when your last payment was if it’s been some time.

Don’t make any token payments until you have this information. If you’re close to the 6 year point and make a payment then the clock starts ticking again. That would be a disaster when you’re not far from no longer owing anything.

The most common 2 debt solutions are a Debt Management Plan and an Invidual Voluntary Arrangement (IVA), and if you need some help with these we have 2 great guides. They are detailed and impartial, and they tell you what you need to know about the main options for help with debts.

At Net Consumers we give you info about all of the debt collectors and here you have the opportunity to add your thoughts by adding a review below. How have they treated you? Have Scotcall been fair or have they been acting in a way that you’re not happy about? It really helps others to have information here that they can read before dealing with Scotcall.

Let us know below!

Scotcall Info

www.scotcall.com
0844 257 8555
 Scotcall, Spectrum House, 55 Blythswood Street, Glasgow, G2 7AT.
Scotcall Ltd are a Glasgow based dect collection company

 

Why not let us know how you feel about Scotcall, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

i got problem them take money out my bank with out my nowing

Sep 30, 2015 by emma

i got problem them take money out my bank with out my nowing


Hi Guys,Just to let you know that scotcall group is now. fidélité credit management if you get any calls from them it's the same scam company

May 13, 2015 by Nat Miller

Hi Guys,

Just to let you know that scotcall group is now. fidélité credit management if you get any calls from them it's the same scam company
Registered office: Spectrum House, 55 Blythswood Street, Glasgow, G2 7AT
0141 248 8098

If they call you and harass you then do it back.


the are awful rude bullying tatics these people should be shut downalso x directory so they should not get throughConstant Harassment from them, i

May 11, 2015 by lorry

the are awful rude bullying tatics these people should be shut down
also x directory so they should not get through
Constant Harassment from them, its disgusting the way they can get away with


Scotcall aren't just another debt collector, they just another bad debt collector, they'll use the usual harassment of ten phone calls a day and threa

Apr 07, 2015 by Horatio

Scotcall aren't just another debt collector, they just another bad debt collector, they'll use the usual harassment of ten phone calls a day and threatening to send field agents to your door,.
Record your phone calls and tell them not to visit, if they come to the door tell them to leave and then phone the police if they refuse, tell them not to phone you and only to write, if they call contact the FCA and complain.

There are a few good debt collectors out there, Scotcall are not one of them.


Scotcall tell me I havefantastic opportunitys and a inportant message, as I have never been in det. All I require is for them to stop calling me. Can

Feb 19, 2015 by Phillip

Scotcall tell me I havefantastic opportunitys and a inportant message, as I have never been in det. All I require is for them to stop calling me. Can any one HELP.


Are they anything to do with CRS collections if so they said they are sending a field agent around

Feb 01, 2015 by Sharon clarke

Are they anything to do with CRS collections if so they said they are sending a field agent around


Can I stop scotcall phoning me! There are a bad from craig Robertson

Jan 19, 2015 by Craig

Can I stop scotcall phoning me! There are a bad
from craig Robertson


My debt is well over six years, and it wasn't that much, it seems they have somehow got hold of my partners mobile number and have sent him a text.H

Jan 06, 2015 by Disruntled

My debt is well over six years, and it wasn't that much, it seems they have somehow got hold of my partners mobile number and have sent him a text.
He did give them a call and told they had no right to be texting him and do not do it again and did not pass any information concerning me, lets hope this is the last of it.


This company keep texting me and telling me to call them, they call me on mobile numbers and I have answered (not knowing its them) thy don't speak to

Jan 06, 2015 by mimi

This company keep texting me and telling me to call them, they call me on mobile numbers and I have answered (not knowing its them) thy don't speak to me I then get text to tell me to call them. Sometimes I get a voice mail with a computerised voice telling me to call quoting a ref number. Don't know who this company is but I got new for you I ain't in no debt I don't owe anyone money so stop harassing me or I will start harassing you with my solicitor this company has gotta be some kinda scam ad no way I am stupid enough to call you, you don't end use my name in text or voice messages. If you know me you might have my number you gotta have my address write to me or #### off


Had a visit from scotcall a few days ago, asking for my Wife. After I explained she was in Hospital with ongoing health issues(including mental heath)

Dec 19, 2014 by Andy

Had a visit from scotcall a few days ago, asking for my Wife. After I explained she was in Hospital with ongoing health issues(including mental heath). He said he would report back that she was to be classed as vulnerable & she would hear no more from them. Guess what. This morning at 8.30 their automatated system rang asking my Wife to call them!!!


