About Wescot Credit Services

Wescot Credit Services are a UK debt collector. If you’ve been hassled by companies like this then you should get more information about them. At Net Consumers we have reviews on all the major debt collection companies. You can read our reviews about Wescot and if you have dealt with them before, we’d love you to write your own review.

If you’re struggling with debts then it’s possible that firms like Wescot Credit Services are writing to you, calling you, or sending you text message abuse. There is always a solution and on this page we link to some really good resources that can help with debt problems. If you would like to know more about options available to you take a look at our guides on debt management and Individual Voluntary Arrangement’s. These 2 guides are completely impartial, and although quite long, give you all the information you need on the main ways of dealing with debts.

The chances are that Wescot aren’t going to go away, so the best thing to do is get as much information as you can so that you know the best way to deal with the situation. Remember that the people are only doing a job and as upsetting as it can feel, it’s genuinely not personal. Of course it definitely can feel that way when you’re the victim of harassment, and in my experience, most debt collectors very much push the boundaries of what is acceptable.

Having owned a debt management company which I closed because I hated how the debt industry works, I do really understand how it feels when you’re getting hassled. My advice would always be to first challenge the debt and ask Wescot to prove that you owe them the money. Then you should find out when the last payment was if you do owe it, and if it’s approaching 6 years you’ll know that the debt is likely statute barred and you won’t owe anyone anything.

Check out our reviews and our guides (and come back and write your own review!), and then you can make the right decision on how to deal with Wescot debts. There is always a solution to debt problems. The trick is finding the right one for your particular situation.

Wescot Credit Services Info

www.wescot.co.uk
 0844 824 1155
 Wescot Credit Services, PO Box 137, Hull, HU2 8HF
Wescot Credit Services are a Hull based debt collection company.

 

Why not let us know how you feel about Wescot Credit Services, good or bad?

Let us know, you’ll feel better for it!

Click HERE to Write a Review


Submit your review
* Required Field

To C Harrower of IV170RT!!!If the letter(s) is/are not for you, do not open it, that is a criminal offence.Note the Return address details on

Nov 16, 2016 by Mark

To C Harrower of IV170RT!!!

If the letter(s) is/are not for you, do not open it, that is a criminal offence.

Note the Return address details on the letter(s) for reference.

Then simply mark the letter "RTS - Addressee not known at address" and put it back in the post box.

Within a few weeks the letters should stop, if that don't report it to Police, FCA and the Banking Ombudsman (FOS). This will lead to them forcing the letters to stop.


Complete scum!! Account passed to them by NatWest in error, yet refused to return it.On calling them, I was told to pay them in full immediately

Nov 16, 2016 by Mark

Complete scum!! Account passed to them by NatWest in error, yet refused to return it.

On calling them, I was told to pay them in full immediately or face further action (???) despite NatWest agreement being £1 a month.

Of course, if you checked the 'data protection' box on your application your account CAN NOT be discussed with anyone other than your provider (in my case NatWest) and yourself.

Quoted the Data Protection Laws to Wescot, and account was returned to NatWest within 2 days. They crap themselves at threat of action against them, use this to your advantage.


I am NOT Miss TERRY O'NEIL. Nor do I know anyone of that name!!!! Please check your contact details as it is seriously getting beyond a joke.

Sep 28, 2016 by Anon

I am NOT Miss TERRY O'NEIL. Nor do I know anyone of that name!!!! Please check your contact details as it is seriously getting beyond a joke.


Westcot are trading under 10 diffrence names they are a fraudulent company who illegally buy other people's debts then hound you with phone calls, th

Sep 10, 2016 by Unique

Westcot are trading under 10 diffrence names they are a fraudulent company who illegally buy other people's debts then hound you with phone calls, this is classed as harrasment and is again illegal, do not give them any information at all they do not have the power to do anything


I get called everyday by a machine asking for somebody I ve never heard of to call them back. I ve tried to contact them to ask them to stop calling b

Sep 02, 2016 by D Knight

I get called everyday by a machine asking for somebody I ve never heard of to call them back. I ve tried to contact them to ask them to stop calling but I never get through. They really are nasty useless people.


These sharks sent me a letter saying i owed british gas money from 2/16 and told me this would affect my credit rating and are looking for me to pay t

Sep 01, 2016 by sue

These sharks sent me a letter saying i owed british gas money from 2/16 and told me this would affect my credit rating and are looking for me to pay them (wescott) . i already paid the bill in 2/16 and have rung British gas and my account is clear . so not sure what is going on here !


I do not understand why people are complaining about letters and phone calls, if you call them on the 1st instance they will remove your details. It d

Jul 25, 2016 by Jenny Fields

I do not understand why people are complaining about letters and phone calls, if you call them on the 1st instance they will remove your details. It does take 48 hours to remove numbers and sometimes letters are sent before you call but it's ridiculous people are getting so angry.

They're genuinely just trying to recover debt, simply trying to allow people to pay for what they've used, if there's an issue you simply let them know. Stop kicking off and simply ring them, it's standard rates on 01482 484602


I have been getting calls from Wescot for a few days now, I won't be contacting them back, because I am not good with phone calls, and I usually end u

Jul 05, 2016 by K.

I have been getting calls from Wescot for a few days now, I won't be contacting them back, because I am not good with phone calls, and I usually end up not speaking at all when I ring places like this, I also no longer live in the UK, and I don't work nor do I top up my phone credit, I don't use any of my old emails, and I don't live at the address I did back then, so I have decided to just turn my phone off, I have no contacts on my phone anymore, so it won't affect anything for me.


Owed dept to halifax payed through payplan who were brilliant all other bills interest froze but halifax halifax kept adding 50 amonth it would of too

Jun 09, 2016 by brenda

Owed dept to halifax payed through payplan who were brilliant all other bills interest froze but halifax halifax kept adding 50 amonth it would of took me 50 years to pay it. Then someone from westcot phoned said could i pay debt it full said no and i was paying bill through payplan they said fine and my interest would be frozen till bill paid that was 3 years back and bill coming down nicely if


If you are being hassled by telephone by this company the solution is very simple, Go online and find a template for a CEASE AND DESIST Letter and sen

May 26, 2016 by Anonymous

If you are being hassled by telephone by this company the solution is very simple, Go online and find a template for a CEASE AND DESIST Letter and send it to them. These templates can be easily found on many websites. Send via recorded delivery to their CEO and the calls will stop. There are many ways to stop these 3rd party interlopers. Never pay an alleged debt without them providing you with every piece of documentation that is required to do so by law. most of the time they do not have the correct documents and have no legal claim. Just remember these companies prey on the uninformed.


Wescot keep ringing me about an alleged debt. I am fortunate that I don't have any debts. They clearly don't have any details about me other than my n

Jan 19, 2016 by J Harrison

Wescot keep ringing me about an alleged debt. I am fortunate that I don't have any debts. They clearly don't have any details about me other than my name and telephone number, otherwise they would have written to me. This is either an unfortunate mistake on someone else's part or a scam. The calls are upsetting my wife and the whole thing is totally unacceptable.