There calling meHow did they get my phone number? Dirty bas***s? From craig Robertson

Dec 08, 2014 by Craig

There calling me
How did they get my phone number? Dirty bas***s? From craig Robertson


Same problem as others, they have my mobile number but ask for someone with a different name to call them.Think this shows how incompetent they a

Dec 04, 2014 by Paul Smith

Same problem as others, they have my mobile number but ask for
someone with a different name to call them.Think this shows how
incompetent they are.


I have just started receiving calls from this company. They want to know everything about me, name, DOB, address, who I bank with, how many times I go

Nov 11, 2014 by supermum

I have just started receiving calls from this company. They want to know everything about me, name, DOB, address, who I bank with, how many times I go to the toilet, what have I had for dinner etc etc. I just hang up. usually within a couple of minutes of hanging up, they call from a a mobile (different number every time). I now google the mobile number, find out the name of the person who the phone is registered to, call them back (my number withheld) and ask for that person and do the same to them. The last person I did this to, shit himself after I told him that I have more information on him as he does on me, and that I intend to make a home visit to him. No one has tried to ring me from their mobile since, which makes it easier to block the calls now. Happy Days, if anyone wishes to join me on a road trip to Scotland, we can split the petrol, I promise you will have a good day out 🙂


What a boring bunch of p**cks!!Started to play them at their own game, they ask who I am, I ask who they are, they ask for the 1st line of my addr

Oct 21, 2014 by Stuart little

What a boring bunch of p**cks!!

Started to play them at their own game, they ask who I am, I ask who they are, they ask for the 1st line of my address, I ask for theirs. It's quiet a lot of fun when I'm bored waiting for my car to be repaired!
One just asked for the 1st line of my address, I gave it to her, she said that she didn't have me down at that address.... Haha catch me if you can, you're it!!


Annoying, Karen, but the absolute worst thing you can do with these morons is respond. Delete texts, delete voicemail (or disable it if that's not in

Oct 20, 2014 by Tony

Annoying, Karen, but the absolute worst thing you can do with these morons is respond. Delete texts, delete voicemail (or disable it if that's not inconvenient) and reject the call as soon as you see it's them. When they realise they are wasting their time they will move on. The important thing is to show them you are never going to talk to them and rejecting the calls does that.


Fed up lately getting calls voice mails and texts from scotcall who are looking for a Gino Kingsley They obviously have got the wrong numbet I im from

Oct 17, 2014 by karen

Fed up lately getting calls voice mails and texts from scotcall who are looking for a Gino Kingsley They obviously have got the wrong numbet I im from n ireland and dont wish to give my name


I love Debt Collectors I do all the things that you suggest and only ever write to them The envelope is A5 Size and marked FREEPOST I also put lots of

Oct 16, 2014 by Richard

I love Debt Collectors I do all the things that you suggest and only ever write to them The envelope is A5 Size and marked FREEPOST I also put lots of junk mail such as takeaway flyers and estate agent special offers. After a while they give up. I also remind them of the consequence of not following correct procedures


People need to take control. Don\'t let these bullies hassle you. This is YOUR telephone. Simply email them on their complaints form and tell them tha

Oct 09, 2014 by Ren Wah

People need to take control. Don\'t let these bullies hassle you. This is YOUR telephone. Simply email them on their complaints form and tell them that they WILL STOP CALLING YOU. Write it as a NOTICE. List the relevant laws that protect you from unwanted harassment, such as the misuse of telecoms act and the harassment act, and threaten that you will apply those powers should they fail to comply. Include you telephone number, do not include your name. NEVER talk to them & NEVER tell them who you are. If they come hassling you at home, write to them & withdraw their implied right of access to your property. This stops them coming up your path or they are liable to a tort of trespass.


Jennifer, the reason they require your personal info is because according to Data Protection, they have to establish that they are speaking to the cor

Oct 03, 2014 by Tony

Jennifer, the reason they require your personal info is because according to Data Protection, they have to establish that they are speaking to the correct person before they can reveal what the purpose of the call is!

However, all you need to do to get rid of them is to cease answering the phone to them. If you see a Glasgow (0141) number then just press the "reject call" button. They soon get the message and move on. Speaking to them only encourages them to pester you more. And no, they will do absolutely nothing to you if you don't speak to them. I have got rid of these twerps on several occasions by simply bouncing their calls.


Absolutely pi***d off with the amount of calls from scottcall, demanding information which I won\'t pass over the phone because they won\'t tell me wh

Oct 02, 2014 by jennifer turver

Absolutely pi***d off with the amount of calls from scottcall, demanding information which I won\'t pass over the phone because they won\'t tell me what the call is in relationship with . Surely you have a right to know what someone wants with your personal information, they could be anyone . If they want to know anything put it in a letter please grrr


Thankfully after a lot of hassle scotcall have removed my email address. Aparently the email was an encrypted apology. After a scan of email a virus w

Sep 29, 2014 by eraser

Thankfully after a lot of hassle scotcall have removed my email address. Aparently the email was an encrypted apology. After a scan of email a virus was scaned. Email deleted. After some research i found out two things:
1 They are sister company to westcott debt collecters
2 They lost their licence in 2009 but reapplied in 2011


This is not an unusual situation as they are absolutely abysmal. Make that the last time you speak to them as any form of engagement with them only e

Sep 25, 2014 by Tony

This is not an unusual situation as they are absolutely abysmal. Make that the last time you speak to them as any form of engagement with them only encourages them. They will be back, I am afraid. They usually phone from a Glasgow (0141) number so if you have caller display and see that then reject the call immediately. If you don't have caller display then simply put the phone down on them without further comment as soon as they identify themselves. They quickly get fed up with that. Phoned me and gave up after four tries when I rejected their calls.


Got a few missed calls and a recorded message but have no knowledge of this outfit. I picked up the phone to them this evening and when I asked to w

Sep 25, 2014 by Harrassed

Got a few missed calls and a recorded message but have no knowledge of this outfit. I picked up the phone to them this evening and when I asked to whom I was speaking, the reply was 'Scot from Scotcall' No prizes for inventive thinking there, then. My landline is a private, ex-directory number and no-one here knows who this outfit is. 'Scot' (possibly not his real name) was unable to answer my query as to where he got my number from as apparently he did not 'have the file open'. I guessed from that if was going to prove tricky for him to answer why the hell he was calling at all, then. I explained to him that no-one here knew who they were, nor had any business with them. Moreover, and in response to his apparently only line of enquiry ('is this a wrong number, then ?') I reiterated that it a private ex-directory number, that he was not to call again and that any further approaches or call from his company would be deemed harassment. Let's hope that's the last we hear from them. Somehow, I suspect that may prove to be a case of hope triumphing over reality. I doubt if it is the last I will hear from them, but any feedback or advice from others would be welcome. We genuinely have no idea why these people are calling us.


I would still be having a very stern word with 3g, eraser. Scotcall could not have known your details, or about your contract, unless they were given

Sep 23, 2014 by Tony

I would still be having a very stern word with 3g, eraser. Scotcall could not have known your details, or about your contract, unless they were given that info by 3g. Really it is 3g you need to blame here, annoying as Scotcall are. I would not trust an encrypted file either......


Tony have checked with 3g payment went through sept 2nd. Have called scotcall and have been told i will be removed from mailing list. But will be spea

Sep 23, 2014 by eraser

Tony have checked with 3g payment went through sept 2nd. Have called scotcall and have been told i will be removed from mailing list. But will be speaking to police and fsa wednesday as the last email they sent has an encrypted file attached with a password for me to use. This does not sound right as any debt firm will not send encrypted files. Will keep site posted


eraser, you need to contact your 3g service provider and ask what the hell they are doing. These idiots could only have got your details from them...

Sep 23, 2014 by Tony

eraser, you need to contact your 3g service provider and ask what the hell they are doing. These idiots could only have got your details from them.... are you sure your first payment didn't bounce or anything?


Am not even considering rating. Had emails from them about an alleged 200 pound debt with 3g. As it was explained i only took the contract in august.

Sep 23, 2014 by eraser

Am not even considering rating. Had emails from them about an alleged 200 pound debt with 3g. As it was explained i only took the contract in august. When asked to explain they wanted my address.when asked how they got my email the couldn\'t explain. Seems these morons do not understand harassment. I have ordered them to remove my email address as it is illegal for them to have it without my consent


I changed my phone number after numerous call from scotcall after the previous tenant. They have now got hold of my new number & have started again ch

Sep 22, 2014 by davies

I changed my phone number after numerous call from scotcall after the previous tenant. They have now got hold of my new number & have started again chasing the previous tenant. Why bother asking them to stop as they will not listen.