Nigel Goulding doesn't live at my address P C is IV17 0RT. Stop sending letters and stop phoning my house

Dec 11, 2015 by C Harrower

Nigel Goulding doesn't live at my address P C is IV17 0RT. Stop sending letters and stop phoning my house


I have letters addressed to Nigel Goulding and phone calls I keep telling them that he doesn't live at my address ( which I'm not putting on here you

Dec 11, 2015 by Mrs C Harrower

I have letters addressed to Nigel Goulding and phone calls I keep telling them that he doesn't live at my address ( which I'm not putting on here you can look it up ) please stop I'm a pensioner and it is quite upsetting


A company who say they are called Westcott have rung me endlessly this last week.. They won't tell me anything about " the bill" that is outstanding a

Nov 28, 2015 by Gaynor

A company who say they are called Westcott have rung me endlessly this last week.. They won't tell me anything about " the bill" that is outstanding although that I am not aware of any. They demand my give them date of birth, addresses etc and I have asked them repeatedly to write and let me know of the bill that they are chasing but they do not, they just harass and harass ringing when we have guests here and at inopportune times, early morning, Sat pm, evenings. With so many scams about I will not reveal my personal information.to anyone. I think that I will report them to the Trading Standards. They really are harassing.


I am in an arrangement with wescott and pay monthly namely £70 , they keep calling me at any time of the day and evening, is there anyway I can stop

Nov 20, 2015 by john

I am in an arrangement with wescott and pay monthly namely £70 , they keep calling me at any time of the day and evening, is there anyway I can stop the calls


Keep ringing at 8 at night I have told them not to as have young child but they keep doing it

Nov 18, 2015 by T Cosgrove

Keep ringing at 8 at night I have told them not to as have young child but they keep doing it


they are bad as they chase you even when you have made an agreement to pay another company wish they would leave me alone im clearing it

Nov 02, 2015 by peter

they are bad as they chase you even when you have made an agreement to pay another company wish they would leave me alone im clearing it


What started out at aso called parking fine of £80 from a private carpark is now £1080. The original company sold the so called debt and they sold i

Oct 16, 2015 by Peter

What started out at aso called parking fine of £80 from a private carpark is now £1080. The original company sold the so called debt and they sold it and so on. Now it's wescot with £1080. Let them take me to court. Bastards scum of the earth that is all I have to say about them.


i have just recieved a letter demandinding about a sum of 625 pounds. ref number DM/693120008,which was resolved a month ago.and account at santander

Sep 30, 2015 by f.snowden-leak

i have just recieved a letter demandinding about a sum of 625 pounds. ref number DM/693120008,which was resolved a month ago.and account at santander closed,i hate being hassled by companies like this


wescot are a company based in hull they send you emails and hassle you they are a bunch of sad buggars ive just rang them and some tosser said

Sep 25, 2015 by anthony prior

wescot are a company based in hull they send you emails and hassle you they are a bunch of sad buggars ive just rang them and some tosser said id come through to the wrong department can i just wait while i transfer you then 7m listening to crappy music for 2 minutes and this costing more money !!!! how long does it take to transfer you they are taking the piss also dont get involved with mckenzie hall eithet they are a b6nch of tossers too


Ive just paid off what I owe with no hassle so cant exactly give a bad review. Tbh im more annoyed with barclays as I literally had one missed call fr

Sep 24, 2015 by Damon

Ive just paid off what I owe with no hassle so cant exactly give a bad review. Tbh im more annoyed with barclays as I literally had one missed call from them whist I was on holiday and they seemed to get wescot involved straight away as when i returned I had several missed calls and a load of letters from wescot. I suggest in future wescot should ask there client to actually make a real attempt at contacting people before moving straight to debt collectors. Also wescot could actually give people a chance to reply before bombarding them with calls and letters, The 20+ calls and letters were more than enough


Can they harras you with letters ,text you or contact you for a period over 10 years ? Thank you for those who answer.

Sep 10, 2015 by Joanna

Can they harras you with letters ,text you or contact you for a period over 10 years ? Thank you for those who answer.


Wescot are a bunch of bottom feeders! Do not give them anything. Dont answer the phone or respond to them in any way. They have been hounding me for

Aug 13, 2015 by Sam

Wescot are a bunch of bottom feeders! Do not give them anything. Dont answer the phone or respond to them in any way. They have been hounding me for more than 6 months about a debt that eon have passed on to them.it's not real. I owe them nothing. They have no authority or power over you so don't waste time or energy talking to these scum bags, DO NOT PAY THEM A PENNY ITS ALL A BIG SCAM!


Get ur facts wright i never owed British Gas a penny they informed to seek Trading Standards as you try to get money i dont owe

Jul 27, 2015 by AB

Get ur facts wright i never owed British Gas a penny they informed to seek Trading Standards as you try to get money i dont owe


Wescot are a genuine company who are looking to help customers repay a debt in which they have been asked to collect on behalf of a client. They no lo

Jul 03, 2015 by grace

Wescot are a genuine company who are looking to help customers repay a debt in which they have been asked to collect on behalf of a client. They no longer purchase debt from clients, they work on their behalf to recover the money owed to them. If you believe that you do not owe money you can dispute this and this is where Wescot will go back to the original client in order to resolve the dispute.
If you are receiving calls or letters from Wescot and they are genuinely not looking to contact you, you should contact them and make them aware of this. They will be more than happy to remove your details to stop all correspondence however you must confirm what details you want removed because that makes sense.

Wescot are not a scam company, you can visit their website where they explain exactly what work they do.


I am having problems with this company who are chasing my ex husband and have informed them he is nothing to do with me and even received a response t

Jun 13, 2015 by Krissy

I am having problems with this company who are chasing my ex husband and have informed them he is nothing to do with me and even received a response to my e mail stating I would be removed from their records. They continue to ring and text on a daily basis. I agree with just ignoring them


I am having problems with this company who are chasing my ex husband and have informed them he is nothing to do with me and even received a response t

Jun 13, 2015 by Krissy

I am having problems with this company who are chasing my ex husband and have informed them he is nothing to do with me and even received a response to my e mail stating I would be removed from their records. They continue to ring and text on a daily basis. I agree with just ignoring them


I have a debt with Lloyds TSB which goes back a number of years ago, this was for a loan I took out over twelve years, a debt I never disputed but I d

May 29, 2015 by Stephen

I have a debt with Lloyds TSB which goes back a number of years ago, this was for a loan I took out over twelve years, a debt I never disputed but I did dispute the charges and the interest. I contacted the Ombudsman who managed to get the charges and the interest on the charges taken from £490 to £0. I didn't hear from Lloyds TSB again despite living at the same address. Two and a half years later I receive two letters from Wescott, both were identical. The letters claim that despite MANY attempts to contact me I had not responded and therefore they were going to pursue the debt via the courts and bailiffs if it was not paid or a payment plan set up. These were the only letters I'd ever received off of them so I'm not sure how they had tried to contact me. I looked at the date on the letters and they were dated nearly four weeks before the date of me receiving them. I'd never heard of the company they were claiming for so I looked the company up on the internet. It said that they were a mortgage company? I've never had a mortgage or applied for one so as far as I was concerned I'd had my identity stolen and someone had managed to get money using my name. I contacted Wescott who couldn't even tell me who they were pursuing the debt for but said they would look into it. I was told that I would not have anyone knock on my door and the next letter I would receive would be the result of their investigation, I was told this could take a while. Five months later I received a letter which once again was almost four weeks later than the date it was printed. It gave no explanation as to what they had turned up, it just told me that the debt still needed paying. I contacted them again and I was told that it was Lloyds TSB that I had the debt with. I had spent five months thinking that maybe one of my neighbors had stolen my identity or maybe someone had gone through our bins and so I spent almost £50 on a good cross cut paper shredder worried that if it had happened once then it could happen again. I suffer from anxiety and depression which can make me paranoid so for five months I was thinking in the back of my mind that someone was out to get me and possibly someone living in the same block as me. I do owe Lloyds TSB but they made no attempt to contact me and neither did Wescott other than the three letters I'd received (much later than I should've received them). Feel like taking them to court for the stress I've been through over this...


After being made redundant with a small payout I had finance difficulties as you would expect. I am going to be the odd one out and say as debt collec

May 28, 2015 by Alan

After being made redundant with a small payout I had finance difficulties as you would expect. I am going to be the odd one out and say as debt collection companies go wescot are brilliant. Ok the text messages every couple of hours are annoying and you get a letter every day if you miss a payment. A simple phone call when you can't pay goes a long way. I have had to call a few times when I have missed a payment and they have given me 30 days breathing space. They don't add money to the balance you owe so if you owe £500 they only ask for £500. They understood I had lost my job through no fault of my own and actually help me and gave me numbers of people that could help. I have dealt with some terrible companies that threaten you with bailiffs after one missed payment.


I have received a letter addressed to someone I don't know, possibly a previous occupant. It says 'if we do not hear from you by [date] we will assume

May 18, 2015 by Helen Lawrence

I have received a letter addressed to someone I don't know, possibly a previous occupant. It says 'if we do not hear from you by [date] we will assume the contact information we have for Mr. X is correct. There is an 0844 number to call to advise them they have incorrect details and to stop any further correspondence. This is all fine, EXCEPT I had the same letter 3 months ago, wasted MY time and MY money (for phone call) calling them to update their records, spoke to a nice chap who said he had amended their records and they wouldn't bother me again! So why have they sent another letter?


Hi every one.so glad people left writing to understand is others a having same problems as me,Soo worried when i resive call then letter saing i own m

Apr 26, 2015 by NELI

Hi every one.so glad people left writing to understand is others a having same problems as me,Soo worried when i resive call then letter saing i own money to Npower from my previos adress.It was "pry pay meter"-i can runn electrik before i top it up.IS INPOSOBLE.That dont stop them to ask for money-give me stress,waisting my time,make me worried,writhing letters back,Who's responsoble for company like that????.Soooooo angry,Thinks need to change,Sombody need to do soma,We all lead busy life,got thinks to do,NOT waisting time in scams like WESCOT.


I have recently starting working for Wescot and can say that we are not as bad as you are all trying to make out!In the old days Wescot was poorly

Apr 17, 2015 by Wescot Agent

I have recently starting working for Wescot and can say that we are not as bad as you are all trying to make out!

In the old days Wescot was poorly run and unregulated however we are now heavily regulated and have adapted to put you, the customer, at the heart of everything we do.

In my experience the most common problem is people will simply ignore us and then get agitated when we continue to call you, we are simply doing our job and whilst I don't agree with certain aspects of how we do that we are at all times operating within the law.

If you are receiving calls for someone on your number simply ring and tell us a lot of numbers are reused and if you get a new number and we begin calling you then chances are the number has simply been recycled. The numbers do take around two days to work off the system but they do get removed, I've removed plenty during my time there and never once had any issues.

And I do know how it feels to be on the other end of the line as I've previously been chased for debts, it isn't pleasant but the key thing to remember is to work with them and not against them as it only makes it more difficult and drawing out what could a relatively quick procedure.

Remember as well that we are just trying to do a job, yes it isn't a nice job but unfortunately somebody does need to do it. We understand it isn't a nice situation and do our best to be emphatic but when customers shout, abuse and even threaten to kill us it can have a big impact on us not just in the job but also in general, we are still human beings at the end of the day.


A shoddy firm providing a shoddy service. Out of the blue I got 6 letters within a period of two months with a debt that started at around £850 in No

Mar 25, 2015 by Sue Stuckey

A shoddy firm providing a shoddy service. Out of the blue I got 6 letters within a period of two months with a debt that started at around £850 in November and progressed rapidly to over £8k the following month ie December. How, unless they rely on extremism to get their message across? Rubbish bully boys, clearly ... I've asked their customer British Gas to check this out, confident their files will show I don't owe a penny - I don't even have a gas supply. Such is the wisdom of management by numbers.


I have received automated calls from this company on my mobile, Not for me but someone else I have sent them a text letting them know but my number

Mar 12, 2015 by Dawn

I have received automated calls from this company on my mobile, Not for me but someone else I have sent them a text letting them know but my number is nothing to do with this person, but I am still getting the same calls. Who are these people??


Please can something be done to stop these idiots calling us? They call 6 times a day for a guy who has never lived here. I'm thinking of getting a bu

Mar 02, 2015 by Mike

Please can something be done to stop these idiots calling us? They call 6 times a day for a guy who has never lived here. I'm thinking of getting a bus and taking people to Hull.


I am being hassled by westcott for a debt belonging to my son. I am hounded by calls and texts. I am not answering any of them and am hoping they will

Feb 24, 2015 by Diane storey

I am being hassled by westcott for a debt belonging to my son. I am hounded by calls and texts. I am not answering any of them and am hoping they will stop!


I made some bad choices in my life and ended up in a lot of debt. I have payed almost all of it off and I am left with the joke of a company called W

Feb 11, 2015 by Nigel

I made some bad choices in my life and ended up in a lot of debt. I have payed almost all of it off and I am left with the joke of a company called Wescott.

All was going fine and was paying them enough and I would have cleared the debt by now until this happens. I get a txt message asking me to call them which I do from work.

I am told I need a review, I explain that I am in work and do not have all the figures at that moment and I will call back in the evening. I am then threatened that if I dont within a certain amount of time they will come to my house and demand the money.

So I leave work and go get the figures, ring up and explain only to be told I have 3 days to do this, so a complaint is started and I am told a Manager will call me and talk to me. For 1 week I chase them to speak to someone and to find out what is happening with my account to make sure no one comes to the door.

At first they hid the complaint before finally sending it on. The complaint review was a whitewash as they seemingly lost half the telephone recordings that backed up my side of the story.

At this time I changed my payments to them so it was £1 per month. This was because after all the calls and missing hours from work they refused to even acknowledge doing anything wrong.

The Manager over the complaints department refused to speak to me apart from through email as she was not clever enough to hide her whitewash when on the phone.

The 2nd December 2013 we came to an arrangement where they would compensate me as my payments would be short due to lost wages etc etc if not. Payment would be sent to allow me time to bank the cheque.

They actually delayed the cheque to me so the payments that were due had to go short. They again could not find the telephone conversations.

So just over a year later. After my many demands to speak to the CEO or any member of the board all I am left with is I have to go through the person who messed up my complaint to get to them and she refuses saying they are to busy.

I am still paying 1 per month. The way I have been treated is disgusting but since I agreed to take a payment from them as goodwill I cant go to the ombudsman properly.