Claire, when you say "6 years ago" it is very important to be precise. When did you last make any payment on this debt? If it was just over six year

Sep 06, 2014 by Tony

Claire, when you say "6 years ago" it is very important to be precise. When did you last make any payment on this debt? If it was just over six years ago, then the debt is statute barred and is uncollectable. If it is just under, then you need to make sure you ignore them until it runs over the six years. This is not a reputable company, so they will hound you for a debt even though it is legally unenforceable. Follow my advice and ignore- worked a treat for me! If you don't answer and they cannot leave a voicemail, then they will get fed up with wasting their time. They obviously don't know where you live or they would be writing- so don't worry!


Keep hounding me for a debt from 6 years ago I don't know how they got my mobile number but I'm very ill had an MRI various blood tests and still don'

Sep 05, 2014 by Claire

Keep hounding me for a debt from 6 years ago I don't know how they got my mobile number but I'm very ill had an MRI various blood tests and still don't know why hands go numb Iv blocked them on my phone now they leaving voicemails iv turned my voicemail off going to change my number if it carries on I have an easy number so didn't want to change it il wait a few days see if turning voicemail off works


Basically because they are incompetent idiots, Dawn. The advice given by "jimmy" four posts down is good- try it.

Sep 02, 2014 by Tony

Basically because they are incompetent idiots, Dawn. The advice given by "jimmy" four posts down is good- try it.


They are calling my mothers mobile phone and when I listened to the voicemail they left the message wasn't for my mother, was the name of someone we'v

Sep 01, 2014 by Dawn shillito

They are calling my mothers mobile phone and when I listened to the voicemail they left the message wasn't for my mother, was the name of someone we've never heard of. My mother is certainly not in debt with anyone. So how have they ended up with her number.


Do they have a Freepost address, the, Sam? If so I may well send them a bit of junk mail to thank them for their junk calls.

Aug 30, 2014 by Tony

Do they have a Freepost address, the, Sam? If so I may well send them a bit of junk mail to thank them for their junk calls.


I had a call from them which I did not answer, when I read the reviews on how they work I went into action. I now regularly send them some of the cont

Aug 28, 2014 by Sam

I had a call from them which I did not answer, when I read the reviews on how they work I went into action. I now regularly send them some of the contents of my recycle bin in a large envelope to there office in Glasgow. You know the sort of thing Take away flyers from kebab shops and curry house, and free newspapers with a letter asking to enjoy these special offers. Name and address withheld of course


If you\'re being harassed by these idiots then try this. Write to them stating your case and then add that if they call/visit again then you wiil be h

Aug 28, 2014 by jimmy

If you\'re being harassed by these idiots then try this. Write to them stating your case and then add that if they call/visit again then you wiil be happy to speak to them but your fee for this service is £150 per hour or part thereof. Add that by communicating with you in the future that they will have accepted your terms. If they communicate with you again, bill them and if they don\'t pay, raise a claim in the small claims court. It\'s perfectly legal, you\'ve sent them a contract offer and by communicating with you, they\'ve accepted the offer. It generally stops the calls, until they sell the perceived debt to some other firm!


See a Glasgow (0141) number calling? Press the \"Reject call\" button immediately. They do use other numbers, but as soon as you realise who it is t

Aug 22, 2014 by Tony

See a Glasgow (0141) number calling? Press the \"Reject call\" button immediately. They do use other numbers, but as soon as you realise who it is then terminate the call immediately.

NEVER EVER say a word to them. Do not engage with them in any way, shape or form. They are a bunch of rude, aggressive, would-be bullies that have presumably been dredged out of pubs.

If they get no response at all there really is nowhere they can go and they slink off. Engaging with them in any way just encourages them. I know they are annoying- that is what they set out to be in the hope of getting a reaction from you- so do not give them what they want. I have had Scotcall on my case several times and every time they have gone away after a few abortive calls.

In the unlikely event anyone turns up at your door, just tell them to leave or the Police will be called. But that has never happened to me.


Constant Harassment from them, its disgusting the way they can get away with it!!!

Aug 21, 2014 by Caroline

Constant Harassment from them, its disgusting the way they can get away with it!!!