I got in touch and offered a lower payment to them to clear the debt. This was agreed until at the last minute they got in touch demanding the full amount as I was a bad customer.

Sorry but I am a good customer having to work with a bad company,


get your facts correct you just bullysi have never owed a penny

Feb 10, 2015 by richard heskey

get your facts correct you just bullys
i have never owed a penny


Yet another letter from these people for Mrs Helen Bloomfield, we have lived here for 12 years + , previous occupier was Helen Allt, she moved in 2002

Jan 30, 2015 by Tony

Yet another letter from these people for Mrs Helen Bloomfield, we have lived here for 12 years + , previous occupier was Helen Allt, she moved in 2002, she remarried and became Helen Bloomfield, she then divorced and went back to her maiden name Helen Garside. it took me seconds to find her address, where she works, where her children live, yet these fools keep sending mail to my address, I have contacted them yet again to give them all the info they need, but no doubt they will send further letters. The fca rules state they must update their records when they get info, but they continue to fail to do this.


For over two years now I have been getting calls from Wescot seeking to talk to a Mr Ben Philips on my phone number. I have never heard of such a pers

Jan 27, 2015 by Not Ben Philips

For over two years now I have been getting calls from Wescot seeking to talk to a Mr Ben Philips on my phone number. I have never heard of such a person and have been at this address for over 30 years and using the number they are calling for over 15 years. most of the time the call is picked up on my answering machine but when I do pick up the call 'live' I get no where when I ask for them to correct their records and stop calling my number. I do not intend to give them any details, such as my own name and address. I have never been in debt in my life which might be more that we can say about Ben Philips - who ever he is!!!


Didn't have my correct DOB or address and used scare tactics and harassment to obtain the information. Couldn't confirm their "client" or the amount t

Nov 25, 2014 by Rachel

Didn't have my correct DOB or address and used scare tactics and harassment to obtain the information. Couldn't confirm their "client" or the amount that I supposedly owe. No longer responding to their bullying and constant calling.


I think the work they do is appalling basically. Ok if the debt is genuine but they are trying to chase my wife fo charges she supposedly owes to Brit

Nov 24, 2014 by Jonathan Kenworthy

I think the work they do is appalling basically. Ok if the debt is genuine but they are trying to chase my wife fo charges she supposedly owes to British Gas between 2006 & 2013 for a property she has not lived in for over 12 years!


I have just received a slip asking me to contact them about something important. I was put through to santander who said there is an outstanding payme

Nov 08, 2014 by Anthony williams

I have just received a slip asking me to contact them about something important. I was put through to santander who said there is an outstanding payment on a credit card I took out in August at debenhams, Which even today, 8th November all I have is my temporary card I was given at debenhams and not received any correspondence or approached in any way to make a payment yet they now have the cheek to approach me in this way saying they have sent me statements to pay when they haven't. Has anyone else had this problem, if so please do advise me.


Why are you wasting your valuable time talking to morons, Paul? There is nothing that they can or will do. Everything they say is bul****t and when

Oct 30, 2014 by Tony

Why are you wasting your valuable time talking to morons, Paul? There is nothing that they can or will do. Everything they say is bul****t and when they get fed up with talking to themselves they will quietly disappear. If you must do something just raise a complaint with the Ombudsman and ask for damages. Then watch them scurry away!


having problems with these guys over a debt that was included (reluctantly) in a Debt Relief Order 3 years ago. only taken them until august this year

Oct 28, 2014 by Paul

having problems with these guys over a debt that was included (reluctantly) in a Debt Relief Order 3 years ago. only taken them until august this year to chase me up for it again. have given them evidence that they cannot legally chase me for this debt even though the order has expired but they are still persisting.
next stop is reporting them to the financial ombudsman if they continue, and after that the only course of action is to visit my solicitor again about them and take legal action. might bully them into stopping their ridiculous attempts to harass me.


My own dealings with Wescot are as follows: i got into difficulty financially due to family members heavily borrowing off me and redundancy. After ad

Oct 27, 2014 by Paul

My own dealings with Wescot are as follows:
i got into difficulty financially due to family members heavily borrowing off me and redundancy. After advice from the CAB i decided that a Debt Relief Order (DRO) was the only way out. sent copies to all the companies i owed money to and they were happy with that. that was in 2012. recently, Wescot have taken to harassing me for one of these debts. after a lot of exasperating conversations with them i sent them a copy of the DRO, a copy of a letter from the Insolvency Service, some guidelines from the CAB all telling them that they cannot legally chase me for this debt and a covering letter saying that my solicitor has been informed and any further harassment will leave me no choice but to take legal action against them.
this morning, i get a letter from them saying they are investigating it, when they have surely had enough time to establish that they are overstepping the boundaries of what they can do.
i wont hesitate to take legal action against them if i have to, and will let you all know the outcome of this matter.
in short, they are the most difficult, arrogant people to reach an agreement with.


Elizabeth: I take it from your post that you do not actually owe anyone anything and as is all too common, they have the wrong person?I suggest y

Oct 27, 2014 by Tony

Elizabeth: I take it from your post that you do not actually owe anyone anything and as is all too common, they have the wrong person?

I suggest you send them one letter pointing this out, and telling them to cease and desist from harassing you. Keep a diary of all contact attempts; then if they persist, try the Police as it is indeed a criminal offence; you can also certainly sue them for harassment; but if that is too daunting a prospect for you simply raise a complaint with the Ombudsman who also can award you damages. Copy and paste link:

http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/publications/technical_notes/debtcollecting-note.html#8


Wescot are driving me bonkers sending me texts and ringing my landline. How can I stop them.Surely this is harassment ,and against the law.

Oct 25, 2014 by elizabeth-anne peart

Wescot are driving me bonkers sending me texts and ringing my landline. How can I stop them.Surely this is harassment ,and against the law.


I'm sure you are having fun Chris, and if so- keep at it! But doesn't the fact that it has gone on nearly a year tell you what happens when you talk

Oct 14, 2014 by Tony

I'm sure you are having fun Chris, and if so- keep at it! But doesn't the fact that it has gone on nearly a year tell you what happens when you talk to them?

For those who want to simply get rid of them, my way works better- never speak to them at all. They started calling me early this year. Soon as they said who they were I just hung up on them. After that, I didn't even answer, but just immediately rejected the call so they knew I was rejecting it. About four days and five calls later, they gave up, not heard from them since.


These idiots have been harassing me and my partner for almost a year now over an alleged loan debt dating back to 2010.They try awesomely hard to in

Oct 13, 2014 by Chris

These idiots have been harassing me and my partner for almost a year now over an alleged loan debt dating back to 2010.

They try awesomely hard to intimidate you, however give them the treatment back and they don\'t like it. Take Layla Cooper for example, just one of the numb-skull agents who has been harrassing us for a long time.

My requests for her and Wescot to validate their claim and provide the correct documentation has obviously annoyed them, because they seem to bug me even more so now, all without substance of course.

As a result I\'ve just sent them a monthly invoice for hiring my time over the reference on their database (because they\'ve wasted enough for my time).

This sneaky company will try every trick in the book, but trust me. DO NOT BE INTIMIDATED BY THESE MORONS. And to the idiot that USED to work at Wescot who stated \"DO NOT P**S OFF THESE AGENTS\" or words to that effect shown below..........get a grip you nancy-pancy! Stereo-typical words of a former agent/shill still in scare-mongering mode.

PEOPLE. PI** THESE PEOPLE OFF AS MUCH AS YOU LIKE. Send them in loop-holes, bullshit them, use foul language. Do what ever it takes to make them sit up and notice you WILL NOT STAND FOR THEIR HARASSMENT POLICIES!


William read my post immediately below yours. If they call again, then complain. If more people complained officially instead of just moaning about

Oct 02, 2014 by Tony

William read my post immediately below yours. If they call again, then complain. If more people complained officially instead of just moaning about it, then these firms would be forced to stick to the proper procedures. They get away with it because people let them.


Westcot credit services called my home number last night at 2055 looking for a debtor who used to live here over 2 years ago having been told previous

Oct 02, 2014 by william

Westcot credit services called my home number last night at 2055 looking for a debtor who used to live here over 2 years ago having been told previously that he didn`t live here anymore. How can it be right that they can call at this time of night, hounding people.


Maureen, this is illegal. Complain to the Financial Services Ombudsman and ask for damages to be awarded against them for your sister.

Oct 01, 2014 by Tony

Maureen, this is illegal. Complain to the Financial Services Ombudsman and ask for damages to be awarded against them for your sister.


Well said Mr Bee, shame there is no \"like\" button here. Bear in mind \"Jennifer\" probably doesn\'t exist, but is one of the debt collectors postin

Oct 01, 2014 by Tony

Well said Mr Bee, shame there is no \"like\" button here. Bear in mind \"Jennifer\" probably doesn\'t exist, but is one of the debt collectors posting up propaganda.

You are dead right, the vast majority of debtors are not feckless spendthrifts but have ended up in their position through no fault of their own.

Then we have the parasitic vultures like Wescot and the rest who prey on them for no other motive than to make a profit for themselves.

It is a shameful industry which is of no real benefit to anyone but itself. The pity is, that if everyone simply ignored them, they would go bankrupt themselves. Then who would collect THEIR debts? LOL


will you stop harassing my sister it has nothing to do with her because if you dont she is going to take it to your big boss.i have offered a payment

Oct 01, 2014 by maureen ferguson

will you stop harassing my sister it has nothing to do with her because if you dont she is going to take it to your big boss.i have offered a payment and you havent got back to me.


I have done plenty of work for debt charities over the last 10 years I can vouch for both sides of the coin here, the vast majority of folks have good

Sep 28, 2014 by Mr Bee

I have done plenty of work for debt charities over the last 10 years I can vouch for both sides of the coin here, the vast majority of folks have good intentions and always planned to pay back their debt, but for one reason or another find themselves in difficulty, quite often this is a job loss or serious illness that starts the ball rolling.

I also accept there are some folks who just dont want to pay, they make habits of spending money and then trying to avoid paying using various methods, some criminal some not. But this should not allow us to be clouded in our views of those genuine cases who are truly struggling.

As for the debt recovery companies, well I have met very few who are infact polite or helpful unless the debtor in question is \'towing-the-line\' as it where. I understand that these people are doing a job (jennifer) and that they get frustrated, but you seem to have somehow failed to realise, this is often a huge part of their lives they are trying to save or being forced into dismantling by seemingly un-caring types, who are just doing their job...

I can say this much, debt in itself is not a crime, if you have a genuine need for support and have issues with debt collection dept/agencies hounding you then you can fight back, contact one of the debt charities for advice (not a debt management company who will charge you) and get some help, you may also check out places like CAG, MSE and various other consumer group sites for lots of advice and support in dealing with your own situation.

Jennifer, your attitude is appalling in my own opinion, you seem to lack any understanding of how it feels to be on the other end of this situation, and seem to feel as many of these types of debt collectors do, its just a job, im just doing what needs to be done, with a little disdain for those your are potentially pressing for any available funds.

Whilst there are plenty of folks who exaggerate things and like to embellish their experience with additional \'happenings\' I can honestly tell you that in my general experience, debt collectors, are arrogant, often lack an understanding of the laws that they operate under, have a tendency to bully and push their \'clients\' and most will readily resort to threats if they feel they can get away with it.

Overall the the debt collection industry is getting better in the way they behave but unfortunately right at this moment in time, it still leaves rather a lot to be desired and the tricks some companies play, though technically are illegal, are still rife...

Thanks all...


Why bother Yvonne? Bin them as fast as they arrive, they will certainly stop when they get to the end of their letter chain without getting any respo

Sep 25, 2014 by Tony

Why bother Yvonne? Bin them as fast as they arrive, they will certainly stop when they get to the end of their letter chain without getting any response. And you can feel happy that it has cost the parasites money to send them.


you keep sending letters for someone who doesn't live at my address. I have sent and rang a few times now to tell you and keep coming. If I get any mo

Sep 25, 2014 by Yvonne Seddon

you keep sending letters for someone who doesn't live at my address. I have sent and rang a few times now to tell you and keep coming. If I get any more letters for a miss Natalie Parkinson I will look into doing something about myself. Thank you


To be fair to the parasite, Dominic, that\'s not the case. Whilst they are required to state the purpose of their call, before they can do so, the fi

Sep 25, 2014 by Tony

To be fair to the parasite, Dominic, that\'s not the case. Whilst they are required to state the purpose of their call, before they can do so, the first thing that they have to establish is that they are speaking to the correct party, as it would be very wrong to state that they are calling about a debt if in fact the person who answered the phone is not the debtor.

They are asking for the info to verify that the person they are speaking to is the correct party. Of course they have it on their records (address and date of birth) so they can check that the answers are correct.

Unless they can be sure that they are speaking to the alleged debtor, then they MUST indeed adopt the \"we can\'t tell you anything\" stance. It is required by the Data Protection Act.

So I do not believe that (for once!) there is any cause for complaint.....

The other side of this is that I always advise people to refuse to give any details if they do not want to talk to them, since that means they are stymied.


The FCA requires any financial services company to state the purpose of their call. Wescott refuse to do so. They start by asking for YOUR info....the

Sep 25, 2014 by Dominic

The FCA requires any financial services company to state the purpose of their call. Wescott refuse to do so. They start by asking for YOUR info....therefore I assume that they don\'t already have it. They do not have any customer support info. If you ring them you are put straight back into the \'we can\'t tell you anything\' loop.

I will seek to report them to the FCA for their practice and see what an investigation finds out.


Comprehension obviously not your forte, Jennifer. I have never hidden the fact that I was a debtor, my previous posts make that clear, though I cert

Sep 24, 2014 by Tony

Comprehension obviously not your forte, Jennifer. I have never hidden the fact that I was a debtor, my previous posts make that clear, though I certainly didn't owe as much as Lloyds Bank! No shame in that given the way the economy was mis-handled a few years ago. The reason I know about how these parasites work is that not only did I have to fend them off, but I was for a considerable time an adviser on MSE and was fielding a far higher volume of complaints about this and similar companies. And my experience there was that no-one took the trouble to seek out the forum to put up positive comments unless they were associated with the companies. You say they are not as bad as they are made out. Tell that to the people that are being hounded for debts that are not even theirs. The main reason I think you are not genuine is because you speak derisively about "debtors" and decry how irresponsible they are to have got into that position, when you claim to be one yourself..... so it is difficult to believe that you are what you claim to be. You sound so reminiscent of the frequent posts we got from company stooges trying to shame people into giving them money. Be that as it may, I am telling you for the third time I am NOT a debtor now, thanks to the Statute of Limitations, 1980.