Didn\'t want to leave rating sent emails to them saying not to phone me anymore yet still do

Aug 20, 2014 by samantha

Didn\'t want to leave rating sent emails to them saying not to phone me anymore yet still do


lived in my home for over 14 years and these idiots keep calling me asking for someone i have never even heard of. Can i do them for harasment as my p

Aug 20, 2014 by Yeh Sure

lived in my home for over 14 years and these idiots keep calling me asking for someone i have never even heard of. Can i do them for harasment as my phone number is exdirectory and they are wasting my time with all these silly calls.


pain in the butt chasing me over a debt that\'s been paid back years ago nothing but scum

Aug 14, 2014 by annoyed

pain in the butt chasing me over a debt that\'s been paid back years ago nothing but scum


They phone you then when you answer it is automated and tells you another number to phone which charges you. a damn cheek if they want to talk to you

Jul 29, 2014 by chris mcconnachie

They phone you then when you answer it is automated and tells you another number to phone which charges you. a damn cheek if they want to talk to you they should speak


You are a pest. Harassing my daughter with text messages and phone calls from numerous numbers. I keep blocking them and you just use another. She is

Jul 23, 2014 by Taylor

You are a pest. Harassing my daughter with text messages and phone calls from numerous numbers. I keep blocking them and you just use another. She is 11 years old. It's disgusting harassment


An old man just came to my door from a company called Lowell ?! I have no idea what this mans intention was but he referred to me by my surname and th

Jul 17, 2014 by Jeck

An old man just came to my door from a company called Lowell ?! I have no idea what this mans intention was but he referred to me by my surname and then asked me to tell him my first name, d.o.b and address.. Even though he was stood at my door!! My son kindly shouted out my name and when I refused to give any addition personal details he handed me a card from scotcall. I have no idea what this matter entails but I certainly won't be handing any personal details out willy nilly with the amount of fraud that takes place!!


I am Ex directory, and had an automated call pushed No.2 to confirm I am not the person they are looking for. Then a \"human\" came on the phone to in

Jul 15, 2014 by A Non

I am Ex directory, and had an automated call pushed No.2 to confirm I am not the person they are looking for. Then a \"human\" came on the phone to interrogate me.


just keep ignore them.they have no power and have no legal right. they must make an appointment to enter your property or they are trespassing so call

Jul 13, 2014 by P O V.

just keep ignore them.they have no power and have no legal right. they must make an appointment to enter your property or they are trespassing so call the police if they will not go. do not say anything full stop.


lets all get together and complain so bad then they know whats it like with there stupid dumb butt calls 🙂 come on scotcall rape me lets see how far

Jul 09, 2014 by white house

lets all get together and complain so bad then they know whats it like with there stupid dumb butt calls 🙂 come on scotcall rape me lets see how far u get 😛


jesus here and is making a complaint people of Scotland you are weak people and think they can be better than the people in england scotland is tiny.

Jul 09, 2014 by Jesus son of GOD is upset

jesus here and is making a complaint people of Scotland you are weak people and think they can be better than the people in england scotland is tiny. go and hide in the mountains the welsh hate you also how i know is im jesus i know every thing.. AMEN people of scotland go to church and admit your sins then my father all mighty GOD will strike each and one of you down. AMEN


So I had an outstanding big balance with Orange Mobile for a contract I took and didn't pay back in 2012 start of 2013, I made few payments to orange

Jul 01, 2014 by nuna

So I had an outstanding big balance with Orange Mobile for a contract I took and didn't pay back in 2012 start of 2013, I made few payments to orange and then they put my debt onto scottcall, I was paying scotcall £20 a month from August to Decemeber last year I rang them when I lost my employment and they said they would freeze my account and charges, Its now July 2014 and I have not heard anything from them, Nothing via post and nothing through telephone :/ Should i bother contacting them or see how long it takes them to get hold of me, I have changed address's so they do not know my new address, But i am frightened that this will still affect credit score in future


BUNCH OFF W...KERS DONT NO ARSS FROM THERE ELBOW.I WAS MADE BANKRUPT IN 2007 ALL MY DEBI WAS DISSOLVED BIT THESE IDIOTS BUY DEBT FROM OTHER DEBIT COMP

May 21, 2014 by MR PI***D OFF

BUNCH OFF W...KERS DONT NO ARSS FROM THERE ELBOW.I WAS MADE BANKRUPT IN 2007 ALL MY DEBI WAS DISSOLVED BIT THESE IDIOTS BUY DEBT FROM OTHER DEBIT COMPANY THAT HAVE BEEN INFORMED THAT I WAS BANKRUPT BUT DON\'T TELL THE NEW DEBIT COMPANY .AND WHY SHOULD THEY ITS DOG EAT DOG OUT THERE .AND AT THE END OF THE DAY ALL THEY SEE IS £ SIGNS SO IT SERVES YOU RIGHT YOU MONEY GRABBING SET OFF BAS***DS.NOW F****NG DO ONE...I WOULD NOT P**S ON THESE PEOPLE IF THEY WHERE ON FIRE NEVER MIND RATE THEM A STAR YOU GOT TO BE KIDDING ME .HOW CAN YOU RATE S**T...