Anyway, if you are genuine, then have fun paying the third party parasite who never lent you a penny, and reflect perhaps on whether they would have been so nice had you not caved in to their demands.


I have never hidden the fact that I work for a collections agency! I am commenting because I like to inform people that they are not as bad as people

Sep 24, 2014 by Jennifer

I have never hidden the fact that I work for a collections agency! I am commenting because I like to inform people that they are not as bad as people make out. Its funny that you would come onto a threat regarding Wescot (A collections agency) and have negative comments about how companies like this are run. How would you know if you are not nor ever have been a customer? I think stupidity has gotten the better of you . . now you're sussed. DEBTOR!


I recall that when you first posted, you neglected to tell us you were working for debt collectors.... and only admitted it after you were "sussed".

Aug 26, 2014 by Tony

I recall that when you first posted, you neglected to tell us you were working for debt collectors.... and only admitted it after you were "sussed". If you call that honest, I am afraid I disagree. And I am not a "customer" of Wescot. I have never spoken one word to them nor ever written to them. Nor any other of the Parasites.


You do realise that most people work part time in call centres while they are studying, like myself? I am definitely an honest and hard working person

Aug 23, 2014 by Jennifer

You do realise that most people work part time in call centres while they are studying, like myself? I am definitely an honest and hard working person, and only someone so pig headed and arrogant would disrespect people who are simply doing a job! I can tell from your attitude that you are the typical customer of companies like Wescot 🙂


I don't have a credit file, Jennifer, as all debts have gone over 6 years and have all been removed. And yes I am an honest hard working respectable

Aug 08, 2014 by Tony

I don't have a credit file, Jennifer, as all debts have gone over 6 years and have all been removed. And yes I am an honest hard working respectable person, unlike anyone who works for a debt collection agency. I work hard and do not want to give away my hard-earned money to utter parasites like Westcot et al. And my head is well and truly out of the sand. Thank you for your concern, and you keep paying the parasites as it clearly makes you feel better. And never forget that when the banks had financial difficulties, you and I and the rest of the taxpayers had to bail them out. So my conscience is clear.


Tony I\'m sure your ignorance will have played a part on your credit file. Well done for running up debts and burying your head in the sand. You very

Aug 07, 2014 by Jennifer

Tony I\'m sure your ignorance will have played a part on your credit file. Well done for running up debts and burying your head in the sand. You very much sound like an honest hard working respectable person


Complain here too if they do not cease forthwith:http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/publications/technical_notes/debtcollecting-note.html#8

Aug 05, 2014 by Tony

Complain here too if they do not cease forthwith:
http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/publications/technical_notes/debtcollecting-note.html#8


This company are intolerable. Unsolicited pre-recorded voicemail messages on a daily basis asking for someone who does not live at this address. Co

Aug 05, 2014 by no-wescot

This company are intolerable.

Unsolicited pre-recorded voicemail messages on a daily basis asking for someone who does not live at this address. Complained to them, and ICO. Found this site after checking about this company. This type of harassment should not be allowed. Who do they think they are?


Certainly a couple of interesting inputs there. Jennifer, I thought you were batting for the other side- how did you get into debt if you work for a

Aug 01, 2014 by Tony

Certainly a couple of interesting inputs there. Jennifer, I thought you were batting for the other side- how did you get into debt if you work for a debt collection agency? Didn\'t they pay you enough? LOL. Jamie a reasoned analysis but does nothing to change the advice that the best tactic is simply to ignore- it is the one response they cannot deal with, as their whole game plan is to talk to you so they can apply pressure and threats.... they cannot threaten someone they cannot talk to and so they move on. Usually the debt gets sold on to another firm, and the process starts again... be honest in most cases Westcot is not acting for the creditor, they are parasites who bought the debt at a big discount and put anything they collect into their own pockets.... that\'s the way this industry works. In theory they could sue but will never do so if you ignore them, simple reason, if they haven\'t got your address right or you have no money then they lose the court fees they have to pay.... so it doesn\'t happen. Good piece of advice, don\'t p**s off a debt collector- best achieved by not speaking to them at all!

I know what I am saying works, because it worked for me. I never replied to ANY of the countless letters and calls that were made to me, and absolutely nothing happened as a result. The debts just got passed from one firm to another and back again, all of them chased it for about 2 or 3 months and then gave up. Now all the debts are cleared as six years has gone by. This is a parasitic industry which profits from peoples\' misery. Do not support it.


I am an ex-employee of Wescot and I agree where a lot of you people are coming from. To be fair, the company is very badly run due to poor management

Aug 01, 2014 by Jamie oO

I am an ex-employee of Wescot and I agree where a lot of you people are coming from. To be fair, the company is very badly run due to poor management however the agents you will speak to on the phone are doing a job, this is nothing personal.

I can provide some helpful advice to resolve the simplest of problems:

1. If Wescot have contacted you in error and they have a wrong number you will HAVE to tell them - otherwise how will they know you are not the person they are attempting to contact?

2. If they have written to your address attempting to contact someone who does not reside at your property then contact them to advise this. They have a trace department which will enable them to trace the correct person.

3. Wescot only act on behalf of their clients (British Gas, Sky etc.) They will continue to contact you until their client instructs them to stop. Their client may then refer the debt to another collections agency. You are right - if you ignore Wescot long enough the chances are they will stop contacting you (eventually) however this does not mean the debt will disappear. It simply means the original creditor/service provider will seek another way of recovering monies due (possible doorstep collection or legal action).

4. Wescot have no access to your credit report. If you have any blemishes relating to a debt which was being handled by Wescot it would have been applied by the original service provider. I would suggest you contact them.

5. Wescot do not apply ANY administration charges. If additional charges have been applied to your account this will have been done by the original service provider.

The final and most useful tip I can give is:

6. DO NOT P**S OFF A DEBT COLLECTOR! If the role was reversed and you were sat in a contact centre doing a job and a customer told you that they hope you would die of cancer - how would you feel? You would stop caring so much about your quality of customer service. You aren\'t exactly going to be ever so friendly and polite to someone who just wished you dead for doing a job. You type of customers are telephone gangsters - you would not have the nerve to say this to someone face to face without getting the smack in the face you deserve so do not hide behind a telephone.

**If you abuse staff at a call centre then you deserve the poor customer service you will experience**

Response: Thanks for the comment!


I think you will find it is part of your terms and conditions of particular companies that failure to make payments on time can result in accounts bei

Jul 30, 2014 by Jennifer

I think you will find it is part of your terms and conditions of particular companies that failure to make payments on time can result in accounts being referred to collections companies such as Wescot. If Wescot have a wrong number simply request that they move it. People are making absurd comments like \"I being called at 3am\". Do you people really think that Wescot employ staff to sit at a phone until 3am just to p**s you guys off? You can avoid Wescot, yes, but the fact remains if you bury your head in the sand only you will pay the price and have your credit file implicated (not by Wescot, but by the original creditor). Have an adult discussion with these people, they are, after all, only doing a job.