Keep blocking them they keep phoning me I\'m a lass not a fuc**n lad sick to back teeth of them phoning , blocking the nos , charges me 60 p every tim

Apr 30, 2014 by None ya business

Keep blocking them they keep phoning me I\'m a lass not a fuc**n lad sick to back teeth of them phoning , blocking the nos , charges me 60 p every time for to listen to a voicemail that isn\'t for me f**k off and leave me alone set of bas***rds ! Keep telling them I\'m a lass not a lad how many times before goes in their thick heads ! No do 1


we had a DRO which was taken out and approved in 2009..they know this but wont let up to the point of harrasment this mornings call at 08-00 hours al

Apr 23, 2014 by S A English

we had a DRO which was taken out and approved in 2009..they know this but wont let up to the point of harrasment this mornings call at 08-00 hours also phoned Easter sunday ..how do I stop them


These people keep calling my mobile from different numbers which leave recorded messages. I've called them as I'm not person they looking for and they

Apr 22, 2014 by Kentman2014

These people keep calling my mobile from different numbers which leave recorded messages. I've called them as I'm not person they looking for and they say they'll remove my number. I've asked to speak to manager but always get fobbed off.

I've now threatened them that if they call again I'm reporting them to off com and will sue them for harassment.


I have a £30 debt with E-ON for gas that i apparently did't pay for. I switched to E-ON from NPower & was on a payment metre. The debt, E-ON are bill

Apr 15, 2014 by Anon

I have a £30 debt with E-ON for gas that i apparently did't pay for. I switched to E-ON from NPower & was on a payment metre. The debt, E-ON are billing me for is due to being informed that i had to use up all of the money on my payment meter (i had around £60/70 sitting on there to get me through a couple of months) before i could use my e-on gas card - before i had chance to use up the remainding credit on my metre i was already being bombarded with calls from SCOTCALL.
Different Mobile Numbers (these are just automated crap)
Private Numbers
0800 number.
On speaking to them in the first place i was iffy. They didn't actually know anything about me apart from my name.
When you call them to ask who they are as they have left you missed calls they will not tell you the company name until you give them details they want about you. e.g. Full Name, Date of Birth, Address.
They have been pestering me since October 2013 all over £30 that i asked for letter info about.
Scotcall can kiss my rear! I am glad there is somewhere to rant like this seeing as Scotcall do not like to handle complaints!!!


Morons!! This site is not run by Scotcall - people keep commenting like it is... You are barking up the wrong tree... This is a consumer site here to

Apr 10, 2014 by Hahaha

Morons!! This site is not run by Scotcall - people keep commenting like it is... You are barking up the wrong tree... This is a consumer site here to post opinions... Lol
Anyway they send me daily texts for no reasons, even though I have no debts... So annoying!


stop texting and ringing my mobile and home number! I don't know how these people have my payg number and my home number is not listed either I will n

Apr 09, 2014 by z

stop texting and ringing my mobile and home number! I don't know how these people have my payg number and my home number is not listed either I will not answer and will not be ringing back you will get sick before me you have no right to harass me IF THIS DOES NOT STOP I WILL TAKE MATTERS FURTHER I would have rated 0 if allowed!


stop calling my number or will have no choice but to make an official complaint ...if you are any company worth your salt you know a DRO was taken out

Apr 02, 2014 by English d.j

stop calling my number or will have no choice but to make an official complaint ...if you are any company worth your salt you know a DRO was taken out 2009 ..you have no right now to contact us


You keep leaving messages on my mobile phone. I don't know who you are or what you want (or rather I didn't until I found this site)Please stop you

Apr 01, 2014 by Miss M

You keep leaving messages on my mobile phone. I don't know who you are or what you want (or rather I didn't until I found this site)
Please stop you have a wrong phone number I only have a cheap PAYG mobile which is for emergencies only.