I must stress I DO NOT work for Wescot however I do work for a similar company. I know how these businesses are run and I can clearly say that the phrase \"the customer is always right\" is so very wrong!!


"The chances are that Wescot aren’t going to go away..." actually, you are wrong, there, my friend. I have got rid of them on a number of occasion

Jul 23, 2014 by Tony

"The chances are that Wescot aren’t going to go away..." actually, you are wrong, there, my friend. I have got rid of them on a number of occasions by... doing nothing. Binning or returning mail, and ignoring calls and texts. After a while they always give it up as a bad job and go away. Done that for over six years now, and guess what? The Statute of Limitations has kicked in....


These people keep leaving an automatic message on my answer phone for a person I have never heard of. I bought the house in May but the name they are

Jul 21, 2014 by Rie

These people keep leaving an automatic message on my answer phone for a person I have never heard of. I bought the house in May but the name they are leaving is not the name of the previous owner??? I have a new landline number from Sky so where they have got the number from I don\'t know. Anyway if they are chasing a debt, good luck!!!! I\'m not ringing them back with any info, I\'ll just keep deleting the messages they leave.


Likewise, Ben, do you realise that you are not paying back \"the debt you owe\" but simply putting it into the coffers of these parasites? None of w

Jun 28, 2014 by happy

Likewise, Ben, do you realise that you are not paying back \"the debt you owe\" but simply putting it into the coffers of these parasites? None of what you pay goes to the original lender, who has simply written off the debt as a tax loss. You are not paying off your debt at all. There is no reason, either moral or practical, to pay these people.

Or, once again, maybe you work for them.....


Jennifer, are you happy about the fact that your hard-earned money is going, not to whoever you borrowed from in the first place, but to this parasite

Jun 23, 2014 by happy?

Jennifer, are you happy about the fact that your hard-earned money is going, not to whoever you borrowed from in the first place, but to this parasite who never lent you anything? No wonder they are being nice to you if you\'re daft enough to increase their profits.

Or maybe you are another of the \"ghosts\" that sings their praises but actually works for them?


I have dealings with Wescot recently. I actually think people on here are simply not facing reality. I contacted them regarding a debt and they talked

Jun 16, 2014 by Jennifer

I have dealings with Wescot recently. I actually think people on here are simply not facing reality. I contacted them regarding a debt and they talked me through what I could/could not afford and we agreed a reasonable repayment plan. They do reviews on arrangements around every 6 months to make sure the arrangement is still suitable. I have always spoken with friendly staff who seem happy to help me out. I had called to lower my monthly repayments and they did not pressure me or harass me. I know their opening hours so they do not call at unreasonable times (like 3am I think someone said - this is rubbish). No-one likes to be in debt or deal with debt collection companies but you all need to face the fact that you are in debt and it's not their fault.... simply your own!!!


Why the hell do you keep calling me I am a secondary school student I don't have debt or a mortgage I will report them to the police for harassment
Jun 12, 2014 by Jim

Why the hell do you keep calling me I am a secondary school student I don't have debt or a mortgage I will report them to the police for harassment


Who the hell are these people and where are they getting their information from? We do not owe money to anyone we don't even have a mortgage. We have

Jun 03, 2014 by Mr D Spruce

Who the hell are these people and where are they getting their information from? We do not owe money to anyone we don't even have a mortgage. We have told them repeatedly that they have the wrong number they then apologize. Then a week later they ring again with the same lines. We are registered with the TPS for just this reason


brain dead, its like talking to a brick wall.you make payments to these clowns and they don\'t update the credit report. there quick enough to send y

May 14, 2014 by dave

brain dead, its like talking to a brick wall.
you make payments to these clowns and they don\'t update the credit report. there quick enough to send you idiotic letters.

Do not take there s**t. Clowns !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Do not pay any money to wescot. Go into your bank and find the original amount of debt you owe. This is what you have to pay so pay it through your ba

May 03, 2014 by Don't be a victim

Do not pay any money to wescot. Go into your bank and find the original amount of debt you owe. This is what you have to pay so pay it through your bank and if wescot continue to harass you with bu***hit claims of absurd amounts of money you owe you can prove your debt is payed and get them to f**k off once and for all. If you haven\'t contacted wescot already do not as this gives them an extra method of harassment and intimidation.


The staff setup an arrangement that was in line with my situation. They didn't pressure me and even advised me of how to make payments. Looking at t

Apr 25, 2014 by Ben

The staff setup an arrangement that was in line with my situation. They didn't pressure me and even advised me of how to make payments. Looking at the comments it looks live avoidance and that people need to calm down and have an adult conversation and pay back the debt they owe like I am.


Staff rude! Chasing me for £43 for a 02 phone contract. Did not listen talked over myself would not accept my payment of the full amount £43.45 as I

Apr 10, 2014 by V w

Staff rude! Chasing me for £43 for a 02 phone contract. Did not listen talked over myself would not accept my payment of the full amount £43.45 as I would not re set up my direct debit. What!! So just because I\'am not being bullied into giving my bank account detail to set up a DD wescot would not take my payment. Loving getting people into more debt. Staff of wescot find your self a more rewarding jobs your all just a pay day away from debt yourself.


They don\'t publish a complaints procedure on their website. When you get the very short leaflet from them that explains their procedure, they do not

Apr 04, 2014 by RNJ

They don\'t publish a complaints procedure on their website. When you get the very short leaflet from them that explains their procedure, they do not give any named contacts in relation to complaints. This is a specific requirement of the trade association they belong to. Also, they do not actually do what they state they will do in the complaints leaflet when they receive a complaint. The leaflet states that they will immediately suspend all chasing etc. until the complaint is resolved - but they do not do this - even when the Company they are acting on behalf of ask them to cease action. They will only cease action when they get a written instruction (presumably in triplicate!) from the Company who instructed them initially.


I keep getting a voice recording asking am I mark Evans when I press 1 for no they ask me to tell mark Evans to ring them no mark Evans lives at my ad

Mar 22, 2014 by Evans

I keep getting a voice recording asking am I mark Evans when I press 1 for no they ask me to tell mark Evans to ring them no mark Evans lives at my address I don't know a Mark Evans . How do I get them to stop ringing me ?


Some how they got hold of my mobile number no idea how as only a few friends have it. I have chosen to ignore as they chase dead debts up or pin debts

Mar 10, 2014 by Annoyed

Some how they got hold of my mobile number no idea how as only a few friends have it. I have chosen to ignore as they chase dead debts up or pin debts on wrong people... Sound like a bunch of cow boys! Ignore them and they will eventually go away!


Wescot credit services contacted me to say that SKY has asked them to collect money from me.I pointed out that I DO NOT LIVE IN THE UK. I DO NOT HAV

Mar 05, 2014 by WJ

Wescot credit services contacted me to say that SKY has asked them to collect money from me.
I pointed out that I DO NOT LIVE IN THE UK. I DO NOT HAVE A SKY ACCOUNT. This must be FRAUD.
They refused to contact the residents of UB7 ___.
This is not my address, obviously. They insist on bothering me.
They do not listen!
I left the UK in 2012. Someone else is using SKY products in my name.
SKY does not listen
Wescot do not listen. We will have to take them to court.
We are victims!!


Wescot credit services don\'t listen to anything you say. They hang the phone up on you and they talk over you when you\'re talking to any of their ru

Feb 27, 2014 by h houghton

Wescot credit services don\'t listen to anything you say. They hang the phone up on you and they talk over you when you\'re talking to any of their rude staff


I AM SICK AND TIRED OF THEM RINGING ME AND SENDING LETTERS TO ME LOOKING FOR SOMEONE ELSE. THEY NEVER LISTEN

Feb 23, 2014 by Trever jones

I AM SICK AND TIRED OF THEM RINGING ME AND SENDING LETTERS TO ME LOOKING FOR SOMEONE ELSE. THEY NEVER LISTEN


I have had dealings with them recently and I answered a call from them to speak directly. I have had a death in my family and am extremely upset so I

Feb 19, 2014 by Nicola

I have had dealings with them recently and I answered a call from them to speak directly. I have had a death in my family and am extremely upset so I asked them to allow me a couple of days to call them back to arrange payment form, it was too much to deal with at that moment. I got a text 10 minutes later and get texts off them around every 2 1/2 hours plus up to 10 automated calls a day including several in early hours of morning ie 3am . They are disgusting money grabbing idiots who have no regard for people . Scum like this should be regulated better, in a word they are leaches. All I can say is good luck to them if they think they will get a penny out of me and legal advice will be sought by myself


I entered into an agreement with Wescot in early 2013 to pay by Direct Debit £20 each month to clear an outstanding debt. I have not, by their admiss

Feb 19, 2014 by Chris

I entered into an agreement with Wescot in early 2013 to pay by Direct Debit £20 each month to clear an outstanding debt. I have not, by their admission, in any way defaulted on this agreement ant yet am being harrassed 12 months down the line. They are total scumbags !


Hi this company are hassling a lady i know for a sum of £66. She ordered items from a company called Dammart and there was a genuine mistake made as

Jan 31, 2014 by debbie hardy

Hi this company are hassling a lady i know for a sum of £66. She ordered items from a company called Dammart and there was a genuine mistake made as she never received the items but they say she did and want the money, hence handing it to Wescot, who say they will come to her home for the collection . This lady lives in a nursing home and is 99years old! yes i said 99years old !!! she is of very sound mind a very clever lady, these folk DAMMART and WESCOT should be ashamed to upset and hassle a lady of this age in the last years of her life! she has tried to reason with Dammart and in the old fashioned way to deal with via letters and phone calls but they wont listen to her? SHAME ON YOU BOTH! she is now going to her lawyer to settle it and has proof of the mix up.


I think its time a few of us got together and paid this haggis eating scotch criminal a visit.

Jan 31, 2014 by thomas

I think its time a few of us got together and paid this haggis eating scotch criminal a visit.


Wescot is actually a Scottish company - according to Companies HOuse~:PAUL JENKINSCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERWESCOT CREDIT SERVICES LTDKYLESHILL H

Jan 23, 2014 by Baggy

Wescot is actually a Scottish company - according to Companies HOuse~:
PAUL JENKINS
CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
WESCOT CREDIT SERVICES LTD
KYLESHILL HOUSE 
GLENCAIRN STREET 
SALTCOATS 
AYRSHIRE 
KA21 5JT


They are sending an automated calls to my home number for somebody that I do not have any contact with and certainly does not live at this address.I

Jan 17, 2014 by Joe

They are sending an automated calls to my home number for somebody that I do not have any contact with and certainly does not live at this address.
I have sent them an email to ask them to remove my number. But for the 3rd day I have received an automated call. This is not good company practice i.e. setting up autocalls to the general public. I have reported them to the ICO.


Hi there I have water rates bill that wescot want me to pay them I have been struggling with this bill as they want £28.04 fortnightly saying outsta

Dec 16, 2013 by Sharon Williams

Hi there I have water rates bill that wescot want me to pay them I have been struggling with this bill as they want £28.04 fortnightly saying outstanding balance is £2,174.06 they are texting phoning harassing me I looked on the web and it says do not pay wescot as they have already been paid by the company you owe so they put any price up please help getting very stressed with this company many thanks

Response: I think you will need to speak with them Sharon. They may have bought the debt or they may be collecting for the water rates company. Just remember to first establish if you do indeed owe the debt, and if you do, then only pay what you can afford.


Westcot have my address and send a red \' Notice of debt collection\' letter to my address. The name on the letter has never lived at this address and

Dec 13, 2013 by NIGEL

Westcot have my address and send a red \' Notice of debt collection\' letter to my address. The name on the letter has never lived at this address and I have lived here for 27 years so should know. Although I have only made 1 call to them I may send them a bill for my time, and ask for compensation for implying debt recovery may take place at the address. Should one inform the law or some other official body?
Not sure how this star system works but thought 0 stars.
That is how highly I rate these organisations that appear to put people into more trouble than they deserve instead of helping them through difficult situations.


I gave Wescot 2 stars. I'm not exactly happy with how they have treated me, but they are a debt collection company, and pretty much anybody who has to

Nov 25, 2013 by Lisa

I gave Wescot 2 stars. I'm not exactly happy with how they have treated me, but they are a debt collection company, and pretty much anybody who has to deal with them is not going to enjoy it. Even so, I'd much prefer a bit more courtesy rather than feeling harassed. I'm going to pay them, but I won't pay more than I can afford and leave me with no money to feed my family.


S**m sucking low life, I don\'t understand how it is legal to harass and badger anyone for a debt they do not owe, karma will deal the hand to these b

Nov 18, 2013 by Simon

S**m sucking low life, I don\'t understand how it is legal to harass and badger anyone for a debt they do not owe, karma will deal the hand to these ba****ds.


Being called non stop by these Wescot jokers. They will not seem to listen that the person they are looking for is not me and hasn't lived at my addre

Nov 04, 2013 by Jeannie

Being called non stop by these Wescot jokers. They will not seem to listen that the person they are looking for is not me and hasn't lived at my address for years. No wonder such companies get bad reputation when they won't listen to clear honest feedback. I don't owe them anything, so why should I spend time proving to them that it's absolutely nothing to do with me!


I've had enough of the constant calls from Wescot. My debt is over 6 years old. I keep telling them that it's statute barred and I no longer owe the m

Oct 19, 2013 by Hasd Enough

I've had enough of the constant calls from Wescot. My debt is over 6 years old. I keep telling them that it's statute barred and I no longer owe the money but nobody will listen.


Why are we still being questioned about whether those services are good or bad?This is absolutely nonsense, We all know who and what they are / want.

Sep 08, 2013 by Nelson

Why are we still being questioned about whether those services are good or bad?
This is absolutely nonsense, We all know who and what they are / want.
It will never stop.

My opinion is.......going straight to the Respective office directly and ****** ****** ***** until they remove the people\'s private contact numbers from their system.
That\'s what will happen very but VERY soon, if nothing gets done to stop them.


Net Consumers , USA 1.8 5.0 101 101 To C Harrower of IV170RT!!!If the letter(s) is/are not for you, do not open it, that is a criminal offence.Note the Return address details on the letter(s) for reference.