Scott call started to call my house yesterday, when I answered the lady just said this is a personal business matter and would I do some security ques

Mar 27, 2014 by Nicci

Scott call started to call my house yesterday, when I answered the lady just said this is a personal business matter and would I do some security questions with her. I said I don\'t know who you are or what this is about so no I would not give her any personal details. She said that\'s fine if you want to wait for our letter to arrive first. No letter had and they are still calling but won\'t tell me what it is about till I go through security questions with them. Sorry but I will not give out info over the phone unless I know what it is regarding


My wife and I are both 76 yrs of age. I have a cheap PAYG mobile phone which I only put on when we are out in case of an emergency.I been rece

Mar 26, 2014 by M. Williams

My wife and I are both 76 yrs of age. I have a cheap PAYG mobile
phone which I only put on when we are out in case of an emergency.
I been receiving countless texts from Scotcall, which I ignored for
sometime. As my PAYG is expensive, so did not want to ring them
as the company was not known to me, and I thought it might be a scam. How they got my number I do not know as apart from my
children and my local garage no one else has been given my number. In the end I phoned to get there address so I could
complain. Apart from not being able to understand the lady I spoke to due to her accent she stated they were trying to trace someone and said there names. I stated that was not me and I
knew no one of that name nor had anyone lived with us of that name. She said she would delete my telephone number. I did not
use my laptop as I was concerned that if they were scammers they might place a cookie in my laptop. It remains to be seen if the texts stop.


I have just received a letter and email from them chasing a debt owed to David Lloyd. This has been ongoing for months DL have sent me documents that

Mar 21, 2014 by Steph Jarrett

I have just received a letter and email from them chasing a debt owed to David Lloyd. This has been ongoing for months DL have sent me documents that have forged signatures and dates on, I was recovering from surgery during one supposed training session. I have requested that DL and myself go to court to settle this but they just pass it from one debt agency to another, I'm getting very frustrated by it all. Can anyone give me some advice


Scotcall I wrote to them 3 time asked for original copy\'s also ask for communication by post . . This hasn\'t happened . Sent recorded letters I\'m

Mar 17, 2014 by Bailey

Scotcall I wrote to them 3 time asked for original copy\'s also ask for communication by post . . This hasn\'t happened . Sent recorded letters I\'m logging calls txt mes . This is constant .
They also rang my parents home and mobiles . How they got there mobiles I don\'t know .
I would sort this but only by post communication . But they ignore it .
Just so frustrating for my parents receiving calls to . You block them but they will ring from all different numbers .
What to do next I don\'t know . But I happy I kept my copy\'s of communication. . So bring it on if they decide to take it further . 🙂


I have received 3 texts messages from them and rang them up to find out who they are and they said scotcall, asked for personal address for security r

Mar 10, 2014 by little miss

I have received 3 texts messages from them and rang them up to find out who they are and they said scotcall, asked for personal address for security reasons and said i owe them a debt. And i got their address and the guy was like can you read it out!


Just got a call with a reference number. Called them back and asked for my address but I refused as I wanted to know who they are! The guy hung up on

Mar 07, 2014 by dirty callers!

Just got a call with a reference number. Called them back and asked for my address but I refused as I wanted to know who they are! The guy hung up on me.


Scotcall if they call you asking you asking for personal info and they have your number and they have it on there records that they have spoken to you

Feb 25, 2014 by ur not gettin a penny

Scotcall if they call you asking you asking for personal info and they have your number and they have it on there records that they have spoken to you before then why do they ask? Never give your details out to anyone if they have your address then the should send letters but they never do. They are just out to scam people . The next time they call me at 8.30 pm I will be going the citizens advice. They have no right to call at that time, they are a bunch of Muppets.


I can\'t believe that 11 years & 2 months! After being declared bankrupt that I get a call from Scotcall this morning, asking for me in my maiden name

Feb 01, 2014 by Natalie

I can\'t believe that 11 years & 2 months! After being declared bankrupt that I get a call from Scotcall this morning, asking for me in my maiden name, asking me to confirm ALL my details, date of birth, current & past address, then telling me I\'m not me & they can\'t proceed with giving me any information. Then they say, yes it is you, you owe this debt from 2002!! I was expected to pay this money & prove I had gone bankrupt with the relevant court reference numbers. Does anyone have this kind of paperwork lying around after over 11 years..? I asked for their phone number to ring them back, the name of who I spoke to, ref no, etc. then hunted down the bankruptcy paperwork to ring them back. The number wasn\'t recognised. Good job there is 1471. Rang them back, to be told I wasn\'t me again! I was really fuming mad by now. Then o yes, it is you. Gave them the relevant info, told them they should sort out their lines of communication properly & the woman I spoke to acted like it was some sort of funny joke. This is harassment & if I hear from them again, I will pursue this further. I am only including this a one star review because you have to click a star. I would give them zero.

Response: Also - even if you weren\'t bankrupt all those years ago, I very much doubt you would owe a likely statute barred debt anyway!


what a bunch of w*****. Threat after threat and the last call was a Scottish bloke telling me to talk to him or he will be sending someone round.i tol

Jan 29, 2014 by sam

what a bunch of w*****. Threat after threat and the last call was a Scottish bloke telling me to talk to him or he will be sending someone round.i told him he was a cheeky **** and then politely told him to **** off. Waiting for the call at house now cannot wait fun and games with my dogs me thinks.


I keep getting calls and voice mails asking for a certain person who I have never heard of, why have they even got my number . bloody annoying!!!
Jan 11, 2014 by city

I keep getting calls and voice mails asking for a certain person who I have never heard of, why have they even got my number . bloody annoying!!!


I first got a call from Scotcall 18 months ago asking to contact them as I did not owe anything to anybody I ignored this, they phoned my mobile again

Jan 04, 2014 by goget

I first got a call from Scotcall 18 months ago asking to contact them as I did not owe anything to anybody I ignored this, they phoned my mobile again this time I answered they was trying to contact some Chinese guy I'm English, I told them it was not me they said ok sorry calls will stop and we will delete your number from our records, to be fair they stopped for 3 months then started all over again, phoned again 18 months later I'm still trying to stop them.
what a bunch of cowboys, told them 5/6 times I am not the guy they are after, and still phoning. I will stop them .


Scotcall are quite simply a bunch of s**m bags that are about as professional as a 3 year old eating an ice creamThey have no full background informa

Dec 12, 2013 by maddog

Scotcall are quite simply a bunch of s**m bags that are about as professional as a 3 year old eating an ice cream
They have no full background information and rely on the scared or the unsure to pay debts that they may not actually owe !!! ok the reason why I\'m so sure you may ask?
Quite simply because they have been chasing me for the last month for a debt that i don\'t actually owe. My credit rating is a 1 and the only debt i have is a mortgage that i make over payments on!!! and have done for the last 2 years

Now the confusing bit it turns out that the person they have been chasing is a female that lives in Glasgow
Bunch of cowboys take them on, even better use your Facebook account to get as many people as possible to phone-bomb them and just fill there lines with the same nuisance calls that they send to vulnerable people
Also please note that they use multiple phone numbers...some are mobiles

Rant over


Scotcall, alongside other trolls like Moorcroft rely on people's ignorance of their rights in order to intimidate them into parting with money they ca

Dec 03, 2013 by Jacky smith

Scotcall, alongside other trolls like Moorcroft rely on people's ignorance of their rights in order to intimidate them into parting with money they cannot afford. They have no right to enter your property, they have no right to hassle you with calls, texts or voicemails, and if they do, you are within your rights to call the police. Read the OFT guidelines, if you have a complaint, oft may even contact the DCA for you. In order to ask for money from you, which they must do in writing, they must first provide proof that they own the debt, details of payments made on the debt, and a valid copy of the original contract signed by you, and they must do this within 12 days of your writing to ask for proof. Hope this helps.


Very aggressive manner on the phoneI asked them to forward details of what they suggested I owed but they didn't but continued to call

Nov 09, 2013 by Patrick

Very aggressive manner on the phone
I asked them to forward details of what they suggested I owed but they didn't but continued to call


A man came to my door at 7.10 while I was bathing my young children,hammered my door so hard I thought someone was breaking in. I ran downstairs leavi

Nov 06, 2013 by podgy

A man came to my door at 7.10 while I was bathing my young children,hammered my door so hard I thought someone was breaking in. I ran downstairs leaving my children unattended while I looked through my spyhole and saw him looking through my windows and even waved at me through the spyhole. Needless to say he got a right earful out of my window and i will be making a complaint tomorrow morning!


Phoned Scotcall today 24th October 2013 explained David Gordge Ref,5300 does not and has not lived at this address since 1989 this is just to confir

Oct 24, 2013 by m . truscott

Phoned Scotcall today 24th October 2013 explained David Gordge
Ref,5300 does not and has not lived at this address since 1989 this is just to confirm that phone call and say that I was very satisfied with your response thankyou


They are a bloody pain.

Oct 19, 2013 by june charleston

They are a bloody pain.


Net Consumers , USA 1.6 5.0 74 74 i got problem them take money out my bank with out my nowing